常见问题

问:AWS DevOps 监控控制面板解决方案有什么作用?

:此解决方案遵循 AWS 最佳实践,实现自动化的 CI/CD 指标监控和可视化。 此解决方案让各种规模的组织都能跟踪和衡量其开发团队的活动。它可帮助 DevOps 负责人评估其 DevOps 举措的影响,并作出以数据为基础的决策以推动其开发团队的持续改进。

问:此解决方案适用于哪些对象?

:在 AWS 上使用 CI/CD 管道以及需要跨 AWS 服务采集、查看和监控软件交付和运行性能指标的客户,不论规模大小。企业 IT 负责人、DevOps 负责人、基础设施和运维负责人以及软件开发团队等,都可以通过使用 AWS DevOps 监控控制面板解决方案受益。

问:我能否在任意 AWS 区域部署 AWS DevOps 监控控制面板解决方案?

:客户必须在提供 Amazon QuickSight(可选)、Amazon Athena 和 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose 服务的 AWS 区域部署此解决方案。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS 区域性服务列表

问:此解决方案如何收费?

:自 2021 年 3 月起,假设开发团队的 CI/CD 活动(例如代码更改和代码部署)每月生成 100GB 数据,并且您有一位 QuickSight 作者和 10 位读者用户,并且每位用户每月访问控制面板两次,则在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)AWS 区域使用默认设置运行此解决方案的成本大约为每月 34.20 美元。 有关更详细的成本估算(包括各个 AWS 服务的成本细分),请参阅解决方案实施指南

问:此解决方案支持哪些可视化工具?

:此解决方案支持 Amazon QuickSight。您还可以使用其他第三方商业智能工具构建可视化。有关更多信息,请参阅实施指南

问:此解决方案是否会自动在 AWS 上设置 CI/CD 管道?

:不会,要在 AWS 上设置新的 CI/CD 管道,请参阅入门资源

问:此解决方案与其他 AWS 开发人员工具和服务的区别是什么?

:AWS 提供多种灵活的服务,以帮助客户使用 AWS 和 DevOps 实践来托管代码、构建、测试和部署软件。每种 AWS 服务都为客户提供了活动和使用情况指标。AWS DevOps 监控控制面板解决方案聚合来自这些 AWS 服务的数据,然后计算部署频率、更改实施所需时间以及服务还原所需时间等关键指标。这些信息将通过一系列运行控制面板显示,并且包含您的全部软件项目和开发人员。

问:此解决方案会采集哪些种类的指标?

:此解决方案会计算多个关键的 DevOps 指标,例如平均恢复时间、更改失败率、部署和代码更改量等。有关更多信息,请参阅实施指南

问:我如何扩展此解决方案的功能?

:GitHub 上已开放了此解决方案源代码的完全权限。您可以自定义主要的 CloudFormation 模板组件,以添加或更新随解决方案打包提供的资源。您还可以使用 Amazon QuickSight 控制台来自定义您的控制面板。

培训和认证

AWS Training and Certification 通过实用的云技能建立您的能力、信心和可信度,帮助您创新和构建自己的未来。  了解更多 »

Getting Started with DevOps on AWS

此初级课程面向来自开发和运维领域并且希望了解 DevOps on AWS 基本概念的技术负责人。

立即报名 »

AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty

此考试检验您在 AWS 上设计、构建、保护和维护高效、经济实惠和安全的分析解决方案的能力。

安排考试 »

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

该考试用于检验您在运用 AWS 技术构建和部署安全可靠的应用程序方面能否有效展现出足够知识。

安排考试 »

合作伙伴资源

AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 致力于帮助合作伙伴构建基于 AWS 的成功业务,以推动卓越解决方案和客户体验。APN 合作伙伴共同致力于帮助客户取得成功,帮助您充分利用 AWS 能够提供的所有业务优势。APN 合作伙伴利用他们深厚的 AWS 专业知识,能够在云采用之旅的各个阶段为贵公司提供支持,并帮助您解决一些最复杂的问题。

访问以下页面,以详细了解我们用于构建此 AWS 解决方案的服务。

需要更多资源才能开始使用 AWS?

