用于以最低成本和毫秒级访问进行数据归档的长期、安全、持久的存储类

Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类专为数据归档而构建,旨在为您提供具有最高性能、最大检索灵活性和最低成本的云归档存储。所有 S3 Glacier 存储类都提供几乎无限的可扩展性,并且旨在实现 99.999999999%(11 个 9)的数据持久性。S3 Glacier 存储类提供了最快速访问归档数据的选项以及云中成本最低的归档存储。

您可以从针对不同访问模式和存储持续时间优化的三种归档存储类中进行选择。对于需要即时访问的归档数据,例如医学图像、新闻媒体资产或基因组学数据,请选择 S3 Glacier 即时检索存储类,这种归档存储类可提供最低的存储成本及毫秒级检索速度。对于不需要立即访问但需要灵活地免费检索大量数据的归档数据,例如备份或灾难恢复使用案例,请选择 S3 Glacier 灵活检索(以前称为 S3 Glacier),它可在几分钟内检索,也可以在 5-12 小时内进行免费批量检索。要使长期归档存储(例如合规性归档和数字媒体保留)实现更大的成本节省,请选择 S3 Glacier Deep Archive,这是成本最低的云存储,数据检索时间为 12 小时。

Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类介绍 (1:30)

优势

检索速度快至毫秒

Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类提供从几毫秒到几小时不等的检索选项,以满足您的性能需求。S3 Glacier 即时检索存储类可为需要立即访问的档案(例如医学图像或新闻媒体资产)提供毫秒级检索。S3 Glacier 灵活检索提供三种检索选项:通常在 1-5 分钟内完成的加急检索、通常在 3-5 小时内完成的标准检索以及通常在 5-12 小时内返回大量数据的免费批量检索。Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类提供了两种检索选项,检索时间从 12 小时到 48 小时不等。

详细了解 Amazon S3 Glacier 检索选项 »

详细了解 Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 检索选项 »

无与伦比的持久性和可扩展性

Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类在世界上最大的全球云基础设施上运行,具有几乎无限的可扩展性,旨在实现 99.999999999%(11 个 9)的持久性。数据以冗余方式存储在 AWS 区域内物理分隔的多个可用区中。

详细了解 AWS 全球云基础设施 »

最全面的安全与合规性功能

Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类提供与 AWS CloudTrail 的复杂集成,以记录、监控和保留存储 API 调用活动以用于审核,并且支持三种不同形式的加密。这些存储类还支持安全标准和合规性认证,包括 SEC Rule 17a-4、PCI-DSS、HIPAA/HITECH、FedRAMP、EU GDPR 和 FISMA。Amazon S3 对象锁定实现了 WORM 存储功能,帮助满足全球几乎每一家监管机构的合规性要求。

详细了解 AWS 安全 »

详细了解 AWS 合规性 »

最低成本

Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类的设计初衷就是作为针对特定访问模式的成本最低的存储,使您能以极低的成本归档大量数据。这样可以保留数据湖、分析、物联网 (IoT)、机器学习、合规性和媒体资产归档等使用案例所需的所有数据。您只需按需付费,无需做出最低消费承诺或预付费用。

了解有关 Amazon S3 定价的更多细节 »

广受合作伙伴、供应商和 AWS 服务的支持

除了与大多数 AWS 服务集成外,Amazon S3 对象存储服务还包括成千上万家咨询、系统集成商和独立软件供应商合作伙伴,并且每月还会有更多的集成商和合作伙伴加入其中。AWS 合作伙伴网络的合作伙伴对其服务和软件进行了调整,使之与 Amazon S3 存储类一起构成备份和恢复归档灾难恢复等解决方案。其他任何云提供商都没有这么多的合作伙伴可以提供经过预先集成、可以与其服务配合使用的解决方案。

详细了解 AWS 存储合作伙伴 »

在整个数据生命周期中保持一致

所有 S3 Glacier 存储类在所有 AWS 区域都可用,使用标准 S3 API,并支持所有 S3 功能——例如支持 S3 Storage Lens 以查看存储使用情况和活动指标、支持对象数据的服务器端加密、支持 S3 对象锁定以防止意外删除,还支持 AWS PrivateLink 通过 VPC 中的私有端点访问 S3。您还可以使用 S3 Lifecycle 将数据转换到任何 S3 存储类,以在数据变得不频繁或很少访问时降低成本。

工作原理 - S3 Glacier 存储类

  • 概览
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval 存储类
  • Amazon S3 Glacier 灵活检索存储类
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类
  • 概览
  • Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类专为数据归档而构建,旨在为您提供具有最高性能、最大检索灵活性和最低成本的云归档存储。现在,您可以从针对不同访问模式和存储持续时间优化的三种归档存储类中进行选择。

    Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类概览
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval 存储类
  • S3 Glacier 即时检索为每季度访问一次且需要毫秒级检索的长期数据提供成本最低的存储,成本最多降低 68%(相比 S3 Standard-Infrequent Access)。它专为很少访问但在性能敏感的用例中仍需要立即访问的数据而设计,例如图像托管、在线文件共享应用程序、医学成像和健康记录、新闻媒体资产以及卫星和航空成像。S3 Glacier 即时检索提供高持久性、高吞吐量以及与 S3 Standard-IA 类似的低延迟,每 GB 的存储价格更低,但每 GB 检索费用较高。通过在指定年份跨多个物理分隔的 AWS 可用区冗余存储数据,S3 Glacier 即时检索旨在实现 99.999999999%(11 个 9)的数据持久性和 99.9% 的可用性。

    Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval 存储类
  • Amazon S3 Glacier 灵活检索存储类
  • S3 Glacier 灵活检索为每年访问 1-2 次且异步检索的归档数据提供低成本存储,成本最多降低 10%(相比 S3 Glacier 即时检索)。S3 Glacier 灵活检索(以前称为 S3 Glacier)是不需要立即访问但需要灵活地免费检索大量数据的归档数据的理想存储类,例如备份或灾难恢复使用案例。S3 Glacier 灵活检索提供最灵活的检索选项,可以平衡成本与访问时间(从几分钟到几小时不等),并且可免费批量检索。它是备份、灾难恢复、离线数据存储需求的理想解决方案,并且还非常适合于偶尔需要在几分中内检索部分数据而您不想担心成本的情况。通过跨多个物理分离的 AWS 可用区冗余存储数据,S3 Glacier 灵活检索旨在实现 99.999999999%(11 个 9)的数据持久性和 99.99% 的可用性。

    Amazon S3 Glacier 灵活检索存储类
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类
  • S3 Glacier Deep Archive 提供最低成本的存储,比 S3 Glacier 低 75%,适用于每年访问少于一次且异步检索的长期归档数据。S3 Glacier Deep Archive 只需每 GB 每月 0.00099 美元(或每 TB 每月 1 美元),提供成本最低的云存储,其价格远低于在本地磁带中存储和维护数据或异地归档数据。S3 Glacier Deep Archive 是一种经济高效且易于管理的磁带替代方案。该存储类专为那些为了满足客户需求以及监管合规要求而将数据集保留 7-10 年或更长时间的客户设计,特别是金融服务、医疗保健、媒体娱乐和公共部门的客户。通过跨多个物理分隔的 AWS 可用区冗余存储数据,S3 Glacier Deep Archive 旨在实现 99.999999999%(11 个 9)的数据持久性和 99.99% 的可用性。

    Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类

使用案例

媒体资产工作流

视频和新闻片段等媒体和娱乐资产需要持久存储,并且在一段时间后可能增长至数 PB。这其中大部分数据需要立即用于突发新闻事件、视频渲染或内容开发。Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval 存储类允许您以经济实惠的方式归档旧媒体内容,同时在需要时仍可在几毫秒内使用。为了更多地节省不需要毫秒级访问的媒体档案的存储成本,您可以使用 S3 Glacier 或 S3 Glacier Deep Archive。

医疗保健信息归档

医院系统需要将数 PB 的患者记录(例如 LIS、PACS、EHR)保留数十年以符合法规要求。Amazon S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储类可帮助您以极低的成本可靠地存档患者记录数据。Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval存储类非常适合需要毫秒级检索的医学图像或基因组学。

法规、合规性和业务政策存档

金融服务和医疗保健等许多企业必须长期保留法规和合规性归档。Amazon S3 对象锁定可帮助您设置合规性控制以满足目标,如 SEC 规则 17a-4(f)。对于财务、税务、人力资源或电子邮件记录等可使用 S3 Glacier 存储类进行长期内容归档的数据,公司政策还可能要求记录保留数年或无限期。

科学数据存储

研究组织生成、分析和归档大量数据,例如用于基因组学或训练机器学习模型。借助 Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval 存储类,您可以通过最低成本的存储和毫秒级检索避免硬件和设施管理以及容量规划的复杂性

数字保留

图书馆和政府机构的数字保留工作在数据完整性方面面临挑战。与可能需要费力进行数据验证和手动修复的传统系统不同,Amazon S3 会定期执行系统的数据完整性检查,并且内置了自动的自我修复功能。使用 S3 Lifecycle,您可以将数据转移到成本较低的存储类,以实现最多的节省。

长期备份保留

作为备份计划的一部分,企业将大型数据备份存储在昂贵的本地存储系统上多年。S3 Glacier 存储类为这些备份提供成本最低的归档存储,同时还可让数据在需要时可用。

取代磁带

本地或异地磁带库可以降低存储成本,但需要预先投入大笔资金,并且需要进行专门的维护。Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类没有前期成本,消除了维护成本和负担,同时提供比本地磁带归档更快的访问。

案例研究

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 保留摇滚音乐历史记录并在 AWS 上现代化。
Qube Cinema
Qube Cinema 通过在 Amazon S3 Glacier 上存档将成本削减了 80%。
Reuters
Reuters 在 Amazon S3 Glacier 上构建可轻松访问的在规模新闻存档。
BandLab
BandLab 利用 Amazon S3 Glacier 降低成本并提高可用性。
Joyn
Joyn 通过 Amazon S3 Intelligent-Tiering 和 Amazon S3 Glacier 为受众准备独家内容。

Amazon S3 Glacier 博客

目前没有可用的 Amazon S3 博客,请访问 AWS 博客查看所有存储博客内容。

要阅读更多 Amazon S3 Glacier 博客,请访问 AWS 存储博客

Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类入门

注册 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Amazon Aurora 教程
学习操作教程

开始在 Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类中存储您的归档数据集。

查看教程 
Amazon Aurora 用户指南
开始使用 Amazon S3 Glacier 存储类进行构建

深入阅读《Amazon S3 用户指南》以开始使用。

阅读文档 

详细了解 Amazon S3 的功能

访问功能页面
Amazon S3 Glacier 入门
查看教程
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Long-term, secure, durable storage classes for data archiving at the lowest cost and milliseconds access

The Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes are purpose-built for data archiving, providing you with the highest performance, most retrieval flexibility, and the lowest cost archive storage in the cloud. All S3 Glacier storage classes provide virtually unlimited scalability and are designed for 99.999999999% (11 nines) of data durability. The S3 Glacier storage classes deliver options for the fastest access to your archive data and the lowest-cost archive storage in the cloud.

You can choose from three archive storage classes optimized for different access patterns and storage duration. For archive data that needs immediate access, such as medical images, news media assets, or genomics data, choose the S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval storage class, an archive storage class that delivers the lowest cost storage with milliseconds retrieval. For archive data that does not require immediate access but needs the flexibility to retrieve large sets of data at no cost, such as backup or disaster recovery use cases, choose S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval (formerly S3 Glacier), with retrieval in minutes or free bulk retrievals in 5-12 hours. To save even more on long-lived archive storage such as compliance archives and digital media preservation, choose S3 Glacier Deep Archive, the lowest cost storage in the cloud with data retrieval within twelve hours.

Introduction to the Amazon S3 Glacier Storage Classes (1:30)

Benefits

Retrievals as quick as milliseconds

The Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes provide retrieval options from milliseconds to hours to fit your performance needs. The S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval storage class delivers milliseconds retrieval for archives that need immediate access, such as medical images or news media assets. S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval provides three retrieval options: expedited retrievals that typically complete in 1–5 minutes, standard retrievals that typically complete in 3–5 hours, and free bulk retrievals that return large amounts of data typically in 5–12 hours. The Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage class provides two retrieval options ranging from 12-48 hours.

Learn more about Amazon S3 Glacier retrieval options »

Learn more about Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive retrieval options »

Unmatched durability and scalability

The Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes run on the world’s largest global cloud infrastructure with virtually unlimited scalability and are designed for 99.999999999% (11 nines) of durability. Data is redundantly stored across multiple Availability Zones that are physically separated within an AWS Region.

Learn more about the AWS Global Cloud Infrastructure »

Most comprehensive security and compliance capabilities

The S3 Glacier storage classes offer sophisticated integration with AWS CloudTrail to log, monitor, and retain storage API call activities for auditing, and they support three different forms of encryption. These storage classes also support security standards and compliance certifications, including SEC Rule 17a-4, PCI-DSS, HIPAA/HITECH, FedRAMP, EU GDPR, and FISMA. Amazon S3 Object Lock enables WORM storage capabilities, helping satisfy compliance requirements for virtually every regulatory agency around the globe.

Learn more about AWS Security »

Learn more about AWS Compliance »

Lowest cost

All S3 Glacier storage classes are designed to be the lowest-cost storage for specific access patterns, allowing you to archive large amounts of data at a very low cost. This makes it feasible to retain all the data you want for use cases like data lakes, analytics, Internet of Things (IoT), machine learning, compliance, and media asset archiving. You pay only for what you need, with no minimum commitments or upfront fees.

Learn more about Amazon S3 pricing details »

Most supported by partners, vendors, and AWS services

In addition to integration with most AWS services, Amazon S3 object storage services include tens of thousands of consulting, systems integrator, and independent software vendor partners, with more joining every month. AWS Partner Network partners have adapted their services and software to work with Amazon S3 storage classes for solutions such as backup and recovery, archiving, and disaster recovery. No other cloud provider has more partners with solutions that are pre-integrated to work with their service.

Learn more about AWS Storage Partners »

Consistent across your data lifecycle

All the S3 Glacier storage classes are available in all AWS Regions, use the standard S3 APIs, and support all S3 features—such as S3 Storage Lens to view storage usage and activity metrics, Server-Side Encryption for object data, S3 Object Lock to prevent accidental deletion, and AWS PrivateLink to access S3 through a private endpoint in a VPC. You can also use S3 Lifecyle to transition data to any of the S3 storage classes to lower costs as data becomes infrequently or rarely accessed.

How it works - The S3 Glacier storage classes

  • Overview
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval storage class
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval storage class
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage class
  • Overview
  • The Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes are purpose-built for data archiving, providing you with the highest performance, most retrieval flexibility, and the lowest cost archive storage in the cloud. You can now choose from three archive storage classes optimized for different access patterns and storage duration.

    Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes overview
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval storage class
  • S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval delivers the lowest cost storage, up to 68% lower cost (than S3 Standard-Infrequent Access), for long-lived data that is accessed once per quarter and requires millisecond retrieval. It is designed for rarely accessed data that still needs immediate access in performance-sensitive use cases like image hosting, online file-sharing applications, medical imaging and health records, news media assets, and satellite and aerial imaging. S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval offers the high durability, high throughput, and similar low latency of S3 Standard-IA, with a lower per-GB storage price and slightly higher per-GB retrieval price. S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval is designed for 99.999999999% (11 9s) of data durability and 99.9% availability by redundantly storing data across multiple physically separated AWS Availability Zones in a given year.

    Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval storage class
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval storage class
  • S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval delivers low-cost storage, up to 10% lower cost (than S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval), for archive data that is accessed 1-2 times per year and is retrieved asynchronously. S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval (formerly S3 Glacier) is the ideal storage class for archive data that does not require immediate access but needs the flexibility to retrieve large sets of data at no cost, such as backup or disaster recovery use cases. S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval delivers the most flexible retrieval options that balance cost with access times ranging from minutes to hours and with free bulk retrievals. It is an ideal solution for backup, disaster recovery, offsite data storage needs, and for when some data needs to occasionally retrieved in minutes, and you don’t want to worry about costs. S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval is designed for 99.999999999% (11 9s) of data durability and 99.99% availability by redundantly storing data across multiple physically separated AWS Availability Zones in a given year.

    Amazon S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval storage class
  • Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage class
  • S3 Glacier Deep Archive delivers the lowest cost storage, up to 75% lower cost (than S3 Glacier), for long-lived archive data that accessed less than once per year and is retrieved is asynchronously. At just $0.00099 per GB-month (or $1 per TB-month), S3 Glacier Deep Archive offers the lowest cost storage in the cloud, at prices significantly lower than storing and maintaining data in on-premises tape or archiving data off-site. S3 Glacier Deep Archive is a cost-effective and easy-to-manage alternative to tape. It is designed for customers — particularly those in the financial services, healthcare, media and entertainment and public sector — that retain data sets for 7-10 years or longer to meet customer needs and regulatory compliance requirements. S3 Glacier Deep Archive is designed for 99.999999999% (11 9s) of data durability and 99.99% availability by redundantly storing data across multiple physically separated AWS Availability Zones in a given year.

    Amazon S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage class

Use cases

Media asset workflows

Media and entertainment assets such as video and news footage require durable storage and can grow to many petabytes over time. Much of this data needs to be available immediately for breaking news events, video rendering, or content development. The Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval storage class allows you to archive older media content affordably while still making it available in milliseconds when it’s needed. To save even more on storage costs for media archives that don’t require milliseconds access, you can use S3 Glacier or S3 Glacier Deep Archive.

Healthcare information archiving

Hospital systems need to retain petabytes of patient records (such as LIS, PACS, and EHR) for decades to meet regulatory requirements. The Amazon S3 Glacier and S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage classes help you reliably archive patient record data securely at a very low cost. The Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval storage class is ideal for medical images or genomics, where milliseconds retrieval is required.

Regulatory, compliance, and business policy archiving

Many enterprises like financial services and healthcare must retain regulatory and compliance archives for extended durations. Amazon S3 Object Lock helps you set compliance controls to meet your objectives, such as SEC Rule 17a-4(f). Company policies can also require record retention of several years or indefinitely for data such as finance, tax, HR, or email records that can use S3 Glacier storage classes for a long-term content archive.

Scientific data storage

Research organizations generate, analyze, and archive vast amounts of data, such as for genomics or to train machine learning models. With Amazon S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval storage class, you avoid the complexities of hardware and facility management and capacity planning, with the lowest-cost storage and milliseconds retrieval.

Digital preservation

Libraries and government agencies face data integrity challenges in their digital preservation efforts. Unlike traditional systems, which can require laborious data verification and manual repair, Amazon S3 performs regular, systematic data integrity checks and is built to be automatically self-healing. Using S3 Lifecyle, you can transition data to lower-cost storage classes to optimize your savings.

Long-term backup retention

As part of backup plans, businesses store large data backups for many years on expensive on-premises storage systems. The S3 Glacier storage classes deliver the lowest-cost archive storage for these backups, while also making the data available when needed.

Tape replacement

On-premises or offsite tape libraries can lower storage costs but require large upfront investments and specialized maintenance. The Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes have no upfront costs and eliminate the cost and burden of maintenance, while providing faster access than on-premises tape archives.

Case studies

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame preserves rock music history and modernizes on AWS.
Qube Cinema
Qube Cinema cuts costs by 80% with archival on Amazon S3 Glacier.
Reuters
Reuters builds easily accessible large-scale news archives on Amazon S3 Glacier.
BandLab
BandLab decreases costs and improves availability using Amazon S3 Glacier.
Joyn
Joyn readies exclusive content for audiences with Amazon S3 Intelligent-Tiering and Amazon S3 Glacier.

Amazon S3 Glacier blogs

There are no Amazon S3 blogs available at this time, please visit AWS blogs to view all storage blog content.

To read more Amazon S3 Glacier blogs, visit AWS Storage blogs.

Get started with Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes

Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Amazon Aurora tutorials
Learn with hands-on tutorials

Begin storing your archive datasets in the Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes.

View tutorial 
Amazon Aurora user guide
Start building with Amazon S3 Glacier storage classes

Dig into the Amazon S3 user guide to get started.

Read documentation 

Learn more about Amazon S3 features

Visit the features page
Get started with Amazon S3 Glacier
View tutorial
Have more questions?
Contact us