如何在 Athena 中增加最大查询字符串的长度?

上次更新时间:2020 年 6 月 24 日

当我使用长字符串运行 Amazon Athena 查询时,出现如下错误:“‘queryString’未能满足约束条件:各字符串的长度必须小于或等于 262144(服务:AmazonAthena;状态代码:400;错误代码:InvalidRequestException;”。如何增加最大字符串长度?

解决方案

查询字符串的最大长度(262,144 字节)不是一个可调节的配额。这意味着 AWS Support 无法为您增加配额。但您可以将较长的查询拆分为多个较短的查询。以下是一些有关如何执行此操作的示例:

  • 运行多个 DDL 语句。例如,假设您正在运行ALTER TABLE ADD PARTITION语句以向表中添加数千个分区。如果查询字符串的长度大于 262,144 字节,请不要运行一个长语句,而是运行多个ALTER TABLE ADD PARTITION语句。
  • 使用视图。每个视图允许的查询字符串长度为 262144 字节。
  • 使用CREATE TABLE AS SELECT(CTAS) 将较长的查询拆分为多个查询,并将一个查询的结果传递给另一个查询

您还可以缩短表、列及数据库名称以减少字符串的长度。


这篇文章对您是否有帮助?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How can I increase the maximum query string length in Athena?

Last updated: 2020-06-24

When I run an Amazon Athena query with a long string, I get an error like this: "'queryString' failed to satisfy constraint: Member must have length less than or equal to 262144 (Service: AmazonAthena; Status Code: 400; Error Code: InvalidRequestException;". How can I increase the maximum string length?

Resolution

Maximum query string length (262,144 bytes) is not an adjustable quota. This means that AWS Support can't increase the quota for you. Instead, split long queries into multiple, smaller queries. Here are some examples of how you can do that:

  • Run multiple DDL statements. For example, assume that you're running an ALTER TABLE ADD PARTITION statement to add thousands of partitions to a table. If the query string is greater than 262,144 bytes, run multiple ALTER TABLE ADD PARTITION statements instead of one long one.
  • Use views. Each view allows a query string length of 262,144 bytes.
  • Use CREATE TABLE AS SELECT (CTAS) to break a long query into multiple queries and pass the results of one query to another query.

You can also shorten table, column, and database names to decrease string length.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?