我该如何在 Amazon ECS 中自动执行 Docker 容器和映像清理?

上次更新时间:2020 年 5 月 18 日

我的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例在 Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) 中耗尽了空间。在我的 var/log/messages 日志文件中,我收到与下述内容类似的错误消息:“可用空间不足:需要 1120 个区,但只有 19 个可用。”

如何解决此错误?

简短描述

默认情况下,Amazon ECS 容器代理会自动清理您的容器实例上任务未使用的已停止的任务和 Docker 图像。自动映像清除功能要求 Amazon ECS 容器代理的版本最低为 1.13.0。

解决方法

您可以禁用映像清理,但您无法禁用对属于已停止任务的容器的清理。您可以使用 ECS_ENGINE_TASK_CLEANUP_WAIT_DURATION 变量更改等待时长。

重要提示:如果您将 ECS_DISABLE_IMAGE_CLEANUP 设置为 true,则在您的容器实例中禁用自动映像清理,且不会自动删除您的映像。

有关清理工作流程的详细信息,请参阅自动任务和映像清理。有关如何配置自动任务和映像清理变量的详细信息,请参阅可调参数

How can I automate the cleanup of Docker containers and images in Amazon ECS?

Last updated: 2020-05-18

My Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance in Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) ran out of space. In my var/log/messages log file, I receive an error similar to the following: "Insufficient free space: 1120 extents needed, but only 19 available."

How can I resolve this error?

Short Description

By default, the Amazon ECS container agent automatically cleans up stopped tasks and Docker images that aren't used by tasks on your container instances. The automated image cleanup feature requires at least version 1.13.0 of the Amazon ECS container agent.

Resolution

You can disable the image cleanup, but you can't disable the cleanup of the containers that belong to the stopped tasks. You can change the wait duration using the ECS_ENGINE_TASK_CLEANUP_WAIT_DURATION variable.

Important: If you set ECS_DISABLE_IMAGE_CLEANUP to true, then automated image cleanup is disabled on your container instance and your images aren't automatically removed.

For more information on the cleanup workflow, see Automated Task and Image Cleanup. For more information on how to configure your automated task and image cleanup variables, see Tunable Parameters.