为什么我的 TransactWriteItems API 调用在 Amazon DynamoDB 中会失败?

上次更新日期:2022 年 9 月 7 日

我的 TransactWriteItems API 调用失败,我想要知道此问题的根源。

解决方法

TransactWriteItems 请求失败或被 Amazon DynamoDB 拒绝的原因有很多。

未满足其中一个条件表达式中的条件

如果未满足您为 TransactWriteItems 请求中的其中一个操作设定的条件,则所有操作都会失败。TransactWriteItems 是一个同步写入操作,最多可分组 25 个操作请求。因此,要么所有操作请求都成功,要么所有操作请求都失败。

如果您遇到此问题,则您会收到以下类似错误消息:

"message": "Transaction cancelled, please refer cancellation reasons for specific reasons [ConditionalCheckFailed, None, None, None] (Service: AmazonDynamoDBv2; Status Code: 400; Error Code: TransactionCanceledException;..."

要解决此问题,请确保满足您为请求设定的所有条件。

TransactWriteItems 请求中的表位于不同区域或账户中

TransactWriteItems 请求使您能够处理不同表中的项目。但是,您无法处理位于不同区域或账户中的表。请确保您处理的表与您从中发出 TransactWriteItems 请求的账户位于相同区域。

TransactWriteItems 操作中的多个操作处理相同项目

当 TransactWriteItems 操作中的多个操作处理相同项目时,该请求将会失败并显示以下类似消息:

“Transaction request cannot include multiple operations on one item”(事务请求无法在一个项目中包括多个操作)

例如,如果 TransactWriteItems 尝试对相同项目运行 ConditionCheckPut 操作,则请求将会失败。您可以通过使用 Amazon CloudWatch 中的 DynamoDB 表的 TransactionConflict 指标来监控 TransactionConflict 异常。

没有足够的预置容量来完成事务

与其他任何操作一样,当您调用 TransactWriteItems 操作时,DynamoDB 表可能会受限。有关解决此问题的更多信息,请参阅为什么我的按需 Amazon DynamoDB 表受限?为什么我的 Amazon DynamoDB 表受限?

出现了 ValidationError

如果项目大小大于 400 KB 或本地二级索引(LSI)过大时,则会出现 ValidationErrror。同样,事务所做的更改也可能导致出现验证错误。这意味着输入无法满足 DynamoDB 服务指定的一个或多个约束。验证错误伴随会显示以下其中一个消息,具体取决于未满足哪个约束

  • 一个或多个参数值无效。
  • 更新表达式尝试更新的二级索引键超出允许的大小限制。
  • 更新表达式尝试更新的二级索引键为不受支持的类型。
  • 更新表达式中的操作数的数据类型不正确。
  • 要更新的项目已超出允许的最大大小。
  • 您尝试存储的量级数字大于受支持的范围,也就是数字溢出。
  • 要更新的属性中存在类型不匹配的情况。
  • 嵌套级别超出受支持的限制。
  • 更新表达式中提供的文档路径对于更新来说无效。
  • 提供的表达式引用了项目中不存在的属性。

DynamoDB 限制了您可以在表中存储的每个项目的大小。如果您的应用程序需要存储在项目中的数据大小超出所允许的限制,请压缩一个或多个较大的属性。或者,将项目分解为多个按排序键索引的项目。您也可以将项目存储为 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 中的对象。然后,将 Amazon S3 对象标识符存储在您的 DynamoDB 项目中。有关更多信息,请参阅存储大型项目和属性的最佳实践

事务中的项目大聚合大小超过 4 MB

TransactWriteItems 操作不能超过 4 MB。这是一个硬性限制。有关更多信息,请参阅 DynamoDB 事务

出现了用户错误

多种原因可能会导致出现用户错误(如无效的数据格式)。例如,您可能会因为 TransactWriteItems operation 操作无法找到基本 DynamoDB 表或索引而收到 ResourceNotFoundException 4xx 错误。或者,DynamoDB 表或索引可能未处于活动状态。

注意:当您使用适用于Java 的 AWS SDK 时,DynamoDB 将会在 CancellationReasons 属性上列出取消原因。未使用其他语言设置此属性。事务取消原因将按请求项目的顺序列出。如果项目没有错误,则会列出 NONE 代码和 null 消息。有关更多信息,请参阅 TransactWriteItems


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why is my TransactWriteItems API call failing in Amazon DynamoDB?

