2015 年 3 月 5 日

我们高兴地宣布 Amazon CloudSearch 将提供两项新的功能:Amazon CloudWatch 中的域指标和索引字段统计信息。

现在可以使用 Amazon CloudSearch 域指标来进行扩展决策,故障问题排解并改善搜索集群的管理工作。Amazon CloudSearch 在 Amazon CloudWatch 中推出四项新指标:

  • SuccessfulRequests – 搜索实例成功处理的搜索请求的数量
  • SearchableDocuments – 搜索索引中可用的文档数量
  • IndexUtilization – 搜索实例的索引存储利用率
  • Partitions – 搜索索引中可用的分区数量

您现在就可以使用这些指标,凡是提供 Amazon CloudSearch 的区域都可以免费使用。如果您对指标设置了警报,将根据标准 CloudWatch 费率进行收费。要了解有关 Amazon CloudSearch 域指标的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南中的使用 Amazon CloudWatch 监控 Amazon CloudSearch 域

此外,您现在还可以在搜索结果之外同时获得累计的字段统计信息。借助字段统计信息,您可以执行图表制作和分析而无需进行额外的后期处理。此功能让您可以获得与 Apache Solr Stats 组件类似的功能。字段统计信息只限启用了分面的数字字段。您可以获得以下统计信息:count、min、max、mean、missing、stddev、sum 和 sumOfSquares。要了解有关索引字段统计信息的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南中的获取 Amazon CloudSearch 中数字字段的统计信息

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。 要使用该服务,请打开 AWS 管理控制台并开始 30 天免费试用。要了解有关最近发布的功能的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南。请在 CloudSearch 论坛中将您对上述功能以及希望看到的其他功能的宝贵意见告诉我们。我们非常感谢您提供的反馈,并将善用以优化即将发布的功能。


2015 年 2 月 10 日

您现在可以在 M3 实例上运行 Amazon CloudSearch 域了。对大多数使用案例来说,跟上一代实例相比,M3 实例提供更优越、更稳定的计算性能。从现在起,您可以在 M3 实例上创建全新的 CloudSearch 域。通过利用 AWS 控制台、开发工具包或 CLI 修改 “所需实例类型”设置,您可以将现有的 CloudSearch 域转换为 M3 实例类型。

要了解有关如何对 CloudSearch 域使用 M3 实例的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南中的配置扩展选项。要了解有关 M3 实例类型定价的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 定价页面

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。要了解详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 概述


2014 年 12 月 22 日

我们高兴地宣布,动态字段作为一项新的功能为搜索文档的索引操作增加了灵活性。

借助动态字段,您可以索引文档而不用预先了解文档内所含的具体字段。您因此不需做任何配置更改就可以动态地添加新的属性。通过使用通配符,动态字段允许对字段名称进行模式匹配,从而让预设索引选项对新的字段生效。要开始使用此功能,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南中的使用动态字段

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。有关介绍,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch


2014 年 11 月 19 日

我们将降低 Amazon CloudSearch 的价格,降价幅度最高达 50%(具体取决于实例类型)。此次降价适用于所有可用 Amazon CloudSearch 的 AWS 区域并将追溯用于 2014 年 11 月 1 日开始使用的实例。例如,在美国东部区域,小型搜索实例的价格降低至每小时 0.059 USD,大型搜索实例的价格降低至每小时 0.236 USD。您可以在 Amazon CloudSearch 定价页面找到完整的新价目表。

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。要开始使用此服务,请访问我们的详细信息页面。要了解有关最近发布的功能的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南。请在 CloudSearch 论坛中将您对上述功能以及希望看到的其他功能的宝贵意见告诉我们。我们非常感谢客户提供的反馈,并将善用以优化即将发布的功能。


2014 年 10 月 16 日

我们非常高兴地宣布 Amazon CloudSearch 的两项新功能:支持日语自定义令牌化字典和 Amazon CloudTrail 集成。这些新功能均可立即用于基于 2013-01-01 API 版的所有新旧 CloudSearch 域。

现在,在用于包含日语字段的分析方案中,您可以添加自定义日语令牌化字典,进而控制 Amazon CloudSearch 对日语的令牌化。配置自定义令牌化字典,通过协助域特定短语的索引和检索,进而改善搜索结果的准确性。要了解有关自定义字典的详细使用信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南中的自定义日语令牌化

