有没有可帮助我创建和规划首次会面的检查清单?

GitHub 上有一些很棒的开发人员活动指南,可帮助您安排从 30 天前到活动当天的所有事宜。要查看整个检查清单,请访问 Meetup Organizer Timeline

从何处开始?

首先,您应确定将在哪个平台上托管您的组。有很多选择,但大多数用户组组长都首选 Meetup.com。这是联系其他用户组组长和查找附近组员的最快方式。您选择的平台类型将影响您的沟通方式和设置的便捷性,记住这一点很重要。选择最适合您的平台。您可能还想考虑在 Google+Facebook 上创建社区。

如何选择组长

如果已注册并创建了一个组,您就是组长!但您应考虑扩大您的组,以便涵盖可帮助您履行职责的其他成员。对于一个成功的用户组而言,其中最重要的一点就是要有一个充满热情的领导团队。组长或组织者应积极主动并拥有丰富资源。如果您很忙并且不能再主办会议,您的共同组织者(或领导团队)可以参与并接替您。

怎样才是一位优秀的组长?

目的明确、积极主动的人通常会成为一位优秀的组长。在寻找一位共同组织者来加入您的领导团队时,最好找几位具有不同技能的共同组织者。深入了解 AWS 技术的共同组织者可以帮助寻找和创建出色的演示。您的现场还需要一位组织性强、可靠且资源丰富并能全面了解电子邮件和论坛机制的人。若有人可以通过个人和社会渠道帮助成功地组织您的活动,这是再好不过了。例如,如果您在某个领域内很擅长,那么可以考虑让一些擅长其他领域的人加入领导团队。

在哪里可以找到内容?

扣人心弦的节目和内容可打造成功的用户组并吸引忠实的成员。借助多种 Web 服务和无数的实施,您可以从各种内容中作出选择。若要开始,请询问您的组成员来获取有关内容的想法和提议的发言人。一旦选定了想法,则调查您的小组,找出是否有人是该主题的专家,以及他们是否愿意发言。如果您找不到合适的人,则询问您的组员,请他们建议或介绍可能的发言人。

发言人可以是拥有出色应用程序的社区成员,或某个特定领域的专家、服务提供商、AWS 代表,或者其他技术或 Web 服务提供商。成功的用户组会提前安排好发言人,并将该组的需求和兴趣分享给发言人,使其做好准备。请确保准备一个后备计划来应对演讲者在最后时刻取消行程的情况。

AWS 技术推广者总是热切地宣布新发布的功能和其他 AWS 发展信息。如果您想要邀请一位 AWS 技术推广者在您即将开展的会议上发言,请通过 evangelists@amazon.com 联系他们。

如何选择会议地点?/我的小组应在哪里会面?

在线协调会议是不错,但仍然需要确保为小组提供一个实际的会议地点。用户组的领导有责任寻找、确定和预定会议地点。有些地点是免费的,而有些则需要付费。在发给小组的会议邀请中宣布会场之前,应先联系会场的所有者。

寻找一个具有固定投影仪和 Internet 连接的可靠的会议地点。询问您的成员是否有可以使用的会议室,或者尝试使用社区俱乐部、当地公司或具有独立房间的餐厅。您可能还需要联系当地的用户组,询问他们见面的地点。

通过每月安排会议并提前发布主题来进行组织。但最重要的是,充满乐趣!

如果您不确定从哪里开始着手,请查看我们下面提供的一些建议。

•       协作空间,比如 WeWork 或 Office Nomands

•       询问可能能够在其办公室举办活动的组成员

•       查看办公室中是否有公共会议场所

•       大学/学院设施

•       公共社区会场

如何建立社区?

成员出于各种原因加入团体;其中最常见的原因是获取实践知识以实施特定的技术,或者建立业务网络并扩大其业务。成功的用户组会交流他们的目标并坦率地说明他们的目的。通过与您的用户组建立信任并定期沟通来构建一个强大的社区。Meetup.com 等工具已经证明是用于管理/召集会议和与您的小组沟通的最受欢迎工具。

召集组的一种最快方法是在自己的 Twitter、Facebook 或 Google+ 源上发布消息。您可能在联系人中发现同样的爱好者,或者他们可能将您介绍给具有相同兴趣的其他人。质量与规模同等重要,因此要侧重于为会议收集内容,以便您可以定期聚会。

何时应安排我的第一次会议?

 

这取决于最适合您的小组的时间。在计划会议之前,先发起一个话题或投票,询问您的小组在哪个日期/时间最适合他们。提供一些选项,并选择在小组中最受欢迎的选项。通过计划定期会议,您的小组成员将能够提前计划参与会议。这有助于增加参与人数并减少挫折或困惑。

在活动之前发送提醒很重要,尤其当活动的任何环节有所更改时。给您的社区一些时间来回复电子邮件,并随时回答可能提出的任何问题。最后,在活动结束后,询问有关活动的反馈,这样您可以继续改进。

在准备就绪并创建了您的组、组建领导团队并安排第一次会议后,不要忘记联系 AWS 社区团队,以便我们可以将您的组加入到官方“用户组”页面。请联系我们,我们可以帮助您宣传该活动,并提供更多指导。我们很高兴看到 AWS 社区发展壮大!