Last updated: 2022-09-07

My TransactWriteItems API call is failing and I want to know the root cause of the issue.

Resolution

There are a number of reasons that a TransactWriteItems request might fail or be rejected by Amazon DynamoDB.

A condition in one of the condition expressions isn't met

If a condition that you set for one of the operations in your TransactWriteItems request isn't met, then all operations fail. TransactWriteItems is a synchronous write operation that groups up to 25 action requests. So, either all of the action requests succeed, or all of the action requests fail.

If you are experiencing this issue, then you receive an error message similar to this:

"message": "Transaction cancelled, please refer cancellation reasons for specific reasons [ConditionalCheckFailed, None, None, None] (Service: AmazonDynamoDBv2; Status Code: 400; Error Code: TransactionCanceledException;..."

To resolve this issue, make sure that all the conditions that you set for your request are satisfied.

The table in the TransactWriteItems request is in a different Region or account

TransactWriteItems requests allow you to work with items across different tables. But, you can't work with tables that are in different Regions or accounts. Make sure that you are working with tables that are in the same Region as the account where you are making the TransactWriteItems request from.

More than one action in the TransactWriteItems operation handles the same item

When more than one action in the TransactWriteItems operation handles the same item, then the request fails with a message similar to this:

"Transaction request cannot include multiple operations on one item"

So, for example if TransactWriteItems tries to run a ConditionCheck and Put operation on the same item, then the request fails. You can monitor this TransactionConflict exception by using the TransactionConflict metric for your DynamoDB table in Amazon CloudWatch.

There isn't enough provisioned capacity to complete the transaction

Like any other operation, a DynamoDB table might be throttled when you invoke the TransactWriteItems operation. For more information on resolving this issue, see Why is my on-demand Amazon DynamoDB table being throttled? and Why is my Amazon DynamoDB table being throttled?

A ValidationError occurred

If an item size becomes larger than 400 KB or a local secondary index (LSI) becomes too large, then a ValidationErrror occurs. Similarly, validation errors can occur because of changes made by the transaction. This means that the input fails to satisfy one or more constraints that are specified by the DynamoDB service. The validation error is accompanied by one of these messages, depending on which constraint isn't satisfied:

  • One or more parameter values are invalid.
  • The update expression attempts to update the secondary index key beyond allowed size limits.
  • The update expression attempts to update the secondary index key to an unsupported type.
  • An operand in the update expression has an incorrect data type.
  • The item to update has exceeded the maximum allowed size.
  • You are attempting to store a number with magnitude larger than the supported range, or number overflow.
  • There is a type mismatch for attribute to update.
  • Nesting levels have exceeded supported limits.
  • The document path provided in the update expression is invalid for update.
  • The provided expression refers to an attribute that doesn't exist in the item.

DynamoDB limits the size of each item that you can store in a table. If your application needs to store more data in an item than the size limit allows, compress one or more of the larger attributes. Or, break down the item into multiple items, indexed by sort keys. You can also store the item as an object in Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3). Then, store the Amazon S3 object identifier in your DynamoDB item. For more information, see Best practices for storing large items and attributes.

The aggregate size of the items in a transaction exceeds 4 MB

TransactWriteItems operations can't exceed 4 MB. This is a hard limit. For more information, see DynamoDB transactions.

A user error occurred

A user error, like an invalid data format, can occur for a number of reasons. For example, you might receive a 4xx error for ResourceNotFoundException because the TransactWriteItems operation can't find the underlying DynamoDB table or index. Or, the DynamoDB table or index might not be ACTIVE.

Note: When you use the AWS SDK for Java, DynamoDB lists cancellation reasons on the CancellationReasons property. This property isn't set for other languages. Transaction cancellation reasons are listed in the order of requested items. If an item has no error, it lists a NONE code and null message. For more information, see TransactWriteItems.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?