现在,您可以使用 Amazon CloudTrail 获取账户的 Amazon CloudSearch API 调用以及相关活动的历史记录。Amazon CloudTrail 是一种网络服务,专门记录您账户的 API 调用并向您的 Amazon S3 存储桶提供生成的日志文件。您也可以用 CloudTrail 跟踪对 AWS 资源所做的更改。例如,您可以使用 API 调用历史记录进行安全分析或对操作性问题进行故障排除。CloudTrail 还能让您更轻松地证明符合内部政策或监管标准。有关详细信息,请参阅“规模安全性:AWS 中的日志记录”白皮书。

只需轻松点击两次,您即可在 AWS 管理控制台中打开 CloudTrail 日志记录。除对 Amazon S3 和 Amazon SNS 的使用按照标准收费外,CloudTrail 没有附加收费。有关详细信息,请参阅 Amazon S3Amazon SNS 定价页面。要了解有关 CloudTrail 的详细信息,请访问 CloudTrail 详细信息页面

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。有关 Amazon CloudSearch 的介绍,请访问我们的详细信息页面。要了解有关最近发布的功能的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南。请在 CloudSearch 论坛中将您对上述功能以及希望看到的其他功能的宝贵意见告诉我们。我们非常感谢客户提供的反馈,并将善用以帮助优化即将发布的功能。

 

2014 年 8 月 14 日

Amazon CloudSearch 目前支持用于所有搜索域服务的 IAM 集成。开发人员已经可以使用 IAM 来控制对 CloudSearch 配置服务的访问权限。发布此版本后,开发人员也能够使用 IAM 来控制对每个域的文档、搜索和建议服务的访问权限,以及使用 AWS Signature Version 4 为所有 CloudSearch 请求签名。当开发人员使用最新的 AWS 开发工具包和命令行工具时,请求将自动获得签名。

AWS Signature Version 4 是验证针对 AWS 服务的 API 请求的最新方法。  有关 Signature Version 4 的更多信息,请参阅 AWS 一般参考中的 Signature Version 4 签名流程

Amazon CloudSearch 同时支持基于用户和基于资源的 IAM 政策,以便控制对文档、搜索和建议服务的访问权限。通过配置基于用户的政策,开发人员可以完全通过 IAM 来管理对 Amazon CloudSearch 的访问权限;而通过基于资源的政策,他们又能管理对特定搜索域服务的访问权限。Amazon CloudSearch 将继续支持基于 IP 的访问政策。要了解有关为 CloudSearch 域设置访问政策的更多信息,请参阅为 Amazon CloudSearch 域配置访问权限

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。有关 Amazon CloudSearch 的介绍,请访问我们的详细信息页面。要了解有关最近发布的功能的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南。请在 CloudSearch 论坛中将您对上述功能以及希望看到的其他功能的宝贵意见告诉我们。我们非常感谢客户提供的反馈,并将善用以优化即将发布的功能。

2014 年 6 月 26 日

现在,AWS 开发工具包和 CLI 通过新的搜索和文档功能增强了对 Amazon CloudSearch 的支持。开发人员已经可以使用 AWS 开发工具包和 CLI 来设置和配置 CloudSearch 域。随着这一发布,开发人员还可以使用 AWS 开发工具包和 CLI 来上传文档并提交搜索请求。通过这些新加入的功能,AWS 开发工具包和 CLI 为开发人员提供了集中式工具,用于与和其他 AWS 服务关联的 CloudSearch 域进行交互操作。

AWS 开发工具包借助专门针对您的编程语言或平台定制的 API,简化了应用程序中 AWS 服务的使用。如需查看有关 AWS 开发工具包的更多信息,请单击此处。下载最新版 AWS 开发工具包,享用新的功能。AWS CLI 使您能够轻松地从单个易于安装的客户端与其他 AWS 服务进行交互。如果您先前安装过 AWS CLI,请升级到最新版本来访问新的功能。如果您未曾接触过 AWS CLI,请参阅安装配置说明,了解更多信息。

