开始进行本项目

3 个步骤 | 60 分钟

aws-project_Build_Compliant_Archive
architectural-diagram
aws-project_compliant-archive_diagram

很多企业必须长期保留法规和合规性存档,按照传统方法,这需要专用的昂贵硬件,同时随着数据保留数量的增加,存储成本也会快速增加。而转为使用 Amazon Glacier 等云存储之后,对于长期存档,公司能够经济高效地将数据存储数年甚至数十年,同时由 Amazon Web Services 来管理存储的操作和扩展工作。借助 Amazon Glacier 的文件库锁定功能,金融服务、律师事务所及医疗保健组织等受监管的行业可以确保自己满足合规性要求,因为文件库锁定让他们可以设置各种控制措施,从而满足电子存储方面的合规性目标和法规目标,例如 SEC 规则 17a-4(f)。

要实现的目标:

为法规/合规性存档创建一个新文件库

启动文件库锁定

测试文件库锁定策略

完成文件库锁定流程

在文件库访问策略中设置灵活的访问控制

开始之前的准备事项:

AWS 账户:您需要一个 AWS 账户来预置本项目的资源。注册 AWS

IT 技能水平:建议 (但不强制要求) 具备存储和备份技术、联网、虚拟化、备份工具和磁带解决方案方面的经验。

AWS 使用经验:要成功完成本项目,建议您基本了解 Amazon Glacier 文件库和存档,并熟悉 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM)。

存档上传工具:Glacier 控制台不支持存档上传操作。您可以使用与 Amazon Glacier 集成的一些第三方数据管理工具 (例如 Cloudberry 或 FastGlacier) 来上传存档。此外,您可以使用 AWS 命令行界面 (CLI) 或编写代码,以便使用 AWS 开发工具包来提交上传请求。

账单估算:

完成本项目的费用:完成本项目的预计费用低于 1 USD。这一费用的计算依据是假设您采用建议的配置,并在 30 天保留策略到期之后终止所有资源 (即删除 Glacier 测试数据)。您的使用案例可能需要不同的配置,这会对账单产生影响。清使用简单月度成本结算器来估算与您的需求对应的费用

月度账单估算:设置并维护合规存档的总费用会有所不同,具体取决于您的存档大小、位置、提交的请求数量和数据传输费用。我们按照标准 Glacier 费率收费,起价为每月每 GB 0.007 USD。要查看使用的服务及其相关费用的详细信息,请参阅使用的服务与费用

开始进行本项目

由 Cohasset Associates, Inc 对 Amazon Glacier 文件库锁定进行的合规性评估,用于提交监管机构或指定检测机构 (DEA),以便证明符合 SEC 17a-4(f)(2)(i) 及 CFTC 1.31(c) 的要求

本文档包含评估 AWS 的控制能力的基本方法,并提供信息来帮助客户集成控制环境。

需要更多资源才能开始使用 AWS?请访问“入门资源中心”以了解更多信息。

Get Started with the Project

3 Steps  |  60 Minutes

aws-project_Build_Compliant_Archive
architectural-diagram
aws-project_compliant-archive_diagram

Many enterprises must retain regulatory and compliance archives for extended durations, which traditionally require expensive, purpose-built hardware and can quickly drive up storage costs as the volume of data retention increases. Turning to cloud storage like Amazon Glacier, for long term archiving allows companies to store data cost-effectively for years or even decades, offloading the administrative burdens of operating and scaling storage to Amazon Web Services. And with Amazon Glacier Vault Lock, regulated industries such as financial services, legal firms, and healthcare organizations can feel secure about meeting compliance requirements, as Vault Lock allows them to set controls to meet compliance and regulatory objectives for electronic storage, such as SEC Rule 17a-4 (f).

What you'll accomplish:

Create a New Vault for Regulatory/Compliance Archives

Initiate Vault Lock

Test a Vault Lock Policy

Complete the Vault Lock Process

Set up Flexible Access Controls in the Vault Access Policy

What you'll need before starting:

An AWS Account: You will need an AWS account to provision resources for this project. Sign up for AWS.

IT Skill level: Experience with storage and backup technologies, networking, virtualization, backup tools, and tape solutions is recommended, but not required.

AWS Experience: Basic knowledge of Amazon Glacier vaults and archives, and familiarity with AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) are recommended to successfully complete this project.

Archive upload tool: The Glacier console does not support archive upload operations. You can use a number of 3rd party data management tools that are integrated with Amazon Glacier, such as Cloudberry or FastGlacier, to upload archives. Otherwise, you can use the AWS Command Line Interface (CLI) or write code to make upload requests using the AWS SDK. 

Billing Estimates:

Cost to complete project: The estimated cost to complete this project is less than $1. This cost assumes that you follow the recommended configurations, and that you terminate all resources (i.e. delete Glacier test data) after a 30-day retention policy. Your use case may require different configurations that can impact your bill. Use the Simple Monthly Calculator to estimate costs tailored for your needs

Monthly billing estimate: The total cost of setting up and maintaining a compliant archive will vary depending on your archive size, location, number of requests made, and data transfer fees. Standard Glacier charges will apply, which start at $0.007/GB/month. To see a breakdown of the services used and their associated costs, see Services Used and Costs.

Get Started with the Project

Compliance assessment on Amazon Glacier Vault Lock performed by Cohasset Associates, Inc to use with your regulator or Designated Examining Authority (DEA) in support of the SEC 17a-4(f)(2)(i) and CFTC 1.31(c) requirement

This document includes a basic approach to evaluating AWS controls and provides information to assist customers with integrating control environments.

Need more resources to get started with AWS? Visit the Getting Started Resource Center to learn more.