备份和还原

使用 AWS 构建可扩展、持久且安全的数据保护解决方案

全球数据的指数级增长使得备份管理变得前所未有的困难。磁带库和辅助站点等传统方法已经落后,许多组织正在将备份目标扩展到云。虽然云提供了更好的可扩展性,但构建支持云的备份解决方案需要仔细考虑现有的 IT 投资、恢复目标和可用资源。

Amazon Web Services (AWS) 可以提供这方面的帮助。我们提供了最多的存储服务、数据传输方法和联网选项,以构建具备无与伦比的持久性和安全性的数据保护解决方案。详细了解 AWS 备份的优势AWS 存储和备份合作伙伴网络使用案例客户案例研究以及如何从备份发展到存档和灾难恢复

为什么使用 AWS 进行备份和还原? (0:59)

详细了解客户通过与 AWS 合作将备份目标扩展到云来实现的优势。

备份到 AWS 云的好处

数据持久性

利用 99.999999999% 的数据持久性保护备份。上传到 Amazon S3 和 Amazon S3 Glacier 的所有数据副本都在同一 AWS 区域内的至少三台设备上创建并存储。即使遵循最佳实践,鉴于我们的全球规模和安全性,本地功能也无法与 AWS 的持久性相媲美。

灵活性和可扩展性

随着数据需求的变化,在几分钟内扩展您的备份资源。使用 AWS,您不再需要等待数周到数月来获得磁带、磁盘和其他 IT 资源,即可立即增长存储基础设施。这种按需扩展的能力可以提高运营灵活性、创新和业务灵活性。

成本效益

使用按实际使用量付费定价、成本管理工具、数据生命周期策略以及 EFS 和 S3 存储类(包括 EFS 不频繁访问、S3 标准 – 不频繁访问、S3 单区 – 不频繁访问、S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive)实现高效地支出。利用这些功能,您可以经济高效地保护云中的数据,而不会牺牲性能。向 AWS 发送备份是降低总体拥有成本和数据中心占用空间的第一步。

适合所有数据类型的备份

使用 AWS 可备份所有数据类型。我们的对象(Amazon S3 Amazon S3 Glacier)、文件 (Amazon Elastic File System) 和数据块 (Amazon Elastic Block Storage) 的存储服务支持业界领先的可扩展性、可用性、持久性和安全性,因此您的备份可受到保护并在需要时可用。了解更多 »

安全性与合规性

使用专为最看重安全性的组织而构建的数据中心和网络架构来保护备份。使用 AWS 安全性服务管理访问权限、检测异常活动、加密数据和执行审计。AWS 还会维护合规性计划,以帮助您满足所有法规要求。

数据传输方法

使用 AWS 优化通过互联网的数据传输(Amazon Direct ConnectS3 Transfer Acceleration)、离线移动 PB 级到 EB 级数据(AWS SnowballAWS SnowmobileAWS Snowball Edge)并部署 AWS Storage Gateway 以将本地操作连接到 AWS。了解更多 »

电子书

备份到 AWS
详细了解如何保护不断增长的数据存储,同时增强安全性和持久性

详细了解 AWS 备份和还原服务,并参阅教程、项目和指南进行试验。

面向存储和备份的 AWS 合作伙伴网络

AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 是最大的云咨询和技术提供商社区。所有 APN 合作伙伴都拥有 AWS 平台的娴熟技术专业知识,并且在其产品和服务方面具备客户成功经验。AWS 存储能力合作伙伴为主存储、备份和恢复、灾难恢复和数据存档提供 AWS 集成存储解决方案。与这些合作伙伴合作,可以帮助您的组织(特别是在您管理旧基础设施和应用程序时)部署将数据发送到 AWS 云以实现持久存储和保护的功能。

另一项客户资源是 AWS Marketplace,这是一个在线目录,提供来自 1100 多家独立软件供应商的 3500 多款软件,您可以在这里探索、购买和部署现成的云存储解决方案。发布的所有解决方案都支持各种 AWS 存储服务,并且可以随时部署和立即使用。

AWS 合作伙伴网络和存储能力 (0:50)

了解如何与合作伙伴合作以将数据备份到 AWS。

常见备份使用案例

混合云备份

借助云连接器和网关,客户可以开始将其本地数据备份到 AWS 云,以实现持久的数据保护。

取代磁带

使用 AWS Storage Gateway 创建虚拟磁带库,并且不需要负责监管采购周期和容易出错的流程。

数据库备份

许多 AWS 数据库服务(关系和非关系)都具有内置的自动备份功能,可以保护您的数据和应用程序。 

数据生命周期管理

Amazon S3 提供不同的存储类,以可变成本存储不太频繁访问的数据。使用生命周期策略自动执行分层或按需执行此操作。

全球性数据弹性

Amazon S3 提供跨区域复制,可复制其他 AWS 区域中的数据,以实现合规性、安全性、灾难恢复和其他使用案例。

存档和合规性

具有数据保留要求的组织可以使用 Amazon S3、S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 进行低成本长期存储,该存储具有强制实施 WORM 控制的内置功能。

客户案例研究

King County 案例研究

King County 使用 AWS 进行长期存档和备份解决方案。

阅读 King County 案例研究 >>

Thomson Reuters 案例研究

Thomson Reuters 使用 Amazon S3 存储和保护永久备份。

阅读 Thomson Reuters 案例研究 >>

Unilever 案例研究

Unliever 使用 Amazon S3 和 Amazon EBS 快照来保护云中的备份数据。

阅读 Unliever 案例研究 >>

Hess 案例研究

Hess 使用 Amazon EBS 快照创建夜间备份,然后将数据库备份存储在 Amazon S3 和 S3 Glacier 存储类中以进行长期存档。

阅读 Hess 案例研究 >>

不仅仅是备份

存档

将备份上传到 AWS 云中之后,您便可经济高效地对其进行存档。S3 Glacier 和 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 设计为提供 99.999999999% 的持久性,能够满足与数据保留相关的合规性要求,每月每 GB 成本分别为 0.004 USD 和 0.00099 USD。

了解更多 »

灾难恢复

在 AWS 中拥有备份数据的另一个好处是您可以访问云原生工具,这些工具可以将您的备份解决方案发展成为一个用于灾难恢复的解决方案。使用 AWS 服务来重建本地环境并实现能够抵御自然灾害和故障的弹性。

了解更多 »

开始使用 AWS

注册 AWS 账户

注册 AWS 账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐
通过简单教程进行学习

通过 10 分钟教程来进行学习

通过 简单教程进行探讨和学习。
开始在控制台中构建

开始使用 AWS 进行构建

按照可帮助您启动 AWS 项目的分步指南开始构建。

有关与备份相关的 AWS 服务的信息,

请访问 AWS 备份和还原服务
是否准备好开始构建?
开始备份到 AWS
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Backup & Restore

Build scalable, durable, and secure data-protection solutions with AWS

The exponential growth of data worldwide has made managing backups more difficult than ever before. With traditional methods such as tape libraries and secondary sites falling behind, many organizations are extending backups targets to the cloud. While the cloud offers better scalability, building cloud-enabled backup solutions requires careful consideration of existing IT investments, recovery objectives, and available resources.

This is where Amazon Web Services (AWS) can help. We offer the most storage services, data-transfer methods, and networking options to build solutions that protect your data with unmatched durability and security. Learn more about Benefits of AWS Backup, the AWS Partner Network for Storage & Backup, Use Cases, Customer Case Studies, and Evolving Backup into Archive & Disaster Recovery.

Learn about the benefits customers are realizing by working with AWS to extend backup targets to the cloud.

Benefits of Backing Up to the AWS Cloud

Data Durability

Protect backups with 99.999999999% data durability. Copies of all data uploaded to Amazon S3 and Amazon Glacier are created and stored across at least three devices in a single AWS Region. Even when following best practices, on-premises capabilities cannot match AWS’ durability due to our global scale and security.

Flexibility & Scalability

Scale up your backup resources in minutes as data requirements change . With AWS, you no longer need to wait weeks-to-months to procure tapes, disks, and other IT resources to increase your storage infrastructure. This ability to scale on demand can improve operational flexibility, innovation, and business agility.

Cost Efficiencies

Spend efficiently with pay-as-you-go pricing, cost-management tools, the S3 Storage Classes, and Amazon Glacier. With these capabilities, you can cost-effectively protect data in the cloud without sacrificing performance. Sending backups to AWS can be the first step in reducing total cost of ownership and your data center footprint.

Backup for All Data Types

Back up all data types with AWS. Our storage services for object (Amazon S3 and Amazon Glacier), file (Amazon Elastic File Service), and block (Amazon Elastic Block Storage) support industry-leading scalability, availability, durability, and security so your backups are protected and available when needed. Learn more »

Security & Compliance

Protect backups with a data center and network architecture built for the most security-sensitive organizations. Manage access, detect irregular activity, encrypt data, and perform audits with AWS Security services. AWS also maintains compliance programs to help you meet all of your regulatory requirements.

Data-Transfer Methods

Work with AWS to optimize data transfers over the Internet (Amazon Direct Connect and S3 Transfer Acceleration), move petabytes to exabytes of data offline (AWS Snowball, AWS Snowmobile, and AWS Snowball Edge), and deploy AWS Storage Gateway to connect on-premises operations to AWS. Learn more »

EBOOK

Backing Up to AWS
Learn more about protecting your growing data stores, while enhancing security and durability

Learn more about B&R AWS services and experiment with Tutorials, Projects, and Guides.

The AWS Partner Network for Storage & Backup

The AWS Partner Network (APN) is the largest community of cloud consulting and technology providers. All APN partners have proven technical expertise of the AWS platform and customer success with their products and services. AWS Storage Competency partners offer AWS-integrated storage solutions for primary storage, backup & restore, disaster recovery, and data archive. Working with these partners can help your organization (particularly if you're managing legacy infrastructure and applications) deploy capabilities that send data to the AWS Cloud for durable storage and protection.

Another customer resource is the AWS Marketplace, an online catalogue offering over 3,500 software listings from over 1,100 independent software vendors, where you can explore, purchase, and deploy off-the-shelf cloud storage solutions. All listed solutions support a variety of AWS storage services, and are ready for deployment and immediate use.

Learn how you can work with partners to back up data to AWS.

Common Backup Use Cases

Hybrid Cloud Backup

With cloud connectors and gateways, customers can begin backing up their on-premises data to the AWS Cloud for durable data protection.

Tape Replacement

Use AWS Storage Gateway to create virtual tape libraries and eliminate the responsibilities of overseeing procurement cycles and error-prone processes.

Database Backup

Many AWS database services (relational and non-relational) have built-in, automated backup capabilities to protect your data and applications. 

Data Lifecycle Management

Amazon S3 offers different storage classes to store less frequently accessed data at variable costs. Use lifecycle policies to automate tiering or do this on demand.

Global Data Resiliency

Amazon S3 offers cross-region replication to replicate data in other AWS Regions for compliance, security, disaster recovery, and other use cases.  

Archive & Compliance

Organizations with data-retention requirements can use Amazon Glacier for low-cost long-term storage that has built-in capabilities to enforce WORM controls. 

Customer Case Studies

King County

King County uses AWS for long-term archiving and backup solutions.

Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters leverages Amazon S3 to store and protect permanent backups.

Unilever

Unliever uses Amazon S3 and Amazon EBS snapshots to protect backup data in the cloud.

Hess

Hess uses Amazon EBS snapshots to create nightly backups and Amazon Glacier for archiving.

Evolving Beyond Backup

Archive

Once backups are in the AWS Cloud, you can cost-effectively archive them with Amazon Glacier. Amazon Glacier is designed to deliver 99.99999999999% durability, has capabilities to meet compliance requirements related to data retention, and costs $0.004 per gigabyte per month. 

Learn more »

Disaster Recovery

Another benefit of having backup data in AWS is the access you have to cloud-native tools that can evolve your backup solution into one for disaster recovery. Use AWS services to rebuild on-premises environments and create resiliency against natural disasters and failures.

Learn more »

Get Started with AWS

icon1

Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.
icon2

Learn with 10-minute tutorials

Explore and learn with simple tutorials.
icon3

Start building with AWS

Begin building with step-by-step guides to help you launch your AWS project.

For information on backup-related AWS services

Visit AWS Backup & Restore Services
Ready to build?
Get started with backup to AWS
Have more questions?
Contact us