我尝试删除我的 ACM 证书,但收到一个错误,指出该证书正由其他 AWS 资源使用

上次更新日期:2022 年 12 月 15 日

我试图删除 AWS Certificate Manager(ACM)证书。但是,我收到类似于以下信息的错误消息:“证书正在使用中(与其他 AWS 资源关联)且无法删除。请解除此证书与列表中的每个资源的关联,然后重试。”

简短描述

通过部署经过边缘优化的 API 端点,可以借助 Amazon API Gateway 创建 Amazon CloudFront 分配。通过部署区域 API 端点,可以借助 API Gateway 创建 Application Load Balancer。CloudFront 分配或 Application Load Balancer 归 API Gateway 所有,而不是归您的账户所有。为部署 API Gateway 而提供的 ACM 证书与 CloudFront 分配或 Application Load Balancer 关联。

同样,向 Amazon Cognito 用户池添加自定义域将创建 CloudFront 分配。CloudFront 分配归 Amazon Cognito 服务所有,而不是归您的账户所有。创建自定义域时提供的 ACM 证书与 CloudFront 分配相关联。

在 Amazon OpenSearch Service 中定义域的自定义端点会创建应用程序负载均衡器。应用程序负载均衡器归 OpenSearch Service 所有,而不是归您的账户所有。创建自定义端点时提供的 ACM 证书与应用程序负载均衡器相关联。

注意:您可以通过 AWS 命令行界面(AWS CLI)运行 describe-certificate 命令来检查与 ACM 证书关联的资源。

解决方法

删除 ACM 证书与 CloudFront 分配或应用程序负载均衡器的关联。为此,必须替换与自定义域关联的 ACM 证书,或删除自定义域。

重要提示:

要删除 ACM 证书的关联,请执行下列操作之一:

然后,删除 ACM 证书


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

I tried to delete my ACM certificate but received an error that it is in use with other AWS resources

Last updated: 2019-06-24

I tried to delete an AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) certificate, but I received an error similar to "The certificate is in use (associated with other AWS resources) and cannot be deleted. Disassociate the certificate from each resource in the list and try again."

Short Description

Deploying an edge-optimized API endpoint creates an Amazon CloudFront distribution by Amazon API Gateway. Deploying a Regional API endpoint creates an Application Load Balancer (ALB) by API Gateway. The CloudFront distribution or ALB is owned by API Gateway, not your account. The ACM certificate provided to deploy API Gateway is associated with the CloudFront distribution or ALB.

Similarly, adding a custom domain to your Amazon Cognito user pool creates a CloudFront distribution. The CloudFront distribution is owned by the Amazon Cognito service, not by your account. The ACM certificate provided creating the custom domain is associated with the CloudFront distribution.

Note: You can check the resource that the ACM certificate is associated with by running the describe-certificate command with AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI).

Resolution

To remove the association of the ACM certificate with the CloudFront distribution or ALB, you must replace the ACM certificate associated with the custom domain, or delete the custom domain.

To remove the association of the ACM certificate, do one of the following:

Then, delete the ACM Certificate.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?