如何为 Amazon RDS 数据库实例创建只读副本?

上次更新时间:2020 年 2 月 13 日

我想要扩展一个包含大量读取操作的数据库。如何为我的 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库创建只读副本?

解决方案

要创建只读副本,请参阅创建只读副本。如果您使用 PostgreSQL,请参阅使用 PostgreSQL 只读副本

此外,您还可以通过在创建只读副本时选择不同区域来在不同 AWS 区域创建只读副本。这可以帮助您更快速地在不同地理区域为客户端提供服务。有关更多详细信息,请参阅在不同的 AWS 区域中创建只读副本

最好的做法是在没有繁重数据库负载时创建只读副本。这是因为只读副本创建流程在其完成之前可能会导致 I/O 延迟。若要减少在只读副本创建过程中以及在主 RDS 数据库实例上的 I/O 延迟,您可以使用 Amazon RDS 的高可用性(多可用区)

注意:若要最大化性能,请配置只读副本,使它与其主数据库相同。在 Amazon RDS 控制台中创建只读副本时,默认选择的设置即为主数据库的设置。


这篇文章对您是否有帮助?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

I want to scale up a read-heavy database. How do I create a read replica for my Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) database instance?

To create a read replica, see Creating a Read Replica. If you use PostgreSQL, see Working with PostgreSQL Read Replicas.

You can also create a read replica in a different AWS Region by selecting a different Region when creating the read replica. This can help you serve clients in different geographic regions more quickly. For more detailed information, see Creating a Read Replica in a Different AWS Region.

It's a best practice to create a read replica when you don't expect a heavy DB load. This is because the read replica creation process might cause I/O latency until it's completed. To reduce I/O latency during read replica creation and on your master DB instance, you can use a High Availability (Multi-AZ) for Amazon RDS.

Note: To maximize performance, configure a read replica so that it's identical to its master database. When creating a read replica in the Amazon RDS console, the settings selected by default are those of the master database.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2016-11-28

Updated: 2019-01-14