访问“入门资源中心”查看相关教程、项目和视频,以便开始使用 AWS。

了解更多 »

FAQ

Q: What does the AWS DevOps Monitoring Dashboard solution do?

A: This solution automates the process for monitoring and visualizing CI/CD metric following AWS best practices. This solution allows organizations of all sizes to track and measure the activities of their development teams. This helps DevOps leaders measure the impact of their DevOps initiatives and make data-driven decisions to drive continuous improvement in their development teams.

Q: Who should use this solution?

A: Customers of all sizes that are using CI/CD pipelines on AWS and want to collect, view, and monitor software delivery and operations performances metrics across AWS services. Enterprise IT Leaders, DevOps Leaders, Infrastructure and Operations leaders as well as Software Development Teams can benefit from using the AWS DevOps Monitoring Dashboard solution.

Q: Can I deploy AWS DevOps Monitoring Dashboard in any AWS Region?

A: Customers must deploy the solution in AWS Regions where Amazon QuickSight (optional), Amazon Athena, and Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose are available. For more information, refer to AWS Regional Services List.

Q: How much does this solution cost?

A: As of March 2021, the cost for running this solution with the default settings in the US East (N. Virginia) AWS Region is approximately $34.20 per month, assuming that 100GB data per month is generated from your development teams' CI/CD activities, such as code changes and code deployments, and you have one QuickSight author and 10 readers with each accessing dashboards twice a month. For more detailed costs estimates, including a break down of costs per AWS service, refer to the solution implementation guide.

Q: What visualization tools does this solution support?

A: This solutions supports Amazon QuickSight. You can also build visualizations with other third party business intelligence tools. For more information, refer to the implementation guide.

Q:  Does this solution automate the setup of a CI/CD pipeline on AWS?

A:  No. To setup a new CI/CD pipeline on AWS, refer to Getting Started Resource .

Q:  How does this solution differ from other AWS Developer Tools and services?

A:  AWS provides a set of flexible services designed to enable customers to host code, build, test, and deploy software using AWS and DevOps practices. Each AWS service provides customers with activity and usage metrics. The AWS DevOps Monitoring Dashboard solution aggregates data across these AWS services and calculates key metrics such as deployment frequency, lead time for changes, and time to restore service. The information is displayed in a series of operational dashboards and is inclusive of all your software projects and developers.

Q:  What kinds of metrics does this solution collect?

A:  The solution calculates key DevOps metrics, such as Mean Time To Recover, Change Failure Rate, Deployment and Code Change Volume. For more information, refer to the implementation guide.

Q:  How can I extend the functionality of the solution?

A:  You have full access to the source code for the solution on GitHub. You can customize the primary CloudFormation template components to add or update the resources that come packaged with the solution. You can also customize your dashboard using the Amazon QuickSight console.

Training and Certification

AWS Training and Certification builds your competence, confidence, and credibility through practical cloud skills that help you innovate and build your future.  Learn more »

Getting Started with DevOps on AWS

This beginner-level course is for technical learners in the development and operations domains who are interested in learning the basic concepts of DevOps on AWS.

Enroll now »

AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty

This exam validates your ability to design, build, secure, and maintain analytics solutions on AWS that are efficient, cost-effective, and secure.

Schedule your exam »

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

This exam validates your ability to effectively demonstrate knowledge of how to architect and deploy secure and robust applications on AWS technologies.

Schedule your exam »

Partner resources

The AWS Partner Network (APN) is focused on helping partners build successful AWS-based businesses to drive superb solutions and customer experiences. APN Partners are focused on customer success, helping you take full advantage of all the business benefits that AWS has to offer. With their deep expertise on AWS, APN Partners are uniquely positioned to help your company at any stage of your Cloud Adoption Journey and to help you solve some of your most complex problems.

Visit the following pages to learn more about the services we used to build this AWS Solution.

Need more resources to get started with AWS?

Visit the Getting Started Resource Center to find tutorials, projects and videos to get started with AWS.

Learn more »