如何将数据或文件从 EFS Standard-Infrequent Access 或 EFS 单区域不频繁访问移至 EFS 标准或 EFS 单区域存储类?

上次更新日期:2022 年 6 月 17 日

我想将数据或文件从Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) Standard-Infrequent Access EFS (Standard-IA) 移动到 EFS 标准存储。或者,我想将数据或文件从 EFS 单区域不频繁访问(EFS 单区-IA)移动到 EFS 单区。我该如何操作?

解决方法

将文件移动到标准存储或单区域存储

方法 1:

要将文件从标准 IA 或单区域 IA 移动到标准或单区域存储,请执行以下操作:

1.    临时将文件复制到其他位置。

2.    将它们移回 EFS 文件系统上的原始位置。例如,如果 EFS 挂载在 /efs/file-old 处,则通过复制到另一个路径将其恢复为标准存储,如下例所示:

$ cp /efs/file-old /efs/file-new

注意:使用 mv 命令移动或重命名文件不会将文件传输到标准存储类。如果文件必须保留在标准存储类中,请先停止文件系统上的生命周期管理,然后按照上述步骤复制文件。

有关更多信息,请参阅不频繁访问性能

方法 2:

使用 Amazon EFS 智能分层。如果访问模式发生变化,当从 IA 转出生命周期策略设置为首次访问时,EFS 智能分层会自动将文件移回 EFS 标准或 EFS 单区存储类。

验证哪些文件被移动到“不常访问”存储

Amazon EFS 生命周期管理使用内部计时器来跟踪上次访问文件的时间。Amazon EFS 不使用公开可见的 POSIX 文件系统属性。每当对标准存储中的文件进行写入或读取时,生命周期管理计时器都会重置。

以下是将文件移动到不经常访问的先决条件:

  • 大小为 128 KiB 或更大,并且至少有 30 天没有被访问或修改过的文件可以转换为新的存储类。30 天的具体要求可能会有所不同,具体取决于文件系统的生命周期管理配置中设置的天数。
  • 对文件元数据的修改如果不更改文件,则不会延迟过渡。
  • 元数据操作(例如列出目录的内容)不算作文件访问权限。
  • 文件元数据始终存储在标准存储中,以确保一致的元数据性能。文件元数据包括文件名、所有权信息和文件系统目录结构。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EFS 生命周期管理


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How do I move data or files from EFS Standard-Infrequent Access or EFS ONE Zone-Infrequent Access to EFS Standard or EFS One Zone storage class?

Last updated: 2022-06-17

I want to move data or files from Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) Standard-Infrequent Access EFS (Standard-IA) to EFS Standard storage. Or, I want to move data or files from EFS One Zone-Infrequent Access (EFS One Zone-IA) to EFS One Zone. How can I do this?

Resolution

Move files to Standard storage or One Zone storage

Method 1:

To move files from Standard-IA or One Zone IA to Standard or One Zone storage, do the following:

1.    Temporarily copy the files to another location.

2.    Move them back to the original location on the EFS file system. For example, if EFS is mounted at /efs/file-old, bring it back to Standard storage by copying to another path, as shown in the following example:

$ cp /efs/file-old /efs/file-new

Note: Moving or renaming files using the mv command doesn't transfer files to Standard storage class. If files must remain in the Standard storage class, first stop Lifecycle Management on the file system, and then copy the files following the preceding steps.

For more information, see Infrequent access performance.

Method 2:

Use Amazon EFS Intelligent-Tiering. If access patterns change, EFS Intelligent‐Tiering automatically moves files back to the EFS Standard or EFS One Zone storage classes when the Transition out of IA lifecycle policy is set to On first access.

Verify which files are moved to Infrequent Access storage

Amazon EFS lifecycle management uses an internal timer to track when a file was last accessed. Amazon EFS doesn't use the publicly viewable POSIX file system attributes. Whenever a file in Standard storage is written to or read from, the Lifecycle Management timer resets.

The following are prerequisites for files to be moved to infrequent access:

  • Files that are 128 KiB or larger and haven't been accessed or modified for at least 30 days can be transitioned to the new storage class. The 30 days requirement might vary depending on the number of days set in lifecycle management configuration of your file system.
  • Modifications to a file's metadata that don't change the file don't delay a transition.
  • Metadata operations, such as listing the contents of a directory, don't count as file access.
  • File metadata is always stored in Standard storage to ensure consistent metadata performance. File metadata includes file names, ownership information, and file system directory structure.

For more information, see Amazon EFS lifecycle management.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?