为什么我无法使用 Amazon S3 控制台或 AWS CLI 删除 S3 存储桶,尽管我拥有完全权限或根权限?

上次更新日期:2021 年 1 月 5 日

我尝试使用 Amazon S3 控制台或 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 来删除 Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) 存储桶。我对该存储桶拥有完全或根权限。但是,我的删除请求失败了,存储桶依然可用。我如何才能删除该存储桶?

简短描述

您无法使用 Amazon S3 控制台删除包含 100000 或以上对象的 S3 存储桶。您也无法使用 AWS CLI 删除启用了版本控制功能的 S3 存储桶。有关更多信息,请参阅删除或清空存储桶

注意:如果在运行 AWS CLI 命令时收到错误, 请确保您使用的是最新的 AWS CLI 版本

如要在这两种情况下删除 S3 存储桶,请首先暂停版本控制(如果已经启用),然后设置生命周期规则,以使存储桶中的对象在一天后过期。删除对象后,您就可以删除存储桶。

解决方法

警告:如下流程会永久删除您的 S3 存储桶中的任何数据。从存储桶中删除和清除的数据无法恢复。在您开始前,请检查存储桶中的所有对象和数据,并确认不再需要它们。

执行如下步骤以暂停版本控制,然后将生命周期规则设置为删除存储桶中的对象:

1.    打开 Amazon S3 控制台

2.    选择存储桶名称,从而打开您希望删除的存储桶。

3.    (可选)如果已经启用版本控制,请首先对存储桶暂停版本控制

4.    选择 Management(管理)视图。

5.    在 Lifecyle Rules(生命周期规则)下,选择 Create lifecycle rule(创建生命周期规则)。

6.    对于 Lifecycle rule name(生命周期规则名称),输入生命周期规则的名称。

7.    要在整个存储桶上运行规则,请选择 This rule applies to all objects in the bucket(此规则适用于存储桶中的所有对象)。要在某个前缀上运行规则,请选择 Limit the scope of this rule using one or more filters(使用一个或多个筛选器限制此规则的范围)。然后,在 Prefix(前缀)下输入前缀名称。

8.    在 Lifecycle rule actions(生命周期规则操作)下,选择以下选项:

使当前版本的对象过期
永久删除以前版本的对象
删除过期的删除标记或未完成的分段上传

9.    对于 Expire current versions of objects(使当前版本的对象过期),在 Number of days after object creation(对象创建后的天数)下输入“1”。

10.    对于 Permanently delete previous versions of objects(永久删除以前版本的对象),在 Number of days after objects become previous versions(对象成为旧版本之后的天数)下输入“1”。

11.    对于 Delete expired delete markers or incomplete multipart uploads(删除过期的删除标记或未完成的分段上传),请选择 Delete incomplete multipart uploads(删除未完成的分段上传)。然后,输入“1”以指定 Number of days(天数)。

12.    选择 Create rule(创建规则)。

注意:如果您收到错误消息“This rule has prefix(es) that are overlapping with (previous_rule_name)”,您仍可保存规则。

生命周期规则在世界协调时 (UTC) 午夜左右开始运行。生命周期规则开始运行后,不会立即删除对象,但对象将被标记为删除。当对象被标记为删除时,您不再需要为这些对象付费。有关更多信息,请参阅配置对象过期

如果存储桶中有大量对象,那么这些对象可能会继续在 Amazon S3 控制台中出现几天。此条件尤其适用于启用了版本控制的 Amazon S3 存储桶。如果存储桶启用了版本控制,在删除对象的当前版本后将会创建删除标记。删除标记至少存在一天以后,生命周期规则还会清理删除标记。从删除标记存在一天后,到生命周期规则发现删除标记的存在时间并清除删除标记,可能需要几天时间。

在完全删除对象(包括删除标记)后,您可以删除存储桶


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why can't I delete my S3 bucket using the Amazon S3 console or AWS CLI, even with full or root permissions?

Last updated: 2021-09-08

I'm trying to delete an Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) bucket using the Amazon S3 console or AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI). I have full or root permissions to the bucket. However, my delete request fails and the bucket is still available. How can I delete the bucket?

Short description

You can't delete an S3 bucket using the Amazon S3 console if the bucket contains 100,000 or more objects. You can't delete an S3 bucket using the AWS CLI if versioning is enabled. For more information, see Deleting or emptying a bucket.

Note: If you receive errors when running AWS CLI commands, make sure that you’re using the most recent AWS CLI version.

To delete an S3 bucket in either scenario, first suspend versioning (if enabled). Then, set up lifecycle rules to expire objects in the bucket after one day. After the objects are deleted, you can delete the bucket.

Resolution

Warning: The following procedure permanently deletes any data in your S3 bucket. Data deleted and removed from a bucket can't be recovered. Before you proceed, review all the objects and data in the bucket to make sure that they are no longer needed.

Follow these steps to suspend versioning, and then set up lifecycle rules to delete objects in the bucket:

1.    Open the Amazon S3 console.

2.    Open the bucket that you want to delete by choosing the bucket's name.

3.    (Optional) If versioning is enabled, suspend versioning on the bucket.

4.    Choose the Management view.

5.    Under Lifecyle Rules, choose Create lifecycle rule.

6.    For Lifecycle rule name, enter a name for the lifecycle rule.

7.    To run the rule on the entire bucket, choose This rule applies to all objects in the bucket. To run the rule on a certain prefix, choose Limit the scope of this rule using one or more filters. Then, enter the prefix name under Prefix.

8.    Under Lifecycle rule actions, select the following:
Expire current versions of objects
Permanently delete previous versions of objects
Delete expired delete markers or incomplete multipart uploads.

9.    For Expire current versions of objects, enter "1" under Number of days after object creation.

10.    For Permanently delete previous versions of objects, enter "1" under Number of days after objects become previous versions.

11.    For Delete expired delete markers or incomplete multipart uploads, select Delete incomplete multipart uploads. Then, enter "1" to specify Number of days.

12.    Choose Create rule.

Note: Even if you receive a "This rule has prefix(es) that are overlapping with (previous_rule_name)" error message, you can still save the rule.

The lifecycle rules run around midnight Universal Coordinated Time (UTC). After the lifecycle rules run, the objects aren't deleted immediately, but they are marked for deletion. When objects are marked for deletion, you no longer are charged for those objects. For more information, see Configuring object expiration.

If there are a large number of objects in the bucket, those objects might continue to appear in the Amazon S3 console for a few days. This condition applies especially to Amazon S3 buckets that have versioning enabled. If the bucket has versioning enabled, delete markers are created after the current version of an object is deleted. After the delete markers are at least one day old, the lifecycle rules then also clean up the delete markers. It might take a few days for the delete markers to age past one day old and for the lifecycle rules to detect their age and remove them.

After the objects are fully deleted (including delete markers), you can delete the bucket.