一般性问题

问:什么是 Amazon WorkLink?

Amazon WorkLink 是一项完全托管的云服务,支持从移动设备安全地一键式访问内部网站和 Web 应用程序。通过 Amazon WorkLink,员工可以像访问任何公开网站一样无缝访问内部网站。员工只需在 Chrome 或 Safari 中键入 URL,或单击其电子邮件中的链接即可。Amazon WorkLink 在后台工作,使用 AWS 的计算和网络基础设施隔离和渲染公司 Web 内容,并将该内容安全地发送到员工的设备。Amazon WorkLink 降低了信息丢失或被盗的风险,因为数据从不存储或缓存在设备上,并且 IT 管理员可以实施他们自己的安全和访问策略。

问:为何要使用 Amazon WorkLink?

Amazon WorkLink 让员工可以像访问任何其他公共网站一样,在 Chrome 或 Safari 中无缝访问公司网站。Amazon WorkLink 不会在用户设备上存储或缓存数据,因为您的 Web 内容将在 AWS 中渲染,并以加密的可缩放矢量图形 (SVG) 的形式发送到用户设备。由于用户设备不直接连接到网络,Amazon WorkLink 使基于设备的恶意软件无法访问您网络中的资源。Amazon WorkLink 无需内容迁移,可以配置为有权访问您的 Web 内容,无论此内容托管在何处都是如此。Amazon WorkLink 遵循现有安全策略,因此您无需管理访问权限。作为一项完全托管的服务,Amazon WorkLink 会自动处理云中的浏览器和资源的部署、容量预置、扩展和更新。

问:Amazon WorkLink 与 AWS 的其他 EUC 服务的相关性如何?

Amazon WorkLink 是 AWS 最终用户计算类别的最新成员,该类别现在包括 WorkSpaces、AppStream 2.0 和 Workdocs。每项服务都旨在提供对不同环境的安全访问:WorkSpaces 用于访问所有桌面,AppStream 用于访问应用程序,WorkLink 用于访问 Web 内容,WorkDocs 用于访问文档。

开始使用

问:如何开始使用 Amazon WorkLink?

您可以从 AWS 管理控制台开始使用 Amazon WorkLink。首先,选择要充当主区域的区域(即部署 Amazon WorkLink、渲染网站以及生成用户分析的位置)。然后,将现有基于 SAML 的身份提供商链接到 Amazon WorkLink。接下来,关联您的员工将通过 Amazon WorkLink 访问的 Web 域。最后,您需要 VPC 以将 Amazon WorkLink 与公司内容关联。

问:Amazon WorkLink 如何与我的公司网络通信?

Amazon WorkLink 容器在按需预置的客户特定 EC2 实例上执行。您可以在账户中创建 VPC,识别 Amazon WorkLink 流量的子网,并授予 Amazon WorkLink 创建弹性网络接口 (X-ENI) 的权限,该弹性网络接口将链接到分配给您的 EC2 渲染主机。您的内容可以存在于该 VPC 中(例如,托管在 EC2 实例上的应用程序)、与其对等的其他 VPC 中或本地。在 VPC 中运行的资源可以使用 AWS PrivateLink。本地托管的资源必须可通过 IPsec 隧道、AWS Direct Connect 或新 AWS Transit Gateway 访问。

问:我的最终用户如何开始使用 Amazon WorkLink?

在 AWS 管理控制台中完成设置后,您可以使用提供的电子邮件模板邀请员工下载 WorkLink 应用程序。最终用户只需从设备应用商店下载 WorkLink 应用程序,使用公司凭证登录,然后使用浏览器开始访问内部网站。

兼容性

问:上市时支持哪些设备?

Amazon WorkLink 支持运行 iOS 12+ 和 Android 6+ 的设备。iOS App StoreGoogle Play 商店中均提供 Amazon WorkLink 应用程序下载。    

问:一些应用程序在 Amazon WorkLink 上的运行效果会比在其它平台上好吗?

Amazon WorkLink 使用 Chromium 作为其核心渲染引擎的一部分,因此一般而言,如果其在 Chrome 中可正常运行,即可在 Amazon WorkLink 中运行。也就是说,对于没有大量图像的站点(例如提供每秒超过 60 帧的视频的站点,或包含 Flash、Silverlight 或其他插件的站点),Amazon WorkLink 效果最佳。

问:Amazon WorkLink 是否可与 SaaS 应用程序配合使用?

Amazon WorkLink 支持通过您拥有的域提供的 SaaS Web 应用程序。例如,如果您将 JIRA 或 SAP 与企业的自定义域结合使用。

问:Amazon WorkLink 是否可与电子邮件结合使用?

Amazon WorkLink 支持通过 Web 界面访问电子邮件。例如,您可以允许最终用户通过自定义域提供的 Outlook Web Acces 访问电子邮件。但是,Amazon WorkLink 现在不支持在本机电子邮件客户端中访问电子邮件。

安全性

问:Amazon WorkLink 如何管理用户权限和身份验证?

Amazon WorkLink 旨在与您现有的系统结合使用,而不是添加额外的用户管理层。Amazon WorkLink 支持使用任何符合 SAML 2.0 规范的身份提供程序进行用户身份验证和联合身份登录,例如 AWS SSO、OneLogin、Okta 或 Ping Identity。

问:如何保护我的数据?

在 Amazon WorkLink 会话期间,客户数据隔离在云中,并以安全方式渲染。会话结束后,此数据将被删除。在此过程中,传输中的数据受企业级加密保护。

问:Amazon WorkLink 在安全性方面具有哪些主要优势?

Amazon WorkLink 是一项 AWS 服务,因此您的内容始终在符合 AWS 标准的安全环境中进行处理。作为 Amazon WorkLink 用户,一部分云专供您使用,仅处理您的数据。Amazon WorkLink 仅处理与您的队列关联的页面。您的内容以允许最终用户无缝交互的形式提供,同时增强了对用户设备上数据保护方式的控制。

问:Amazon WorkLink 是否阻止 Web 浏览器缓存公司数据?

是,Amazon WorkLink 仅将内容表示(图像)流式传输到对内容缓存实施 Web 标准的浏览器。流式传输过程会阻止公司内容缓存到用户设备上。

问:公司数据是否存储在最终用户设备上?

网站内容从不会存储在最终用户 Web 浏览器上。会话信息(即 Cookie)在云中加密,并以无法在设备上解密的加密格式存储在最终用户设备上。由于加密数据在设备上不可用,因此如果设备丢失或被盗或用户从公司离职,无需擦除设备。

问:如何将公司网站与 Amazon WorkLink 关联?

在 AWS 管理控制台中,可以通过 Amazon Certificate Manager 提供域名和域证书,将域与 Amazon WorkLink 关联。

问:Amazon WorkLink 是否可以查看个人浏览活动?

否,Amazon WorkLink 仅处理与服务关联的域,且需要管理员提供所有权证明(通过 Amazon Certificate Manager)。管理员无法将不属于他们的公用域(例如新闻或社交媒体网站)与服务关联。

监控

问:我可以从 Amazon WorkLink 使用率指标中获得哪些信息?

Amazon WorkLink 使用率指标提供以下信息:

  • BrowsingSessionId:代表用户浏览会话的唯一标识符
  • UserId:已注册的用户电子邮件。
  • DeviceId:代表向 Amazon WorkLink 注册的设备的唯一标识符。
  • DomainName:设置期间您提供的域名。
  • ErrorMessage:描述浏览会话期间遇到的错误(如果有)的消息。
  • HTTPStatusCode:通过 Amazon WorkLink 定向的 HTTP 请求的状态代码。
  • URI:用户浏览器发送请求时跟在域名后面的路径。

问:我可以采用何种方式为 Amazon WorkLink 创建自定义使用率指标?

Amazon WorkLink 通过 Amazon Kinesis 流向您传送使用率数据日志。Amazon Kinesis 可让您轻松收集、处理和分析数据,以便您及时获得见解并对新信息快速做出响应。您可以使用您选择的常用工具或数据存储来存储、处理和分析日志。例如,您可以将这些日志流式传输到 Amazon S3,并使用 Splunk 等工具分析这些信息。同样,您可以通过 Kinesis Data Firehose 将此数据定向到 Amazon Redshift,并使用 Amazon QuickSight 生成报告和控制面板。

问:Amazon WorkLink API 是否会在 AWS CloudTrail 中记录操作日志?

是。要获取账户发起的 Amazon WorkLink API 调用历史记录,只需在 AWS 管理控制台中打开 CloudTrail 即可。

定价和可用性

问:Amazon WorkLink 如何收费?

Amazon WorkLink 是一种按实际用量付费的服务,无需最低消费和预付费用,也无需签订长期合同。用户可以无限访问 Amazon WorkLink 支持的内容,并根据连接到该服务的用户数量按月收费。请参阅我们的定价页面,了解最新信息。

问:哪些区域提供 Amazon WorkLink?

Amazon WorkLink 在以下 AWS 区域正式推出:美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)、美国东部(俄亥俄)、美国西部(俄勒冈)和欧洲(爱尔兰)。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解功能

了解有关 Amazon WorkLink 功能的更多信息。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 控制台中开始使用 Amazon WorkLink 进行构建。

登录

General

Q: What is Amazon WorkLink?

Amazon WorkLink is a fully managed, cloud-based service that enables secure one-click access to internal websites and web apps from mobile devices. With Amazon WorkLink, employees can access internal websites as seamlessly as they access any public website. Employees can simply type a URL in Chrome or Safari, or click on a link in their email. Amazon WorkLink works behind the scenes to isolate and render corporate web content using the compute and networking infrastructure of AWS, and send that content securely to employee devices. Amazon WorkLink reduces the risk of information loss or theft because data is never stored or cached on devices, and IT administrators can enforce their own security and access policies.

Q: Why should I use Amazon WorkLink?

Amazon WorkLink enables your employees to access corporate websites in Chrome or Safari as seamlessly as they access any other public website. Amazon WorkLink does not store or cache data on user devices because your web content is rendered in AWS and sent to user devices as encrypted Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG). Because user devices do not connect directly to your network, Amazon WorkLink eliminates the path for device-based malware to reach resources in your network. Amazon WorkLink does not require content migration and can be configured to access your web content regardless of where it is hosted. Amazon WorkLink honors your existing security policies so you don’t have to manage access. As a fully managed service, Amazon WorkLink automatically handles the deployment, capacity provisioning, scaling, and updates to browsers and resources in the cloud.

Q: How is Amazon WorkLink related to other EUC services from AWS?

Amazon WorkLink is the latest addition to the AWS End-User Computing category, which today consists of WorkSpaces, AppStream 2.0, and Workdocs. Each service is designed to provide secure access to a different environment – WorkSpaces for full desktops, AppStream for applications, WorkLink for web content, and WorkDocs for documents.

Getting Started

Q: How do I get started with Amazon WorkLink?

You can get started with Amazon WorkLink from the AWS Management Console. First, select the region that will serve as your home region (this is where Amazon WorkLink will be deployed, your websites rendered, and user analytics generated). Then, link your existing SAML-based identity provider with Amazon WorkLink. Next, associate web domains that your employees will access through Amazon WorkLink . Lastly, you need a VPC to connect Amazon WorkLink with your corporate content.

Q: How does Amazon WorkLink communicate with my corporate network?

Amazon WorkLink containers execute on customer-specific EC2 instances provisioned on-demand. You can create a VPC in your account, identify subnets for Amazon WorkLink traffic, and give Amazon WorkLink permission to create Elastic Network Interfaces (X-ENI) that will be linked to EC2 rendering hosts allocated to you. Your content can exist within that VPC (for example, applications hosted on an EC2 instance), in another VPC that is peered with it, or on-premises. Resources running in a VPC can use AWS PrivateLink. Resources hosted on-premises must be accessible via an IPsec tunnel, AWS Direct Connect, or the new AWS Transit Gateway.

Q: How do my end users get started with Amazon WorkLink?

One you have completed setup in the AWS Management Console, you can use the provided email template to invite employees to download the WorkLink app. Your end-users can simply download the WorkLink app from their device app store, log in with their corporate credentials, and start accessing internal websites using their browser.

Compatibility

Q: What devices are supported at launch?

Amazon WorkLink supports devices running iOS 12+ and Android 6+. The Amazon WorkLink app is available for download in the iOS App Store and the Google Play Store.     

Q: Do some applications work better with Amazon WorkLink than others?

Amazon WorkLink uses Chromium as part of its core rendering engine, so a good rule of thumb is that if it works in Chrome, it will work in Amazon WorkLink. That said, Amazon WorkLink will work best for sites that are not graphically intense (such as sites that deliver video with more than 60 frames per second, or sites that include Flash, Silverlight, or other plugins).

Q: Does Amazon WorkLink work with SaaS applications?

Amazon WorkLink supports SaaS web apps served via domains that you own. For example, if you use JIRA or SAP with a custom domain for your enterprise.

Q: Does Amazon WorkLink work with e-mail?

Amazon WorkLink supports web interfaces to email. For example, you can enable end users to access email via Outlook Web Access served via a custom domain. However, Amazon WorkLink does not today support email in native email clients.

Security

Q:  How does Amazon WorkLink manage user access and authentication?

Amazon WorkLink is designed to work with your existing systems and not add extra layers of user management. Amazon WorkLink supports user authentication and federated sign-in using any SAML 2.0 compliant identity providers, such as AWS SSO, OneLogin, Okta, or Ping Identity.

Q:  How is my data protected?

During an Amazon WorkLink session, customer data is isolated in the cloud and securely rendered. Once the session ends, that data is deleted. Throughout this process, data in transit is protected by enterprise-grade encryption.

Q:  What are the key security differentiators enabled by Amazon WorkLink?

Amazon WorkLink is an AWS service, so your content is always handled in a secure environment consistent with AWS standards. As a user of Amazon WorkLink, a part of the cloud is dedicated to you and only handles your data. Amazon WorkLink only handles pages that you associate with your fleet. Your content is delivered in a format that enables seamless interactions for end users while enhancing the controls on how that data is secured on the user device.

Q: Does Amazon WorkLink prevent web browsers from caching corporate data?

Yes, Amazon WorkLink streams a representation (image) of your content only to the browsers that enforce web standards on content caching. The streaming process prevents corporate content from being cached on user devices.

Q: Is corporate data stored on end-user devices?

Content from your websites is never stored on the end-user web browsers. Session information (i.e., cookies) is encrypted in the cloud and stored on end-user devices in an encrypted format that cannot be decrypted on the device. Because the encrypted data is unusable on the device, there is no need to wipe devices if a device is lost or stolen or if a user leaves the company.

Q: How do I associate a corporate website with Amazon WorkLink ?

In your AWS Management Console, you can associate your domains to Amazon WorkLink by providing the domain name and the domain certificate via Amazon Certificate Manager.

Q: Does Amazon WorkLink have visibility of personal browsing activity?

No, Amazon WorkLink only handles domains you associate with the service and requires administrators to provide proof of ownership (via Amazon Certificate Manager). It is not possible for administrators to associate public domains they do not own (such as news or social media websites) with the service.

Monitoring

Q: What information can I get from Amazon WorkLink usage metrics?

Amazon WorkLink usage metrics provide the following information:

  • BrowsingSessionId: An unique identifier representing a user’s browsing session
  • UserId: Registered user email.
  • DeviceId: Unique identifier representing the device registered with Amazon WorkLink.
  • DomainName: domain name provided by you during set up.
  • ErrorMessage: Message describing error, if any, encountered during the browsing session.
  • HTTPStatusCode: Status code of the HTTP request directed via Amazon WorkLink.
  • URI: Path that follows the domain name when the request was sent by the user browser.

Q: How can I create custom usage metrics for Amazon WorkLink?

Amazon WorkLink delivers usage data logs to you via an Amazon Kinesis stream. Amazon Kinesis makes it easy to collect, process, and analyze data so you can get timely insights and react quickly to new information. You can store, process, and analyze the logs with familiar tools or data store of your choice. For example, you can stream these logs to Amazon S3 and use tools such as Splunk to analyze the information. Similarly, you can direct this data to Amazon Redshift via Kinesis Data Firehose and use Amazon QuickSight to generate reports and dashboards.

Q: Do the Amazon WorkLink APIs log actions in AWS CloudTrail?

Yes. To receive a history of Amazon WorkLink API calls made on your account, you can simply turn on CloudTrail in the AWS Management Console.

Pricing and Availability

Q:  How much does Amazon WorkLink cost?

Amazon WorkLink is a pay-as-you-go service with no minimum fees, upfront commitments, or long-term contracts. Users have unlimited access to the content you enable with Amazon WorkLink, and you are charged monthly based on the number of users that connect to the service. Please see our pricing page for the latest information.

Q: What are all the regions where Amazon WorkLink is available?

Amazon WorkLink is generally available in the following AWS regions: US East (N. Virginia), US East (Ohio), US West (Oregon), and Europe (Ireland).

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn about features

Learn more about Amazon WorkLink features.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon WorkLink in the AWS Console.

Sign in