Do you have a checklist to help me create and plan my first meeting?

GitHub has some great developer event guidelines that take you from 30 days to day 0 of your event. To view the entire checklist, visit their Meetup Organizer Timeline.

Where do I start?

First, you'll need to figure out which platform your group will be hosted on. There are a variety to choose from, but most User Group leaders prefer Meetup.com. It’s the quickest way to connect with other User Group leaders and find group members near you. It’s important to remember that the type of platform you select will affect your communication style and ease of setup. Choose what’s best for you. You might also want to consider creating a community on Google+ or Facebook.

How do I choose a leader?

If you’ve signed up and created a group, you’re a leader! However you should consider expanding your leadership group to include other members who can help with meet up responsibilities. One of the most important aspects of a successful user group is an enthusiastic leadership team. The group leaders or organizers should be motivated and resourceful. If you become busy and can no longer host a meeting, your co-organizers (or leadership team) can step in and take over.

What makes a good leader?

Someone who has a strong sense of purpose and is self-motivated usually makes a good user group leader. When searching for co-organizers to join your leadership team, it’s best to find a few co-organizers from a variety of skill sets. A co-organizer with a deep, technical understanding of AWS can help find and create great presentations. An organized, reliable and resourceful person with a complete understanding of the email and forum mechanics on your site is necessary as well. It's also a good idea to have someone who can help successfully promote your events through personal and social channels. For instance if you’re strong in the first area, think about filling your leadership team with members who excel in the other areas.

Where can I find content?

Strong programs and content create successful user groups and attract committed members. With several web services and countless implementations, you’ll have a variety of content from which to choose. To begin, ask your group members for content ideas and proposed speakers. Once you have an idea selected, poll your group to find out whether anyone is an expert in that subject and if they would be willing to speak on it. If you can’t find anyone, ask your group members for suggestions or introductions to possible speakers.

Speakers can include community members with an exciting application or expertise in a certain area, service providers, AWS representatives, or other technology or web service providers. Successful groups schedule speakers in advance and prepare speakers by sharing with them the needs and interests of their group. Be sure to have a backup plan in case of a last-minute speaker cancellation.

AWS Evangelists are always eager to come and speak about newly launched features and other AWS developments. If you are interested in having an AWS Technical Evangelist speak at your upcoming meet up, contact them at evangelists@amazon.com

How do I select a meeting space? / Where should my group meet?

Coordinating your meet ups online is fine, but you still need to secure a physical meeting space for your group. It is the responsibility of the user group leader to research, locate and book a meeting space. Some spaces are free, others require a fee. Contact the owner of a venue before announcing it on your meeting invite to your group.

Find a reliable meeting location that has a permanent projector and an Internet connection. Ask your members if they have a conference room you can use, or try community clubs, local businesses, or restaurants with a separate room. You might also contact local user groups to ask where they meet.

Be organized by scheduling monthly meetings and publishing topics in advance. But most importantly, have fun!

If you’re unsure where to start, take a look at a few of our suggestions below.

•       Co-working spaces, like WeWork or Office Nomands

•       Check with group members who might be able to host the event at their offices

•       See if there public meeting spaces available at your office

•       University/College facilities

•       Public Community venues

How do I build a community?

Members join groups for a variety of reasons; the most common reasons are to gain practical knowledge to implement specific technologies, or to network and grow their businesses. Successful groups communicate their goals, and are transparent about their intent. Build a strong community by establishing trust with your group and communicating regularly. Tools such as Meetup.com have proven to be the most popular for managing/promoting meetings and communicating with your group.

One of the quickest ways to promote your group is to post on your own Twitter, Facebook or Google+ feed. You might find similar enthusiasts amongst your contacts or they may introduce you to others who share the same interests. Quality is just as important as size, so focus on gathering content for your meetup so you can get together on a regular basis.

When should I schedule my first meeting?

 

This depends on what’s best for your group. Before scheduling a meeting, start a thread or poll and ask your group which date/time works best for them. Have a few options available and select the most popular option amongst the group. By scheduling regular meet ups, your group members will be able to plan to attend a meeting in advance. This will help to increase the number of attendees and decrease frustration or confusion.

It's important to send out a reminder before the event and especially if any part of the event has changed. Give your community time to respond to your email and be on hand to answer any questions that may arise. Finally, once your event has concluded, ask for feedback about the event so you can continue to improve on your meet ups.

Once you’re all set and you’ve created your group, found your leadership team and scheduled your first meeting – don’t forget to reach out to the AWS Community team so we can add your group to the official User Group page. Please contact us, we can help promote the event and provide additional guidance. We are excited to see the AWS community grow!