TLGCommerce_Customer-Reference_Logo@2x

TLG Commerce 案例研究

2017 年

自 1999 年以来,电子商务机构 TLG Commerce 一直在为全球品牌(包括 Muji、Herman Miller 和 Lacoste)创建在线商店。它通过其 LogiCommerce 电子商务解决方案建立虚拟店铺,并向 300 多名客户提供高度定制产品,以帮助他们最大限度地提高在线收入。TLG 的服务还将 Web 商店与第三方工具(如客户关系管理系统)整合在一起。这家总部设在西班牙的公司以国际化为重点;除了巴塞罗那总部,它还在中国香港和上海设有办事处,帮助其客户在亚洲开展在线业务。

开始 python 教程
CustomerReferences_QuoteMark

以前,预置服务器需要长达 24 小时,但是使用 AWS 只需几分钟。这对我们获取新客户的速度有着巨大的影响。

Xavier Leoz
TLG Commerce 的 IT 经理

挑战

“我们在巴塞罗纳拥有一个传统的托管环境,”TLG 的 IT 经理 Xavier Leoz 说。“我们的提供商提供连接、空间和电力,我们处理其他一切事宜,并管理整个基础设施。” 这是一个耗时的过程,有其局限性。正如 Leoz 所解释,“像设置内容分发网络这样简单的事情花费了很长时间,因为我们必须预置服务器,对其进行配置,然后对其进行维护。”

除了要求亲自动手管理之外,TLG 还发现,其目前的基础设施难以支撑该公司的增长计划。“我们的业务遍布全球,并且我们一直在寻找拓展业务的机会,”Leoz 说。“我们需要一个能够帮助我们实现这一点的基础设施,而不会限制我们的雄心壮志。这就是我们开始关注云服务的原因。”

为什么选择 Amazon Web Services

Leoz 概述了将 TLG 迁移到 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 的简单过程。“AWS 是个响当当的名字,这是吸引我们的第一点,”他说。“然后,需要在 AWS 和另一家主要提供商之间做出选择。我们之所以选择 AWS,是因为我们看到其服务的发展越来越好,越来越快。” 一项深度试点项目的结果证实了 TLG 的决定。因此,该公司开始在 AWS 上构建新的架构。

Amazon CloudFront 内容分发网络是该公司架构的核心,并且为了分配工作负载,TLG 使用了 Elastic Load Balancing。借助 Amazon Elastic Cloud Compute (Amazon EC2) 中的 Auto Scaling,可轻松进行扩展以应对高流量,且 Amazon ElastiCache 有助于维护持久会话和存储 Web 内容。

虽然这些服务构成了公司的核心基础设施,但 Leoz 也谈到了 TLG 计划如何使用其他 AWS 服务来实现额外功能的问题。“大数据项目将是我们关注的重点,”他说。为了推进这些项目,该公司正在探索 Amazon RedshiftAmazon Kinesis Firehose。他们还希望在 AWS Lambda 事件驱动的计算服务中构建一些流程。

优势

自从迁移到 AWS 后,TLG 再也没有回头。“我们在 2016 年初完成了迁移,但我们正在不断改进流程,并考虑如何使用其他技术。AWS 发展如此之快,它为我们创造了机会使我们将事情做得更好、更快,所有这些都是为了给我们的客户提供优质的服务,”Leoz 说。

履行服务等级协议是 TLG 极其重视的事情。“通过使用 AWS,我们已将全球的正常运行时间从 99% 提高到了 99.9%,”Leoz 说。“任何停机时间都会影响我们客户的品牌和收入,因此这种高可用性至关重要。没有高可用性,客户将不会相信我们的平台。我们过去每年大约有四五台服务器会出现问题从而导致停机,但是自从我们迁移到 AWS 后,没有任何服务器出现过问题。这意味着我们可以通过 AWS 提供更好的服务,并因此吸引更大的客户。”

TLG 也能够更快地获取客户,因为它不再受传统基础设施的限制。Leoz 说,“配置物理服务器并建立连接极其耗时。以前,预置服务器需要长达 24 小时,但是使用 AWS 只需几分钟。因此,我们可以在一两分钟内获取新客户,或者让现有客户同时在新的地理区域开展业务。我们需要快速迁移的能力,而这正是我们通过在 AWS 云中工作而真正受益的方面。”

Leoz 解释了 Auto Scaling 如何帮助 TLG 灵活应对需求波动:“当客户开始一项活动时(例如,推出新一季的时装系列),我们会看到其网站上的活动大幅增加。在某些情况下,这意味着平台的大小会翻倍。借助 Auto Scaling,资源只需在需要时扩展,不再需要时会缩减。这也意味着我们仅为我们使用的资源付费,这使得它比传统设置更具成本效益。”

Leoz 很快强调了公司从 AWS Support 所获得的优势。 “如果有任何问题,我们会从 AWS Support 获得所需的所有信息。它对我们非常有帮助,确保我们不会长时间陷入任何技术问题。”

自从 TLG 迁移到 AWS 后,在其所获得的所有改进中,Leoz 认为最重要的是客户体验。“我们的客户是否获得了更好的体验? 当然。我们可以提供更可靠的服务和更长的正常运行时间。由于该系统易于维护,我们有更多的时间为客户开发服务和定制产品,以帮助他们从在线商店中获得最大收益。”


关于 TLG Commerce

自 1999 年以来,电子商务机构 TLG Commerce 一直在为全球品牌(包括 Muji、Herman Miller 和 Lacoste)创建在线商店。


使用的 AWS 服务

Amazon CloudFront

Elastic Load Balancing 在多个目标(如 Amazon EC2 实例、容器、IP 地址和 Lambda 函数)之间自动分配传入的应用程序流量。

了解更多 >>

Elastic Load Balancing

Amazon EMR 是业界领先的原生云大数据平台,支持团队快速且经济高效地大规模处理海量数据。

了解更多 »

AWS Support

Amazon 一直都秉承着“客户至上”的原则,而 AWS Support 将这一传统延续到了 B2B 技术领域。我们专注于帮助您实现期望的结果,以使您的业务取得成功。

了解更多 »

Amazon EC2

Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 是一种 Web 服务,可以在云中提供安全并且可调整大小的计算容量。

了解更多 >>


开始使用

各行各业中所有规模的公司都在使用 AWS 对其日常业务进行转型。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Before, it took up to 24 hours to provision a server, but with AWS it takes just a few minutes. This has a huge impact on how fast we can on-board new customers.
Xavier Leoz IT Manager, TLG Commerce

E-commerce agency TLG Commerce has been creating online stores for global brands—including Muji, Herman Miller, and Lacoste—since 1999. It builds virtual storefronts through its LogiCommerce e-commerce solution and provides a highly customized product to its 300-plus customers to help them maximize their online revenue. TLG’s service also integrates web stores with third-party tools, such as customer relationship management systems. The Spain-based firm has an international focus; in addition to its Barcelona headquarters, it has offices in Hong Kong and Shanghai, helping its customers launch an online presence in Asia.

“We had a traditional hosting environment in Barcelona,” says TLG’s IT Manager Xavier Leoz. “Our provider supplied the connectivity, space, and electricity, and we handled everything else—and managed the entire infrastructure.” It was a time-consuming process that had its limits. As Leoz explains, “Something as easy as setting up a content delivery network took a long time because we had to provision the server, configure it, and then maintain it.”

In addition to requiring hands-on management, TLG could see that its current infrastructure didn’t support the company’s plans for growth. “We work across the globe, and we’re always looking at opportunities to expand our business,” says Leoz. “We needed an infrastructure that could help us do that, not impose boundaries on our ambitions. This is why we started to look at cloud services.”

Leoz outlines the simple process that brought TLG to Amazon Web Services (AWS). “AWS was a big name, that was the first thing that attracted us,” he says. “It then came down to AWS and one other major provider. We opted for AWS because we saw that the evolution of its services was greater and faster.” The results from an in-depth pilot project confirmed TLG’s decision. And so the company started building its new architecture on AWS.

The Amazon CloudFront content delivery network is central to the firm’s architecture, and to distribute workloads TLG uses Elastic Load Balancing. Auto Scaling in Amazon Elastic Cloud Compute (Amazon EC2) allows easy scalability to cope with high traffic volumes, and Amazon ElastiCache helps maintain persistent sessions and store web content.

While these services form the company’s core infrastructure, Leoz talks about how TLG plans to use other AWS services to enable additional functionality. “Big-data projects will be a key focus for us,” he says. To facilitate these projects, the firm is exploring Amazon Redshift and Amazon Kinesis Firehose. It is also looking to build some processes in the AWS Lambda event-driven compute service.

TLG hasn’t looked back since moving to AWS. “We completed migration in early 2016, but we’re continually improving processes and looking at how to use other technologies. AWS evolves so quickly—it creates opportunities for us to do things better and faster, all with a view to giving our customers a great service,” says Leoz.

Delivering on its service-level agreements is something TLG takes extremely seriously. “By using AWS, we’ve improved our uptime from 99 percent to 99.9 percent across the globe,” says Leoz. “Any downtime can affect our clients’ brands and revenues, so this high availability is crucial. Without it, they wouldn’t trust our platform. We used to have around four or five server issues a year that would cause downtime, but since we’ve moved to AWS, we haven’t had any. This means we provide a better service with AWS, and we can attract bigger clients because of it.”

TLG is also able to on-board customers faster now that it isn’t constrained by its traditional infrastructure. Leoz says, “Configuring physical servers and setting up connections are extremely time consuming. Before, it took up to 24 hours to provision a server, but with AWS it takes just a few minutes. As a result, we can on-board new customers in one or two minutes, or give existing customers a presence in new geographies in the same time. We need the ability to move quickly, and this is something that we’re really benefiting from by working in the AWS Cloud.”

Leoz explains how Auto Scaling helps TLG react flexibly to fluctuations in demand: “When a customer starts a campaign—for example, launching a fashion line for the new season—we see a massive jump in activity on its site. In some cases, this means doubling the size of the platform. With Auto Scaling, the resources just scale up when they’re needed and scale down when they’re no longer required. It also means we pay only for what we use, which makes it more cost effective than working on a traditional setup.”

Leoz is quick to stress the benefits the firm receives from AWS Support. “Any questions we have, we get all the information we need from AWS Support. It works perfectly and ensures we don’t get stuck on any technical issues for long.”

Of all the improvements TLG has seen since moving to AWS, it’s the customer experience that Leoz singles out as most important. “Do our customers get a better experience? Definitely. We can provide a more reliable service with better uptime. And because the system is easy to maintain, we have more time to spend on developing our services and customizing offerings for our customers to help them get the most from their online stores.”

To learn more about how AWS can help you build e-commerce solutions in the cloud, visit our website details page: