Sie zahlen nur für das, was Sie nutzen. Es gibt keine Mindestgebühr. Nutzen Sie AWS Einfacher Monatsrechner, um Ihre voraussichtlichen monatlichen Kosten zu kalkulieren. Die aufgeführten Preise beruhen auf der Region, in der Ihre Instance ausgeführt wird. Einen ausführlichen Vergleich von On-Demand-Instances, Reserved Instances und Spot-Instances finden Sie unter Kaufoptionen für Amazon EC2-Instances.


Im Rahmen des kostenlosen Kontingents für AWS können AWS-Neukunden Amazon EC2 anfänglich kostenlos nutzen. Mit der Anmeldung erhalten AWS-Neukunden für ein Jahr monatlich die folgenden EC2-Services:

  • 750 Stunden Nutzung einer in EC2 ausgeführten t2.micro-Instance für Linux, RHEL oder SLES
  • 750 Stunden Nutzung einer in EC2 ausgeführten t2.micro-Instance für Microsoft Windows Server
  • 750 Stunden Elastic Load Balancing plus 15 GB Datenverarbeitung
  • 30 GB Amazon Elastic Block Storage in beliebigen Kombinationen von Allgemeine Zwecke (SSD) oder Magnetisch, plus 2 Millionen E/As (bei Magnetisch) und 1 GB Snapshot-Speicher
  • 15 GB Bandbreite für ausgehenden Datenverkehr (für alle AWS-Services zusammengefasst)
  • 1 GB regionaler Datentransfer

Kostenlos bei AWS einsteigen

Kostenloses Konto erstellen

Das kostenlose Kontingent für AWS umfasst ein Jahr lang jeden Monat 750 Stunden Nutzung von Linux- und Windows-Instances vom Typ t2.micro. Um innerhalb des kostenlosen Nutzungskontingents zu bleiben, verwenden Sie nur EC2-Instances vom Typ "Micro".

Details zum kostenlosen Kontingent für AWS anzeigen »



Bei On-Demand-Instances zahlen Sie ohne langfristige Bindungen für die Rechenkapazität nach Stunde. So werden Sie von den Kosten und der Komplexität durch Planung, Erwerb und Wartung der Hardware befreit. Dabei werden die üblicherweise hohen Fixkosten in deutlich geringere variable Kosten umgewandelt.

Die folgende Preisaufstellung umfasst die Kosten für das Ausführen privater und öffentlicher AMIs unter dem angegebenen Betriebssystem (Preise für Windows-Nutzung sind bei Windows Server 2003 R2, 2008, 2008 R2 und 2012 gleich). Amazon bietet Ihnen außerdem zusätzliche Instances für in Amazon EC2 ausgeführtes Microsoft Windows mit SQL Server, in Amazon EC2 ausgeführte SUSE Linux Enterprise Server-Software, in Amazon EC2 ausgeführtes Red Hat Enterprise Linux und in Amazon EC2 ausgeführte IBM-Software an, die unterschiedliche Preise haben.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.

Die Abrechnung erfolgt pro genutzte Instance-Stunde je Instance, vom Zeitpunkt des Starts bis zur Kündigung bzw. Beendigung der Instance. Angebrochene Instance-Stunden werden als volle Stunden in Rechnung gestellt.

Suchen Sie Instances vom Typ T1, M1, C1, CC2, M2, CR1, CG1, M2, CR1, HI1 oder HS1 ? Lesen Sie hierzu die Seite Instances der vorherigen Generation.

Reserved Instances bieten im Vergleich zu den Preisen von On-Demand-Instances einen beträchtlichen Nachlass (bis zu 75 %). Reserved Instances ermöglichen darüber hinaus Ihnen eine Reservierung von Kapazität, sodass Sie sicher sein können, dass Sie die Instances, die Sie reserviert haben, bei Bedarf nutzen können.

Beim Kauf einer Reserved Instance stehen drei Zahlungsoptionen zur Wahl. Bei der Option Komplette Vorauszahlung zahlen Sie mit einer Vorauszahlung für die gesamte Reserved Instance. Bei dieser Option profitieren Sie im Vergleich zu On-Demand-Instances vom höchsten Rabatt. Bei der Option Teilweise Vorauszahlung leisten Sie eine niedrige Vorauszahlung. Anschließend wird Ihnen über die gesamte Laufzeit der Reserved Instance ein ermäßigter Stundensatz in Rechnung gestellt. Die Option Keine Vorauszahlung erfordert keine Vorauszahlung und bietet einen ermäßigten Stundensatz über die gesamte Laufzeit.

Wenn sich Ihr Bedarf nach dem Erwerb einer Reserved Instance ändert, können Sie ohne zusätzliche Kosten das Verschieben Ihrer Reserved Instance in eine andere Availability Zone in derselben Region beantragen, ihre Netzwerkplattform ändern oder – bei Linux/UNIX Reserved Instance – den Instance-Typ Ihrer Reservierung in einen anderen Typ derselben Instance-Familie ändern.

*Dies ist die monatliche Durchschnittszahlung über die gesamte RI-Laufzeit. Die tatsächliche monatliche Zahlung entspricht der tatsächlichen Anzahl von Stunden im jeweiligen Monat multipliziert mit der Nutzungsgebühr pro Stunde. Die Nutzungsgebühr pro Stunde entspricht den gesamten durchschnittlichen Monatszahlungen über die gesamte RI-Laufzeit dividiert durch die Gesamtanzahl von Stunden (basierend auf einem Jahr mit 365 Tagen) über die gesamte RI-Laufzeit.

**Gezeigt wird die tatsächliche Stundengebühr, um Ihnen beim Berechnen des Betrags zu helfen, den Sie bei einer Reserved Instance im Vergleich zu einer On-Demand-Instance einsparen. Wenn Sie eine Reserved Instance erwerben, zahlen Sie für jede Stunde während der gesamten Vertragslaufzeit der Reserved Instance unabhängig davon, ob die Instance ausgeführt wird oder nicht. Der tatsächliche Stundenpreis weist die amortisierten stündlichen Kosten der Instance aus (dafür werden die Gesamtkosten der Reserved Instance über die gesamte Laufzeit einschließlich Vorauszahlungen ausgewählt und auf jede Stunde der Reserved Instance-Laufzeit verteilt).

Wenn Sie eine große Zahl von Reserved Instances in einer AWS-Region erworben haben, erhalten Sie bei künftigen Käufen von Reserved Instances in dieser AWS-Region automatisch Rabatte auf Ihre Vorauszahlungen und Stundensätze. Die Rabattstufen für Reserved Instances werden auf Grundlage des Listenwerts (nicht rabattierten Preises) für die Vorauszahlungen für die aktiven Reserved Instances in der jeweiligen AWS-Region berechnet. Unten finden Sie eine vollständige Übersicht der Rabattstufen für Reserved Instances:

Volumenrabatte für Reserved Instances

Reserved Instances insgesamt


Rabatt auf Vorauszahlung


Rabatt auf Stundensatz

*Weniger als 500 000 USD

0 %

0 %

500 000 bis 4 000 000 USD

5 %

5 %

4 000 000 bis 10 000 000 USD

10 %

10 %

Mehr als 10 000 000 USD

Kontakt

Kontakt

Sobald Sie beispielsweise in einer bestimmten AWS-Region über aktive Reserved Instances mit einem Listenwert von über 500 000 USD verfügen, erhalten Sie bei allen künftigen Käufen von Reserved Instances in dieser AWS-Region automatisch einen Rabatt von 5 % sowohl auf die Vorauszahlungen als auch auf die Stundensätze. Diese Rabatte gelten solange für neue Reserved Instances, wie Sie das entsprechende Volumen erreichen, das Sie für die Rabattstufe qualifiziert. Ein veranschaulichendes Beispiel finden Sie in den häufig gestellten Fragen zu EC2 Reserved Instances.

Beachten Sie, dass der Erwerb von Reserved Instances von Windows mit SQL Server nicht in die Berechnung von Volumenrabattstufen einbezogen wird. Zudem stehen auf Grund des Umfangs von Microsoft-Lizenzierungsgebühren keine Volumenrabattstufen für Reserved Instances für Windows mit SQL Server zur Verfügung. Käufe im Reserved Instance Marketplace berechtigen nicht zum Volumenrabatt, doch der umgelegte verbleibende Listenwert dieser Käufe wird auf Ihren Volumenrabattstatus angerechnet.

Weitere Informationen zu Rabattstufen für Reserved Instances finden Sie im Abschnitt Understanding Reserved Instance Tiers im Amazon EC2 User Guide.

Mit Spot-Instances können Sie auf nicht genutzte Amazon-EC2-Kapazität bieten. Für Instances gilt der Spot-Preis, der von Amazon EC2 festgelegt wird und der in regelmäßigen Abständen abhängig vom Angebot an und der Nachfrage nach Spot-Instance-Kapazität schwankt. Um Spot-Instances zu verwenden, geben Sie unter Angabe des Instance-Typs, der gewünschten Availability Zone, der Anzahl der Spot-Instances, die ausgeführt werden sollen, und des Höchstpreises, den Sie je Instance-Stunde zahlen möchten, einen Spot-Instance-Antrag ab. Mithilfe des Spot-Price-Verlaufs können Sie Ihren Höchstpreis mit den letzten Spot-Instance-Preisen vergleichen. Der Verlauf ist über die Amazon EC2-API und die AWS Management Console einsehbar. Wenn das Angebot mit diesem Höchstpreis den aktuellen Spot-Instance-Preis übersteigt, wird Ihrem Antrag entsprochen, und Ihre Instances werden ausgeführt, bis Sie entweder entscheiden, diese zu beenden, oder bis der Spot-Instance-Preis Ihren Höchstpreis übersteigt.

Klicken Sie hier, um mehr über Spot-Instances zu erfahren. Informationen zum Einstieg finden Sie hier.

Die folgende Tabelle enthält den niedrigsten Spot-Instance-Preis pro Region und Instance-Typ an (Aktualisierung alle 5 Minuten). Zusätzlich zu Linux/UNIX und Windows bieten wir auch Spot-Instances für Amazon EC2 mit SUSE Linux Enterprise Server an.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.

Wenn Sie direkt zu einer Ansicht der letzten Spot-Instance-Preise gelangen möchten, gehen Sie folgendermaßen vor:

  1. Melden Sie sich bei der AWS Management Console an und klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte "Amazon EC2".
  2. Klicken Sie links im Navigationsbereich auf "Spot Requests".
  3. Klicken Sie auf "Pricing History", um eine Ansicht der Preise zu öffnen, die nach Instance-Typ sortiert werden können.

Die folgenden Preise basieren auf bei Amazon EC2 ein- und ausgehenden Datenübertragungen.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.

Bei den Gebührenstufen werden Ihre gesammelten ausgehenden Datenübertragungen in das Internet aus Amazon EC2, Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier, Amazon RDS, Amazon Redshift, Amazon SES, Amazon SimpleDB, Amazon SQS, Amazon SNS, Amazon DynamoDB, AWS Storage Gateway und Amazon CloudWatch Logs berücksichtigt.

Ein- und ausgehende Datenübertragungen in Amazon EC2-, Amazon RDS-, Amazon Redshift- und Amazon ElastiCache-Instances oder an elastischen Netzwerkschnittstellen bei VPC-Peering-Verbindungen in derselben AWS-Region werden mit 0,01 USD pro GB in Rechnung gestellt.

Die Gebühren für "eingehende" und "ausgehende" Datenübertragungen in Amazon Elastic Load Balancing entsprechen denen für Amazon EC2. Bei von Amazon Elastic Load Balancing verarbeiteten Daten fallen Gebühren zusätzlich zu den Datenübertragungsgebühren von Amazon EC2 an.

Mithilfe von für EBS optimierten Instances können EC2-Instances die auf einem EBS-Volume bereitgestellten E/A-Vorgänge pro Sekunde in vollem Umfang nutzen. Für EBS optimierte Instances liefern je nach verwendetem Instance-Typ zwischen Amazon EC2 und Amazon EBS einen dedizierten Durchsatz mit Optionen von 500 MBit/s (Megabits pro Sekunde) bis 4 000 MBit/s. Durch den dedizierten Durchsatz werden Konflikte zwischen E/A-Vorgängen von Amazon EBS und anderem Datenverkehr Ihrer EC2-Instance minimiert, wodurch Ihre EBS-Volumes eine optimale Leistung liefern können. Für EBS optimierte Instances sind für die Nutzung mit sowohl standardmäßigen als auch bereitgestellten E/A\Sek.-Volumes für Amazon EBS konzipiert. Bei einer Anbindung an für EBS optimierte Instances können bereitgestellte E/A\Sek.-Volumes 99,9 % der Zeit bei einer Latenz im einstelligen Millisekundenbereich mindestens 90 % ihrer bereitgestellten E/A\Sek.-Leistung bieten. Die Preise für die unterstützten Instance-Typen sind nachstehend aufgeführt. Für C4-Instance-Typen ist die EBS-Optimierung standardmäßig ohne Zusatzkosten aktiviert. 

Der Preis pro Stunde von für EBS optimierten Instances fällt zusätzlich zum Stundentarif für die Nutzung unterstützter Instance-Typen an.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.

Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.

Bei bereitgestellten E/A\Sek. (SSD) erfolgt die Inrechnungstellung anhand der E/A\Sek.-Rate (Ein-/Ausgabevorgänge pro Sekunde) multipliziert mit dem Prozentsatz der Tage, an denen Sie diese im Monat bereitstellen. Wenn Sie beispielsweise ein Volume mit 1000 E/A\Sek. bereitstellen und dieses für 15 Tage in einem Monat mit 30 Tagen beibehalten, würden Ihnen in einer Region mit einem Preis von 0,10 USD pro E/A\Sek.-Monat für die von Ihnen bereitgestellte E/A\Sek. 50 USD berechnet (0,10 USD pro bereitgestellten E/A\Sek.-Monat x 1000 bereitgestellte E/A\Sek. x 15 Tage : 30).


Amazon EBS unterstützt derzeit bis zu 4000 E/A\Sek. pro bereitgestelltem E/A\Sek.-Volume (SSD). Bei einer gegebenen Ressourcenzuweisung hängt die erhaltene E/A\Sek.-Rate Ihres bereitgestellten E/A\Sek.-Volumes (SSD) von der E/A-Größe der Lese- und Schreibvorgänge Ihrer Anwendungen ab. Bereitgestellte E/A\Sek.-Volumes (SSD) verarbeiten die Lese- und Schreibvorgänge Ihrer Anwendungen in E/A-Größen von höchstens 16 KB. Jede Erhöhung der E/A-Größe über 16 KB erhöht proportional die Ressourcen, die Sie zur Erzielung der gleichen E/A\Sek.-Rate benötigen. Wenn Sie beispielsweise ein Volume mit 2 000 E/A\Sek. bereitgestellt haben, bedeutet das, dass es pro Sekunde 2000 Schreibvorgänge mit 16 KB oder 1000 Schreibvorgänge mit 32 KB oder 500 Schreibvorgänge mit 64 KB usw. verarbeiten kann. Sie können Amazon CloudWatch verwenden, um den Durchsatz und die E/A-Größen zu überwachen.

Sie können einer ausgeführten Instance kostenlos eine Elastic IP-Adresse zuordnen. Wenn Sie dieser Instance weitere Elastic IP-Adressen zuordnen, werden pro zusätzlicher Elastic IP-Adresse, die dieser Instance zugeordnet ist, anteilig pro Stunde Gebühren erhoben. Zusätzliche Elastic IP-Adressen sind nur in Amazon VPC verfügbar.

Um eine effiziente Nutzung von Elastic IP-Adressen sicherzustellen, erheben wir eine kleine stündliche Gebühr, sobald diese IP-Adressen nicht einer ausgeführten Instance bzw. einer angehaltenen Instance oder nicht angeschlossenen Netzwerkschnittstelle zugeordnet sind.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.

Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.

* CloudWatch Logs ist derzeit nur in der Region USA Ost (Nord-Virginia) verfügbar.
** Es gibt keine Gebühren für eingehende Datenübertragungen bei CloudWatch.
*** Von CloudWatch Logs archivierte Daten schließen 26 Bytes Metadaten pro Protokollereignis ein und werden mithilfe von Gzip-Level 6-Komprimierung komprimiert. Gebühren für archivierte Daten richten sich nach der Summe der Metadaten und der Größe der komprimierten Protokolldaten.

Hinweis: Ihre kostenlose Nutzung wird jeden Monat für alle Regionen berechnet und automatisch in die Rechnung einbezogen – kostenlose Nutzung kann nicht kumuliert werden.

Weitere Informationen zu Amazon Cloudwatch.

Auto Scaling wird durch Amazon CloudWatch aktiviert. Es fallen keine zusätzlichen Gebühren an. Jede durch Auto Scaling gestartete Instance wird automatisch überwacht und es fällt die Überwachungsgebühr von Amazon CloudWatch an.


Falls nicht anders angegeben, gelten unsere Preise zuzüglich geltender Steuern und Abgaben, darunter MwSt. und Umsatzsteuer. Bei Kunden mit japanischer Rechungsadresse unterliegt die Nutzung der Region Asien-Pazifik (Tokio) der japanischen Verbrauchssteuer. Weitere Informationen.

Bei AWS GovCloud handelt es sich um eine AWS-Region, die es den Behörden der US-Regierung und ihren Vertragsnehmern ermöglicht, vertraulichere Arbeitslasten in die Cloud zu verschieben. Dabei werden ihre besonderen Anforderungen hinsichtlich Vorschriften und Compliance berücksichtigt. Weitere Informationen einschließlich Preisangaben zur neuen Region AWS GovCloud finden Sie auf der AWS GovCloud-Webseite.

* Die Ausschöpfung des kostenlosen Kontingents wird jeden Monat für alle Regionen außer AWS GovCloud berechnet und fließt automatisch in Ihre Rechnung ein. Nicht genutzte monatliche Kontingente werden nicht übertragen. Umfasst weder in Amazon EC2 ausgeführte IBM-Software noch die Region AWS GovCloud. Weitere Informationen und andere Einschränkungen finden Sie unter Angebotsbedingungen.
** Im Rahmen des kostenlosen Nutzungskontingents für AWS erhalten neue AWS-Kunden für ein Jahr kostenfrei 15 GB ausgehenden Datenverkehr pro Monat. Dabei wird der Datenverkehr über alle AWS-Services mit Ausnahme der Region AWS GovCloud zusammengerechnet.
*** Für die Tarifstufen für ausgehende Datenübertragungen werden ausgehende Datenübertragungen über Amazon EC2, Amazon EBS, Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier, Amazon RDS, Amazon SimpleDB, Amazon SQS, Amazon SNS, AWS Storage Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB und Amazon VPC zusammengefasst und berücksichtigt.

(Amazon EC2 wird von Amazon Web Services LLC vertrieben.)

Pay only for what you use. There is no minimum fee. Estimate your monthly bill using AWS Simple Monthly Calculator. The prices listed are based on the Region in which your instance is running. For a detailed comparison between On-Demand Instances, Reserved Instances and Spot Instances, see Amazon EC2 Instance Purchasing Options.


As part of AWS’s Free Usage Tier, new AWS customers can get started with Amazon EC2 for free. Upon sign-up, new AWS customers receive the following EC2 services each month for one year:

  • 750 hours of EC2 running Linux, RHEL, or SLES t2.micro instance usage
  • 750 hours of EC2 running Microsoft Windows Server t2.micro instance usage
  • 750 hours of Elastic Load Balancing plus 15 GB data processing
  • 30 GB of Amazon Elastic Block Storage in any combination of General Purpose (SSD) or Magnetic, plus 2 million I/Os (with Magnetic) and 1 GB of snapshot storage
  • 15 GB of bandwidth out aggregated across all AWS services
  • 1 GB of Regional Data Transfer

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account

AWS Free Tier includes 750 hours of Linux and Windows t2.micro instances each month for one year. To stay within the Free Tier, use only EC2 Micro instances.

View AWS Free Tier Details »



On-Demand Instances let you pay for compute capacity by the hour with no long-term commitments. This frees you from the costs and complexities of planning, purchasing, and maintaining hardware and transforms what are commonly large fixed costs into much smaller variable costs.

The pricing below includes the cost to run private and public AMIs on the specified operating system (“Windows Usage” prices apply to Windows Server® 2003 R2, 2008, 2008 R2 and 2012). Amazon also provides you with additional instances for Amazon EC2 running Microsoft Windows with SQL Server, Amazon EC2 running SUSE Linux Enterprise Server, Amazon EC2 running Red Hat Enterprise Linux and Amazon EC2 running IBM that are priced differently.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Pricing is per instance-hour consumed for each instance, from the time an instance is launched until it is terminated or stopped. Each partial instance-hour consumed will be billed as a full hour.

Looking for T1, M1, C1, CC2, M2, CR1, CG1, M2, CR1, or HI1 Instances? See the Previous Generation Instances page.

Reserved Instances provide you with a significant discount (up to 75%) compared to On-Demand Instance pricing. In addition, Reserved Instances provide you with a capacity reservation, so you can have confidence that you will be able to launch the instances you have reserved when you need them.

You can choose between three payment options when you purchase a Reserved Instance. With the All Upfront option, you pay for the entire Reserved Instance with one upfront payment. This option provides you with the largest discount compared to On-Demand Instance pricing. With the Partial Upfront option, you make a low upfront payment and are then charged a discounted hourly rate for the instance for the duration of the Reserved Instance term. The No Upfront option does not require any upfront payment and provides a discounted hourly rate for the duration of the term.

If your needs change after you have purchased a Reserved Instance, you can request to move your Reserved Instance to another Availability Zone within the same region, change its Network Platform or, for Linux/UNIX RIs, modify the instance type of your reservation to another type in the same instance family, at no additional cost.

*This is the average monthly payment over the course of the RI term. For each month, the actual monthly payment will equal the actual number of hours in that month multiplied by the hourly usage rate. The hourly usage rate is equivalent to the total average monthly payments over the term of the RI divided by the total number of hours (based on a 365 day year) over the term of the RI.

**Effective hourly pricing is shown to help you calculate the amount of money that a Reserved Instance will save you over On-Demand pricing. When you purchase a Reserved Instance, you are billed for every hour during the entire Reserved Instance term that you select, regardless of whether the instance is running or not. The effective hourly price shows the amortized hourly cost of the instance (this takes the total cost of the Reserved Instance over the entire term, including any upfront payment, and spreads it out over each hour of the Reserved Instance term).

On February 2nd 2015, Light and Medium Utilization Reserved Instances will no longer be available for purchase. To view more information on these offerings, visit this page.

On December 2nd, 2014, your volume discount for new RI purchases will be based on the total list value of your Reserved Instances in your account within a region. The total list value of a Reserved Instance is equal to the sum of upfront and all expected recurring payments within the RI term. If you have active RIs on December 2nd, 2014, there will be no impact to your volume discount or position relative to the tiers as a result of this adjustment.

If you purchase a large amount of Reserved Instances in an AWS region, you will automatically receive discounts on your upfront fees and hourly fees for future purchases of Reserved Instances in that AWS region. Reserved Instance Tiers are determined based on the List Value (non-discounted total price) for the active Reserved Instances you have per AWS region. A complete list of the Reserved Instance Tiers is shown below:

Reserved Instance Volume Discounts

Total Reserved Instances


Upfront Discount


Hourly Discount

Less than $500,000

0%

0%

$500,000 to $4,000,000

5%

5%

$4,000,000 to $10,000,000

10%

10%

More than $10,000,000

Contact Us

Contact Us

For example, as soon as you have aggregated active Reserved Instances with a List Value totaling more than $500,000 in a single AWS region, you will automatically receive a 5% discount on both upfront and hourly fees for all future Reserved Instance purchases in that AWS region, and those discounts will continue to apply to new Reserved Instances as long as you continue to qualify for the discount tier. For an in-depth example, please visit the EC2 Reserved Instances FAQ.

Please note that Reserved Instance purchases of Windows with SQL Server are not included in the computation of volume tier discounts. Also, due to the scale of Microsoft licensing fees, volume tier discounts are not available for Windows with SQL Server Reserved Instances. Reserved Instance Marketplace purchases do not qualify for the volume discount but the prorated remaining list value for these purchases will count towards your volume discount status.

To learn more about Reserved Instance Tiers, please visit the “Understanding Reserved Instance Tiers” portion of the Amazon EC2 User Guide.

Spot Instances enable you to bid for unused Amazon EC2 capacity. Instances are charged the Spot Price, which is set by Amazon EC2 and fluctuates periodically depending on the supply of and demand for Spot Instance capacity. To use Spot Instances, you place a Spot Instance request, specifying the instance type, the Availability Zone desired, the number of Spot Instances you want to run, and the maximum price you are willing to pay per instance hour. To determine how that maximum price compares to past Spot Prices, the Spot Price history is available via the Amazon EC2 API and the AWS Management Console. If your maximum price bid exceeds the current Spot Price, your request is fulfilled and your instances will run until either you choose to terminate them or the Spot Price increases above your maximum price (whichever is sooner).

Click here to learn more about Spot Instances. For information on how to get started, click here.

The following table displays the Lowest Spot Price per Region and instance type (updated every 5 minutes). In addition to Linux/Unix and Windows, we also offer Spot Instances for Amazon EC2 running SUSE Linux Enterprise Server.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

If you would like to go straight to a view of the latest Spot Instance pricing:

  1. Log in to the AWS Management Console, then click the “Amazon EC2” tab.
  2. Click on “Spot Requests” in the navigation pane on the left.
  3. Click on “Pricing History” to open a view of pricing selectable by instance type.

The pricing below is based on data transferred "in" to and "out" of Amazon EC2.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Rate tiers take into account your aggregate usage for Data Transfer Out to the Internet across Amazon EC2, Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier, Amazon RDS, Amazon Redshift, Amazon SES, Amazon SimpleDB, Amazon SQS, Amazon SNS, Amazon DynamoDB, AWS Storage Gateway, and Amazon CloudWatch Logs.

Data transferred “in” to and “out” of Amazon EC2, Amazon RDS, Amazon Redshift and Amazon ElastiCache instances or Elastic Network Interfaces across VPC peering connections in the same AWS Region is charged at $0.01/GB.

Data transferred "in" to and "out" of Amazon Elastic Load Balancing is priced equivalent to Amazon EC2. Data processed by Amazon Elastic Load Balancing will incur charges in addition to Amazon EC2 data transfer charges.

EBS-optimized instances enable EC2 instances to fully use the IOPS provisioned on an EBS volume. EBS-optimized instances deliver dedicated throughput between Amazon EC2 and Amazon EBS, with options between 500 and 2,000 Megabits per second (Mbps) depending on the instance type used. The dedicated throughput minimizes contention between Amazon EBS I/O and other traffic from your EC2 instance, providing the best performance for your EBS volumes. EBS-optimized instances are designed for use with both Standard and Provisioned IOPS Amazon EBS volumes. When attached to EBS-optimized instances, Provisioned IOPS volumes can achieve single digit millisecond latencies and are designed to deliver within 10% of the provisioned IOPS performance 99.9% of the time. Pricing for supported instance types is listed below.

The hourly price for EBS-Optimized instances is in addition to the hourly usage fee for supported instance types.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Provisioned IOPS (SSD) is charged by the amount you provision in IOPS (input/output operations per second) X the percentage of days you provision for the month. For example, if you provision a volume with 1000 IOPS, and keep this volume for 15 days in a 30 day month, then in a Region that charges $0.10 per provisioned IOPS-month, you would be charged $50 for the IOPS that you provision ($0.10 per provisioned IOPS-month * 1000 IOPS provisioned * 15 days/30).


Amazon EBS currently supports up to 4000 IOPS per Provisioned IOPS (SSD) volume. For a given allocation of resources, the IOPS rate you get from your Provisioned IOPS (SSD) volume depends on the I/O size of your applications’ reads and writes. Provisioned IOPS (SSD) volumes process your applications’ reads and writes in I/O sizes of 16KB or less. Every increase in I/O size above 16KB will linearly increase the resources you need to achieve the same IOPS rate. For example, if you have provisioned a volume with 2000 IOPS, that means that it can handle 2000 16KB writes per second, or 1000 32KB writes per second, or 500 64KB writes per second, and so on. You can use Amazon CloudWatch to monitor your throughput and I/O sizes.

You can have one Elastic IP (EIP) address associated with a running instance at no charge. If you associate additional EIPs with that instance, you will be charged for each additional EIP associated with that instance per hour on a pro rata basis. Additional EIPs are only available in Amazon VPC.

To ensure efficient use of Elastic IP addresses, we impose a small hourly charge when these IP addresses are not associated with a running instance or when they are associated with a stopped instance or unattached network interface.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

* CloudWatch Logs is currently only available in US East (N. Virginia).
** There is no Data Transfer IN charge for any of CloudWatch.
*** Data archived by CloudWatch Logs includes 26 bytes of metadata per log event and is compressed using gzip level 6 compression. Archived data charges are based on the sum of the metadata and compressed log data size.

Note: Your free usage is calculated each month across all regions and automatically applied to your bill — free usage does not accumulate.

Learn more about Amazon Cloudwatch.

Auto Scaling is enabled by Amazon CloudWatch and carries no additional fees. Each instance launched by Auto Scaling is automatically enabled for monitoring and the applicable Amazon Cloudwatch charges will be applied.


Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

AWS GovCloud is an AWS Region designed to allow U.S. government agencies and contractors to move more sensitive workloads into the cloud by addressing their specific regulatory and compliance requirements. For pricing and more information on the new AWS GovCloud Region, please visit the AWS GovCloud Web Page.

* Your usage for the free tier is calculated each month across all regions except the AWS GovCloud Region, and automatically applied to your bill – unused monthly usage will not roll over. Does not include Amazon EC2 running IBM, or the AWS GovCloud Region. See offer terms for more details and other restrictions.
** As part of AWS’s Free Usage Tier, new AWS customers will receive free 15 GB of data transfer out each month aggregated across all AWS services for one year except in the AWS GovCloud Region.
*** Rate tiers take into account your aggregate Data Transfer Out usage across Amazon EC2, Amazon EBS, Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier, Amazon RDS, Amazon SimpleDB, Amazon SQS, Amazon SNS, AWS Storage Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB and Amazon VPC.

(Amazon EC2 is sold by Amazon Web Services, Inc.)