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。有关 Amazon CloudSearch 的介绍,请访问我们的详细信息页面。要了解有关最近发布的功能的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南。请在 CloudSearch 论坛中将您对上述功能以及希望看到的其他功能的宝贵意见告诉我们。我们非常感谢客户提供的反馈,并将善用以优化即将发布的功能。


2014 年 5 月 29 日

我们非常高兴地宣布 Amazon CloudSearch 的两项新功能:扩展的语言支持和用户对搜索域扩展的更多控制权。这些功能可立即用于所有新的和现有的 CloudSearch 域。

借助扩展的语言支持,除 Amazon CloudSearch 支持的 33 种其他语言之外,您现在可以针对希伯来语配置语言特定文本处理。

所需分区计数扩展新选项可使您对搜索域的起始足迹实施更多控制。在使用 m2.2xlarge 搜索实例类型时,该选项可使您对某个域的索引分区数量进行预配置。所需的分区计数可通过 CloudSearch 管理控制台、API 或 CLI 予以配置。

当您要上传大量的数据时,可预配置一个搜索域来使用更多的分区,以便加快上传速度。如果需要增强查询性能,同样可以添加分区以减少每个分区的文档计数并加快复杂的查询。Amazon CloudSearch 将根据数据或流量的多少来扩展或缩减该域,但分区数量不会降低到所需的分区计数以下。

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。有关 Amazon CloudSearch 的介绍,请访问我们的详细信息页面。要了解有关最近发布的功能的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudSearch 开发人员指南。请在 CloudSearch 论坛中将您对上述功能以及希望看到的其他功能的宝贵意见告诉我们。我们非常感谢客户提供的反馈,并将善用以优化即将发布的功能。

 

2014 年 3 月 24 日

Amazon CloudSearch 是一款完全托管的服务,可让您轻松地为网站或应用程序设置、管理和扩展搜索解决方案。来自各行各业(包括媒体和出版、社交网络、医疗、电子商务、法律和公共部门)的客户都使用 Amazon CloudSearch 来构建最前沿的内容发现系统。

传统的搜索解决方案需要耗费大量的时间和资源来维护和操作。搜索查询流量往往难以预测,因此难以量型并配置搜索平台。除了涉及到的复杂性,搜索系统的管理也十分昂贵。Amazon CloudSearch 不仅大大降低了搜索解决方案的成本,还使您能够很轻松地设置一种可随业务需求变化而变化的搜索系统。Amazon CloudSearch 已经具有易于安装和配置、全自动扩展、自动节点监控和恢复以及固有的数据持久性等关键优势。

随着此次发布,除了提供增强的托管搜索服务之外,Amazon CloudSearch 目前还支持一些热门的搜索引擎功能。该服务的关键新功能包括:

  • 支持 33 种语言,包括:阿拉伯语、亚美尼亚语、巴斯克语、保加利亚语、加泰罗尼亚语、简体中文、繁体中文、捷克语、丹麦语、荷兰语、英语、芬兰语、法语、加里西亚语、德语、希腊语、印度语、匈牙利语、印度尼西亚语、爱尔兰语、意大利语、日语、韩语、拉脱维亚语、挪威语、波斯语、葡萄牙语、罗马尼亚语、俄语、西班牙语、瑞典语、泰国语以及土耳其语
  • 支持新的数据类型
  • 自动完成
  • 突出显示
  • 扩展的文本处理功能
  • 本地地理空间支持
  • 多可用区
  • IAM 集成
  • 针对初始实例类型选择的用户控制
  • 其他可使用的 AWS 区域:悉尼、东京和圣保罗

重新设计的 Amazon CloudSearch 还提供成本更为优化的配置。针对现有实例类型的先进索引压缩和较大的索引规模也使客户通过安装 Amazon CloudSearch 获得更高的效率。

客户成功案例

News UK 是行业内领先的新闻出版商。“有了 Amazon CloudSearch,我们的成员可以搜索我们的新闻档案库,该档案库可追溯到 1785 年。我们非常欣赏 CloudSearch 针对流量和数据进行自动扩展的这一功能。”News UK 的改造项目经理 Danny Tedora 说。“拥有这样一种低成本、高吞吐量、低延迟性搜索服务,我们无需支付维护和操作管理费用,从而能将更多时间花在为成员带来快乐上。”

Bizo 通过针对性的显示、社交广告、重新定位目标和其他集成的多渠道计划帮助 B2B 营销商在线实现他们的目标预期并形成购买决策。“我们使用 Amazon CloudSearch 并对它的性能印象深刻。CloudSearch 还消除了我们在使用 Solr 执行时所遇到的一些管理问题。”Bizo 的工程主管 Alex Boisvert 说。“我们对 CloudSearch 现在提供的一些新功能感到兴奋,这包括一组更加广泛的搜索功能和通过 IAM 对增强的安全性提供的支持。  我们期待在生产环境中执行这些功能。”

SMART INSIGHT 为专门的行业应用开发搜索应用程序。该公司开发了 SMART/InSight,它是一个用于集成和分析企业信息的搜索应用程序。“我们将 Amazon CloudSearch 视作我们的旗舰产品 SMART/InSight 的战略关键。  托管搜索服务即付即用的定价方式消除了维护和管理复杂搜索系统的操作负担,让我们能够专注于服务我们最重要的对象 – 我们的客户。”SMART INSIGHT 首席执行官 Mack K. Machida 说。“AWS 的搜索功能可用于集成数据,无需考虑数据类型、大小或位置,能够让 SMART/InSight 以客户需要的方式将其可视化。我们将继续与 CloudSearch 携手并进。”

Snapdish 帮助超过 100 万用户查找和分享他们最喜爱的食物的菜谱和照片。“我们使用 Amazon CloudSearch 来传输 SnapDish 的食物、菜谱和用户搜索。CloudSearch 对于构建高度可用的搜索应用程序非常有用。”Vuzz Inc. 首席技术官 Fumikazu Kiyota 说,“借助 CloudSearch 对新语言的支持,我们已经能够将日语分析功能迁移到 CloudSearch。该服务给我们提供了一个颇具成本效益的选择,使我们可以向用户提供出色的搜索体验。”

仅需在 AWS 控制台上单击几下,客户即可开始使用 Amazon CloudSearch 的新功能。请阅读博客文章,了解有关 Amazon CloudSearch 新功能的详细信息。

要开始使用新功能,请访问:

December 22, 2014

We are excited to announce a new feature, dynamic fields, which adds increased flexibility to search document indexing.

With dynamic fields, you can index documents without knowing in advance exactly what fields they contain. As a result, you can add new attributes dynamically without the need for configuration changes. Through the use of wildcards, dynamic fields allow pattern matching on field names to apply preset indexing options for new fields. To start using this feature, see Using Dynamic Fields in the Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide.

Amazon CloudSearch is a fully managed service that makes it easy to set up, manage, and scale a search solution for your website or application. For an introduction, see Amazon CloudSearch.


November 19, 2014

We are lowering prices for Amazon CloudSearch by up to 50% (depending on instance type). The price reductions apply to all AWS Regions where Amazon CloudSearch is available and will be retroactively applied for usage beginning on November 1, 2014. For example, in the US East region, the price of a small search instance is reduced to $0.059 per hour, and the price of a large search instance is reduced to $0.236 per hour. You can find the full list of new prices on the Amazon CloudSearch Pricing page.

Amazon CloudSearch is a fully managed service that makes it easy to set up, manage, and scale a search solution for your website or application. To get started with the service, please visit our detail page. To learn more about recently released features, see the Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide. Please share your thoughts on these and any additional features you'd like to see in the CloudSearch forum. We really appreciate customer feedback and use it to help us prioritize upcoming features.


October 16, 2014

We are excited to announce two new features for Amazon CloudSearch: support for custom tokenization dictionaries for Japanese and integration with Amazon CloudTrail. These new features are available immediately for all new and current CloudSearch domains based on the 2013-01-01 API version.

You can now control how Amazon CloudSearch tokenizes Japanese by adding a custom Japanese tokenization dictionary to the analysis scheme that you use for fields that contain Japanese. Configuring a custom tokenization dictionary can improve search result accuracy by facilitating indexing and retrieval of domain-specific phrases. To learn more about using custom dictionaries, see Customizing Japanese Tokenization in the Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide.

