如何在 EC2 控制台中从选定的 EBS 卷创建 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 策略?

上次更新日期:2022 年 10 月 13 日

我想在 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud(Amazon EC2)控制台中从 Amazon Elastic Block Store(Amazon EBS)卷创建 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 策略。应如何操作?

解决方法

在 Amazon EC2 控制台中,您可以选择一个或多个 Amazon EBS 卷来创建用于管理 EBS 卷快照的 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 策略。Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 策略会根据策略计划创建和删除快照。这样可以节省成本和精力,因为您不必手动匹配快照。

要创建 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 策略:

  1. 打开 Amazon EC2 console(Amazon EC2 控制台)。
  2. 确保您想要 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 管理的所有 EBS 卷都至少具有一个包含键值对的标签。
  3. 选择所需的 EBS 卷,接着选择 Actions(操作),然后选择 Create snapshot lifecycle policy(创建快照生命周期策略)。
  4. 上一步中选定的 EBS 卷的所有标签都会自动预填充在 Target resource tags(目标资源标签)下。
  5. 定义 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 策略的其余部分,包括创建频率和保留期。
    有关分步说明,请参阅使用 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 自动执行 Amazon EBS 快照和 AMI 管理
  6. 创建策略后,Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 会根据策略计划自动创建和删除快照。

问题排查提示

  • 要创建 EBS 快照生命周期策略,您的 EBS 卷必须至少有一个同时包含键和值的标签。如果您选择一个或多个没有任何标签的卷,然后在 Amazon EC2 控制台中选择 Create a snapshot lifecycle policy(创建快照生命周期策略),则会收到错误。
  • 当您选择具有多个标签的 EBS 卷,并且至少有一个标签既有键又有值时,Create snapshot lifecycle policy(创建快照生命周期策略)会预填充包含键和值的标签。不会预填充任何只包含键但不包含值的标签。
  • 选定 EBS 卷的所有标签都会预填充键和值。如果未选择其他卷,但具有至少一个预填充的标签,则 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 策略会为这些卷创建和管理快照。
  • 选定 EBS 卷中的唯一标签总数不能大于 45。
  • 如果您在创建策略后从 EBS 卷中删除标签,Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 将无法再创建这些卷的快照。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 文档

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How do I create Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager policies from selected EBS volumes in the EC2 console?

Last updated: 2022-10-13

I want to create Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager policies from my Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volumes in the Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) console. How do I do this?

Resolution

You can select one or more Amazon EBS volumes in the Amazon EC2 console to create an Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager policy that's used to manage snapshots of the EBS volumes. An Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager policy creates and deletes snapshots according to the policy schedule. This saves you on costs and effort because you don't have to match the snapshots manually.

To create an Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager policy:

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console.
  2. Make sure that all the EBS volumes that you want Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager to manage have at least one tag with a key-value pair.
  3. Select the desired EBS volumes, choose Actions, and then choose Create snapshot lifecycle policy.
  4. All the tags for the EBS volumes selected in the previous step are automatically prefilled under Target resource tags.
  5. Define the rest of the Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager policy, including the creation frequency and retention period.
    For step-by-step instructions, see Automating Amazon EBS snapshot and AMI management using Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager.
  6. After creating the policy, Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager automatically creates and deletes snapshots based on the policy schedule.

Troubleshooting tips

  • To create an EBS snapshot lifecycle policy, your EBS volumes must have at least one tag with both a key and a value. If you select one or more volumes that don't have any tags, and then select Create a snapshot lifecycle policy in the Amazon EC2 console, you receive an error.
  • When you select an EBS volume with multiple tags, and at least one tag has both a key and a value, Create snapshot lifecycle policy is prefilled with tags with both keys and values. Any tags with a key but no value aren't prefilled.
  • All the tags of your selected EBS volumes are prefilled with both keys and values. When other volumes aren't selected, but they have at least one of the prefilled tags, the Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager policy creates and manages the snapshots for those volumes.
  • The total number of unique tags in your selected EBS volumes can't be greater than 45.
  • When you remove tags from EBS volumes after a policy is created, the Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager can no longer create snapshots of those volumes. Refer to the Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager documentation for more information.

Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?