Microsoft SQL Server® 是 Microsoft 开发的一种关系数据库管理系统。Amazon RDS for SQL Server 让用户能够在中轻松设置、操作和扩展 SQL Server 部署。借助 Amazon RDS,您可以在几分钟内部署多种 SQL Server (2008 R2、2014 和 2016) 版本,包括 Express、Web、Standard 和 Enterprise 版,不仅经济实惠,而且可以扩展计算容量。Amazon RDS 可以处理耗时的数据库管理工作,例如预置、备份、软件修补、监控和硬件扩展等,让您能专注于应用程序开发。


Amazon RDS for SQL Server 将最大数据库存储大小提高到 16TB

现在,您可以创建最大存储空间从 4TB 提高到 16TB 的 Amazon RDS for SQL Server 数据库实例。新的存储限制适用于使用预配置 IOPS 和通用型 (SSD) 存储的情况。了解更多 >>


aws-sql-server-image

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户

AWS 免费套餐包括为期一年每月 750 小时的微型数据库实例使用时间,以及由 Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) 提供的 20GB 存储空间以及 20GB 备份空间。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »

Amazon RDS for SQL Server 支持两种不同的许可模式 –“已包含许可证”和“软件保障提供的许可证移动性 (或自有许可 – BYOL)”。在“附带许可”服务模型中,您无需单独购买 Microsoft SQL Server 许可。“附带许可”的起价为 0.035 USD/小时,其中包含软件、底层硬件资源,以及 Amazon RDS 管理功能。Microsoft 的许可移动性计划可以让已拥有 SQL Server 许可的客户在 Amazon RDS 上运行 SQL Server 部署。此优惠面向 Microsoft 批量许可 (VL) 客户,其 SQL Server 许可由有效的 Microsoft 软件保障 (SA) 合同涵盖。Microsoft 许可移动性计划适合希望使用现有的 SQL Server 许可或直接从 Microsoft 购买新许可的客户。

您可以利用按小时计费的优势,即无需前期投入,也无长期合约。此外,您也可以选择按照一年或三年预留期购买预留数据库实例。使用预留数据库实例时,您可以为每个数据库实例预先支付较低的一次性费用,而后再支付享受大幅折扣的按小时使用费率,净成本节约最高可达 65%。

Amazon RDS for SQL Server DB 实例既可以按照标准存储模式配置,也可以按照 Provisioned IOPS 模式配置。Amazon RDS Provisioned IOPS 是一种可提供快速、可预测和一致的 I/O 性能的存储选项,并且专门针对 I/O 密集型、事务处理型 (OLTP) 数据库的工作负载进行了优化。


Amazon RDS for SQL Server 是一种托管服务,适合需要使用 SQL Server 的特性和功能来构建新的应用程序的开发人员。您也可以将利用 SQL Server 的现有应用程序迁移到 Amazon RDS,不必彻底重写应用程序代码。Amazon RDS for SQL Server 可以让您直接访问指定 SQL Server 版本的原生功能,因此您的应用程序和工具应当能无缝运行。