You can now use Amazon CloudTrail to get a history of Amazon CloudSearch API calls and related events for your account. Amazon CloudTrail is a web service that records your account's API calls and delivers the resulting log files to your Amazon S3 bucket. You can also use CloudTrail to track changes that were made to your AWS resources. For example, you can use the API call history to perform a security analysis or troubleshoot operational issues. CloudTrail also makes it easier for you to demonstrate compliance with internal policies or regulatory standards. For more information, see the “Security at Scale: Logging in AWS” whitepaper.

You can turn on CloudTrail logging from the AWS Management Console in only two clicks. There is no additional charge for CloudTrail, but standard rates for Amazon S3 and Amazon SNS usage apply. Refer to Amazon S3 and Amazon SNS pricing pages for details. To learn more about CloudTrail, visit the CloudTrail detail page.

Amazon CloudSearch is a fully-managed service that makes it easy to set up, manage, and scale a search solution for your website or application. For an introduction to Amazon CloudSearch, visit our detail page. To learn more about recently released features, see the Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide. Please share your thoughts on these and any additional features you'd like to see in the CloudSearch forum. We really appreciate customer feedback, and we use it to help us prioritize upcoming features.

 

August 14, 2014

Amazon CloudSearch now supports IAM integration for all search domain services. Developers could already use IAM to control access to the CloudSearch configuration service. With this release, developers can also use IAM to control access to each domain’s document, search, and suggest services and use AWS Signature Version 4 to sign all CloudSearch requests. Requests are signed automatically when developers use the latest AWS SDKs and command line tools.

AWS Signature Version 4 is the latest method for authenticating API requests to AWS Services.  For more information about Signature Version 4, please see the Signature Version 4 signing process in the AWS General Reference.

Amazon CloudSearch supports both user-based and resource-based IAM policies to control access to the document, search, and suggest services. Developers can manage access to Amazon CloudSearch entirely through IAM by configuring user-based policies, or manage access to particular search domains' services with resource-based policies. Amazon CloudSearch will continue to support IP based access policies. To learn more about setting up access policies for your CloudSearch domain, see Configuring Access for an Amazon CloudSearch Domain.

Amazon CloudSearch is a fully-managed service that makes it easy to set up, manage, and scale a search solution for your website or application. For an introduction to Amazon CloudSearch, visit our detail page. To learn more about recently released features, see the Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide. Please share your thoughts on these and any additional features you'd like to see in the CloudSearch forum. We really appreciate customer feedback and use it to help us prioritize upcoming features.

June 26, 2014

The AWS SDK and CLI now offer enhanced support for Amazon CloudSearch with new search and document features. Developers could already use the AWS SDK and CLI to set up and configure their CloudSearch domains. With this release, developers can also use them to upload documents and submit search requests. With the addition of these features, the AWS SDK and CLI provide developers with centralized tools for interacting with CloudSearch domains in conjunction with other AWS services.

The AWS SDKs simplify using AWS services in your applications with an API tailored to your programming language or platform. Click here for more information about the AWS SDKs. Download the latest version of the AWS SDKs to access the new features. The AWS CLI makes it easy to interact with other AWS services from a single, easy-to-install client. If you have previously installed the AWS CLI, please upgrade to the latest version to access the new features. If you are new to the AWS CLI, see the installation and configuration instructions for more information.

Amazon CloudSearch is a fully-managed service that makes it easy to set up, manage, and scale a search solution for your website or application. For an introduction to Amazon CloudSearch, visit our detail page. To learn more about recently released features, see the Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide. Please share your thoughts on these and any additional features you'd like to see in the CloudSearch forum. We really appreciate customer feedback and use it to help us prioritize upcoming features.


May 29, 2014

We are excited to announce two new features for Amazon CloudSearch: expanded language support and more user control over search domain scaling. These features are available immediately for all new and existing CloudSearch domains.

With the expanded language support, you can now configure language specific text processing for Hebrew in addition to the 33 other languages Amazon CloudSearch supports.

The new desired partition count scaling option gives you more control over the starting footprint of a search domain. This option enables you to preconfigure the number of index partitions for a domain when you use the m2.2xlarge search instance type. The desired partition count can be configured through the CloudSearch management console, API, or CLI.

Preconfiguring a search domain to use more partitions enables faster uploads when you have a large amount of data to upload. If you need to boost query performance, you can also add partitions to drop the per-partition document count and speed up complex queries. Amazon CloudSearch will still scale the domain up or down based on the volume of data or traffic, but the number of partitions will never drop below your desired partition count.

Amazon CloudSearch is a fully-managed service that makes it easy to set up, manage, and scale a search solution for your website or application. For an introduction to Amazon CloudSearch, visit our detail page. To learn more about recently released features, see the Amazon CloudSearch Developer Guide. Please share your thoughts on these and any additional features you'd like to see in the CloudSearch forum. We really appreciate customer feedback and use it to help us prioritize upcoming features.

 

March 24, 2014

Amazon CloudSearch is a fully-managed service that makes it easy to set up, manage, and scale a search solution for your website or application. Customers from various industries including media and publishing, social networking, healthcare, eCommerce, legal, and the public sector use Amazon CloudSearch to build cutting edge content discovery systems.

Traditional search solutions require significant time and resources to maintain and operate. Search query traffic is often hard to predict, making it difficult to size and configure search platforms. In addition to the complexity involved, administration of a search system is also expensive. Amazon CloudSearch not only significantly lowers the cost of a search solution, but it also makes it easy to set up a search system that can change with the needs of the business. Amazon CloudSearch already offers key benefits including easy setup and configuration, hands off auto scaling, automatic node monitoring and recovery, and built in data durability.

With this launch, Amazon CloudSearch now supports several popular search engine features in addition to providing an enhanced managed search service. Key new features of the service include:

  • Support for 33 languages: Arabic, Armenian, Basque, Bulgarian, Catalan, simplified Chinese, traditional Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Galician, German, Greek, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Norwegian, Persian, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, and Turkish
  • Support for new data types
  • Autocomplete
  • Highlighting
  • Additional text processing features
  • Native geospatial support
  • Multi-AZ
  • IAM integration
  • User control for initial instance type selection
  • Availability in additional AWS regions: Sydney, Tokyo, and Sao Paulo

The redesigned Amazon CloudSearch also provides a more cost optimized configuration. Advanced index compression and larger index sizes for existing instance types allow customers to gain more efficiency from their Amazon CloudSearch setup.

Customer Success Stories

News UK is a leading news publisher. "We use Amazon CloudSearch to let our members search our archive of news articles, dating back to 1785. We love the fact that CloudSearch automatically scales for traffic and data.” said Danny Tedora, Transformation Program Manager, News UK. “Having a low cost, high throughput, low-latency search without maintenance and operational overhead lets us focus more time on delighting our members”

Bizo helps B2B marketers reach their target prospects online and shape purchase decisions through targeted display, social advertising, retargeting and other integrated multi-channel programs. “We use Amazon CloudSearch and have been impressed with its performance. CloudSearch also eliminated some administrative headaches we experienced with the Solr implementation we had been using.” said Alex Boisvert, Director of Engineering, Bizo. “We are excited about the new capabilities now available in CloudSearch – including a broader set of search features and support for enhanced security through IAM.  We look forward to implementing these in our production environment."

SMART INSIGHT develops search application for specialized industry applications. The company develops SMART/InSight, a search application that integrates and analyzes enterprise information. “We view Amazon CloudSearch as key to our strategy for our flagship product, SMART/InSight.  Pay as you go pricing for a managed search service removes the operational burden of maintaining and managing complex search systems, and lets us focus on what’s most important to us: our customers.” said Mack K. Machida, CEO of SMART INSIGHT. “Search capability on AWS enables integration of data without thinking of data types, size, or location and lets SMART/InSight visualize them in the ways our customers need. We will continue to collaboratively work with CloudSearch.”

SnapDish helps over one million users find and share recipes and photos for their favorite foods. “We have been using Amazon CloudSearch to deliver SnapDish's food, recipe, and user search. CloudSearch is very useful for building high available search applications.” said Fumikazu Kiyota, CTO of Vuzz Inc. “With the new language support from CloudSearch we were able to move Japanese language analysis functions to CloudSearch. The service provides us a cost effective option to provide a great search experience to our users”

Customers can get started with the new features from Amazon CloudSearch with just a few clicks on the AWS console. Learn more about the new features available with Amazon CloudSearch by reading the blog post.

To get started visit: