使用电子邮件验证域所有权,并拥有使用通配符和子域的 AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) 证书。ACM 托管的续订如何处理使用通配符和子域的证书?

如果 ACM 颁发的通配符证书到期续订并与 AWS Certificate Manager 集成的服务相关联,则 ACM 会尝试自动续订该证书。为说明与多个 AWS 资源相关联的 ACM 颁发证书的续订流程,请考虑以下场景。这些场景假设:

  • 您的域部署到两个 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) 负载均衡器:负载均衡器 A 和负载均衡器 B
  • 您已在两个负载均衡器之间配置了 Route53 主动-被动故障转移
  • 您将负载均衡器 A 配置为主要资源,并将负载均衡器 B 配置为辅助资源,即在主要资源变为不可用时随时待命。
  • 您将 ACM 证书(证书 1 和证书 2)关联到每个负载均衡器,这些证书的有效期为 60 天。

注意:如果您使用 DNS 验证域所有权,则这些场景不适用。

场景一

  • 域 test.example.com 部署到两个负载均衡器:- 负载均衡器 A:test.example.com - 负载均衡器 B:test.example.com
  • 证书 1 中的域名为 test.example.com,该证书与负载均衡器 A 相关联
  • 证书 2 中的域名为 test.example.com,该证书与负载均衡器 B 相关联

在 ACM 证书到期之前,ACM 会尝试验证每个证书中的域名。为验证域 test.example.com,ACM 会发送定期 HTTPS 请求到 www.test.example.com 和 test.example.com。有关更多信息,请参阅自动域验证工作原理。如果 ACM 与任一域成功建立 HTTPS 连接,并且在响应中返回证书 1,则域 test.example.com 经过验证。域 test.example.com 经过验证并续订证书。由于负载均衡器 A 处于活动状态,证书 1 始终返回以响应 ACM 的 HTTPS 请求来验证域,因此证书 2 的自动验证失败。在证书 2 到期的第 45 天,ACM 通过发送以下内容尝试验证证书 2:

场景二

  • 域 www.example.com 部署到两个负载均衡器:- 负载均衡器 A:www.example.com - 负载均衡器 B:www.example.com
  • 证书 1 中的域名为 www.example.com,该证书与负载均衡器 A 相关联。
  • 证书 2 中的域名为 *.example.com,该证书与负载均衡器 B 相关联。

尽管每个证书中的域名不同,但定期 HTTPS 连接请求会发送到 www.example.com 和 example.com。如果任何 HTTPS 连接请求成功,则该域经过验证。ACM 会续订与负载均衡器 A 相关联的证书 1:www.example.com。证书 2 续订失败,并且证书 2 必须手动续订。有关更多信息,请参阅如果自动验证失败

场景三

  • 域 test.example.com 部署到两个负载均衡器:负载均衡器 A:test.example.com 和负载均衡器 B:test.example.com。
  • 证书 1 中的域名为 *.example.com,该证书与负载均衡器 A 相关联。
  • 证书 2 中的域名为 *.example.com,该证书与负载均衡器 B 相关联。

ACM 会发送定期 HTTPS 请求到 example.com 和 www.example.com,这与在这些负载均衡器(负载均衡器 A:test.example.com 和负载均衡器 B:test.example.com)背后托管的域不同。自动域验证失败,两个证书均未续订。必须手动验证两个域才能续订证书。有关更多信息,请参阅如果自动验证失败


此页面对您有帮助吗? |

返回 AWS Support 知识中心

需要帮助? 请访问 AWS 支持中心

发布时间:2018 年 5 月 17 日

I Use Email to Validate Domain Ownership, and I have AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) certificates that use wildcards and subdomains. How does ACM managed renewal work with certificates that use wildcards and subdomains?

If ACM-issued wildcard certificates are due for renewal and are associated with Services Integrated with AWS Certificate Manager, ACM attempts to renew the certificates automatically. To illustrate the renewal process for ACM-issued certificates that are associated with more than one AWS resource, consider the following scenarios. These scenarios assume that:

  • Your domains are deployed to two Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) load balancers: Load balancer A and Load balancer B
  • You configured Route53 Active-Passive Failover between the two load balancers.
  • You configured Load balancer A as the primary resource and Load balancer B as the secondary resource, which is on standby in case the primary resource becomes unavailable.
  • You associated ACM certificates (Certificate 1 and Certificate 2) to each load balancer, and the certificates are 60 days from expiration.

Note: These scenarios do not apply if you Use DNS to Validate Domain Ownership.

Scenario one

  • The domain test.example.com is deployed to both load balancers: - Load balancer A: test.example.com - Load balance B: test.example.com
  • The domain name on Certificate 1 is test.example.com, and the certificate is associated with Load balancer A
  • The domain name on Certificate 2 is test.example.com, and the certificate is associated with Load balancer B

Before the ACM certificate expires, ACM tries to validate the domain name in each certificate. To validate domain test.example.com, ACM sends periodic HTTPS requests to www.test.example.com and test.example.com. For more information, see How Automatic Domain Validation Works. If ACM makes a successful HTTPS connection with either domain, and if Certificate 1 is returned in the response, then the domain, test.example.com, is validated. The domain, test.example.com, is validated and the certificate is renewed. Certificate 1 is always returned in response to ACM's HTTPS requests to validate the domain, because Load balancer A is the active one, and therefore the automatic validation for Certificate 2 fails. On the 45th day from expiration for Certificate 2, ACM tries to validate Certificate 2 by sending:

Scenario two

  • The domain www.example.com is deployed on two load balancers: - Load balancer A: www.example.com - Load balancer B: www.example.com
  • The domain name on Certificate 1 is www.example.com, and the certificate is associated with Load balancer A.
  • The domain name on Certificate 2 is *.example.com, and the certificate is associated with Load balancer B.

Although the domain names on each certificate are different, the periodic HTTPS connection requests are sent to www.example.com and example.com. If any HTTPS connection request is successful, the domain is validated. ACM renews Certificate 1 which is associated with Load balancer A: www.example.com. The renewal for Certificate 2 fails, and Certificate 2 must be manually renewed. For more information, see When Automatic Validation Fails.

Scenario three

  • The domain test.example.com is deployed on two load balancers: Load balancer A: test.example.com, and Load balancer B: test.example.com.
  • The domain name on Certificate 1 is *.example.com, and the certificate is associated with Load balancer A.
  • The domain name on Certificate 2 is *.example.com, and the certificate is associated with Load balancer B.

ACM sends periodic HTTPS requests to example.com and www.example.com, which is different than the domain hosted behind these load balancers (Load balancer A: test.example.com and Load balancer B: test.example.com). Automatic domain validation is unsuccessful and both certificates are not renewed. Both domains must be validated manually to renew the certificates. For more information, see When Automatic Validation Fails.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center.

Published: 2018-05-17