  • 预配置参数 – 适用于 SQL Server 的 Amazon RDS 部署中预配置了适合您所选择的 SQL Server 版本和数据库实例类别的一组参数和设置。您在几分钟之内即可启动 SQL Server 数据库实例并连接应用程序,而无需其他配置。如果您需要更多控制,可通过数据库参数组实现。
  • 监控和指标 – Amazon RDS 针对您的数据库实例部署提供了 Amazon CloudWatch 指标,无需额外收费。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台来查看数据库实例部署的关键运行指标,包括计算/内存/存储容量使用率、I/O 活动和数据库实例连接。
  • 数据库事件通知 – Amazon RDS 通过电子邮件或 SMS 提供了 Amazon SNS 通知功能,可通知您有关数据库实例部署的信息。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台或 Amazon RDS API 订阅与您的 Amazon RDS 部署相关的 40 多种的不同数据库事件。
  • 自动软件修补 – Amazon RDS 可以让您的部署项目中使用的 SQL Server 软件自动安装最新修补程序,保持最新状态。您可以通过数据库引擎版本管理,控制是否修补您的数据库实例,以及何时进行修补。
  • 通用型 (SSD) - Amazon RDS 通用型 (SSD) 存储可交付 3 IOPS/预配置 GB 的一致基准,提供激增至 3000 IOPS 的能力。
  • 预配置 IOPS (SSD) – 使用 Amazon RDS API 或者只需在 AWS 管理控制台单击几次,您便可以为您的 SQL Server 数据库实例预配置 IOPS。立即投入使用,当您使用 AWS 管理控制台或 Amazon RDS API 创建新数据库实例时,您可以为新的 SQL Server DB 实例预置 1000 个到 20000 个 IOPS,分别对应于 100GB 到 16TB 的存储空间。如果您要将现有的 SQL Server DB 数据库实例迁移到预配置 IOPS 存储,则您可以从数据库实例导出数据,然后将数据导入分配了预配置 IOPS 存储的新数据库实例。
  • 自动备份 – Amazon RDS 的自动备份功能在默认情况下打开,实现数据库实例的时间点恢复。Amazon RDS 以 5 分钟为间隔备份您的数据库和事务日志,并且按您指定的保留期进行存储。这样,您就能够将数据库实例恢复到保留期内任何一秒钟的状态,最多可恢复到前五分钟的状态。自动备份保留期可配置为最长 35 天。
  • 数据库快照 – 数据库快照是用户启动的数据库实例备份。Amazon RDS 将存储这些完整数据库备份,直至您明确删除它们。您可以在需要时随时从数据库快照创建新数据库实例。
  • 数据库实例类别 – 在 AWS 管理控制台上点击几次,即可扩展或缩小支持部署的计算和内存资源。扩展操作通常可在几分钟之内完成。
  • 注意:Amazon RDS 目前不支持增加现有 SQL Server DB 实例的存储或 IOPS。有关详细信息,请参阅 Amazon RDS 用户指南
  • 自动托管更换 – 在发生硬件故障的情况下,Amazon RDS 将自动更换用于支持部署的计算实例。
  • 多可用区域部署 – 当您创建或修改数据库实例以作为多可用区域部署运行时,Amazon RDS 将自动在一个可用区域中预配置主要数据库,并在另一个可用区域中维护同步的“备份”副本。在进行计划的数据库维护或发生未计划的服务中断时,Amazon RDS 自动将 SQL Server 数据库故障转移到最新的备份。数据库可快速恢复运行,无需任何人工干预。

使用 Amazon VPC,您可在自己的虚拟网络中隔离您的数据库实例,并使用经过行业标准加密的 IPsec VPN 连接到现有 IT 基础设施。要了解有关 VPC 中的 Amazon RDS 的更多信息,请参阅Amazon RDS User Guide。此外,使用 Amazon RDS,您可以配置防火墙设置并控制对数据库实例的网络访问。

Amazon RDS for Microsoft SQL Server® makes it easy to set up, operate, and scale SQL Server deployments in the cloud. With Amazon RDS, you can deploy multiple editions of SQL Server (2008 R2 and 2012) including Express, Web, Standard and Enterprise, in minutes with cost-efficient and re-sizable compute capacity. Amazon RDS frees you up to focus on application development by managing time-consuming database administration tasks including provisioning, backups, software patching, monitoring, and hardware scaling.


You can now launch DB Instances that use General Purpose (SSD) storage, a new SSD-backed storage option for Amazon RDS. Learn more »


aws-sql-server-image

Get Started for Free with Amazon RDS
If you are new to AWS, sign up and use RDS for free.
See details here

Beyond the Free Tier, you can run Amazon RDS for SQL Server under two different licensing models – “License Included” and “License Mobility through Software Assurance (or Bring Your Own License – BYOL)”. In the "License Included" service model, you do not need separately purchased Microsoft SQL Server licenses. "License Included" pricing starts at $0.035 per hour and is inclusive of software, underlying hardware resources, and Amazon RDS management capabilities. Microsoft’s License Mobility program allows customers who already own SQL Server licenses to run SQL Server deployments on Amazon RDS. This benefit is available to Microsoft Volume Licensing (VL) customers with SQL Server licenses covered by active Microsoft Software Assurance (SA) contracts. The Microsoft License Mobility program is suited for customers who prefer to use existing SQL Server licenses or purchase new licenses directly from Microsoft.

You can take advantage of hourly pricing with no upfront fees or long-term commitments. In addition, you also have the option to purchase Reserved DB Instances under one or three year reservation terms. With Reserved DB Instances, you can make low, one-time, upfront payment for each DB Instance and then pay a significantly discounted hourly usage rate, achieving up to 65% net cost savings.

Amazon RDS for SQL Server DB Instances can be provisioned with either standard storage or Provisioned IOPS storage. Amazon RDS Provisioned IOPS is a storage option designed to deliver fast, predictable, and consistent I/O performance, and is optimized for I/O-intensive, transactional (OLTP) database workloads.


If you are new to AWS, you can get started for free. Click here to learn about the Free Usage Tier of Amazon RDS for SQL Server.


Amazon RDS for SQL Server is a managed service that is designed for developers who require the features and capabilities of SQL Server for building a new application. You can also move existing applications that utilize SQL Server to Amazon RDS without having to rewrite the application completely. Since Amazon RDS for SQL Server provides you direct access to the native capabilities of the SQL Server edition you have specified, your applications and tools should work seamlessly.

  • Pre-configured Parameters – Amazon RDS for SQL Server deployments are pre-configured with a set of parameters and settings appropriate for the SQL Server edition and DB Instance class you have selected. You can simply launch a SQL Server DB Instance and connect it to your application within minutes without additional configuration. If you desire additional control, you can achieve it via DB Parameter Groups.
  • Monitoring and Metrics – Amazon RDS provides Amazon CloudWatch metrics for your DB Instance deployments at no additional charge. You can use the AWS Management Console to view key operational metrics for your DB Instance deployments, including compute/memory/storage capacity utilization, I/O activity, and DB Instance connections.
  • DB Event Notifications – Amazon RDS provides Amazon SNS notifications via email or SMS for your DB Instance deployments. You can use the AWS Management Console or the Amazon RDS APIs to subscribe to over 40 different DB events associated with your Amazon RDS deployments.
  • Automatic Software Patching – Amazon RDS enables you to have the SQL Server software powering your deployment stay up-to-date with the latest patches automatically. You can exert optional control over when and if your DB Instance is patched via DB Engine Version Management.
  • General Purpose (SSD) – Amazon RDS General Purpose (SSD) storage delivers a consistent baseline of 3 IOPS per provisioned GB and provides the ability to burst up to 3,000 IOPS.
  • Provisioned IOPS (SSD) – Using the Amazon RDS APIs or with a few clicks on the AWS Management Console, you can provision the IOPS for your SQL Server DB Instance. Starting immediately, when you create new DB Instances using the AWS Management Console or the Amazon RDS APIs, you can provision from 1,000 IOPS to 10,000 IOPS with corresponding storage from 100GB to 1TB for new SQL Server DB Instances. If you want to migrate an existing SQL Server DB Instance to Provisioned IOPS storage, you can export the data from your DB Instance and import into a new DB Instance equipped with Provisioned IOPS storage.
  • Automated Backups – Turned on by default, the automated backup feature of Amazon RDS enables point-in-time recovery for your DB Instance. Amazon RDS will back up your DB Instance daily and your transaction logs at 5 minute intervals and store both for a user-specified retention period. This allows you to restore your DB Instance to any second during your retention period, up to the last five minutes. Your automatic backup retention period can be configured to up to 35 days.
  • DB Snapshots – DB Snapshots are user-initiated backups of your DB Instance. These full database backups will be stored by Amazon RDS until you explicitly delete them. You can create a new DB Instance from a DB Snapshot whenever you desire.
  • DB Instance Class – Using a few clicks of the AWS Management Console, you can scale the compute and memory resources powering your deployment up or down. Scaling operations typically complete within a few minutes.
  • Note: Amazon RDS does not currently support increasing storage or IOPS of an existing SQL Server DB Instance. Please refer to the Amazon RDS User Guide for more details.
  • Automatic Host Replacement – Amazon RDS will automatically replace the compute instance powering your deployment in the event of a hardware failure.
  • Multi-AZ Deployments – When you create or modify your DB Instance to run as a Multi-AZ deployment, Amazon RDS will automatically provision a primary database in one Availability Zone and maintain a synchronous "standby" replica in a different Availability Zone. In the event of planned database maintenance or unplanned service disruption, Amazon RDS will automatically failover the SQL Server database to the up-to-date standby. Database operations can resume quickly without any manual intervention.

Using Amazon VPC, you can isolate your DB Instances in your own virtual network, and connect to your existing IT infrastructure using industry-standard encrypted IPSec VPN. To learn more about Amazon RDS in VPC, refer to the Amazon RDS User Guide. In addition, using Amazon RDS, you can configure firewall settings and control network access to your DB Instances.