我的 Amazon EMR 集群无法启动,并且收到错误“引导操作返回非零返回代码”

上次更新日期:2020 年 10 月 7 日

我为 Amazon EMR 集群创建了一个自定义引导操作。该集群无法启动,并且引导操作返回类似于以下内容的错误:“引导操作 1 返回非零返回代码”。

简短描述

引导操作在 Amazon EMR 在集群中预置 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例后运行。当引导操作失败时,Amazon EMR 将终止该实例。有关更多信息,请参阅了解集群生命周期

如果引导操作由于引导脚本中的错误而失败,集群将无法启动。有关更多信息,请参阅引导操作基础知识

解决方法

要确定引导操作失败的原因,请查看引导操作的 stderr 日志。这些日志位于类似于以下内容的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 路径中:

s3://doc-example-bucket/cluster-id/node/instance-id/bootstrap-actions/

如果在查看 stderr 日志后无法确定脚本失败的原因,请修改脚本以提供其他调试信息。例如,在 bash 脚本中设置 -ex 参数。这允许您在引导操作日志文件中查看 bash 脚本流。

注意:如果失败的引导操作不是您创建的引导操作(例如,如果您创建了六个引导操作,而错误消息是“引导操作 7 失败,显示非零退出代码”),则表示 Amazon EMR 无法安装应用程序或启动服务。这种问题很少见。若要解决此问题,请尝试再次启动集群。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

My Amazon EMR cluster fails to launch and I get the error "bootstrap action returned a non-zero return code"

Last updated: 2020-10-07

I created a custom bootstrap action for my Amazon EMR cluster. The cluster fails to launch, and the bootstrap action returns an error similar to the following: "bootstrap action 1 returned a non-zero return code".

Short description

Bootstrap actions run after Amazon EMR provisions the Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances in the cluster. When a bootstrap action fails, Amazon EMR terminates the instance. For more information, see Understanding the cluster lifecycle.

If a bootstrap action fails because of an error in the bootstrap script, the cluster can't launch. For more information, see Bootstrap action basics.

Resolution

To determine why a bootstrap action failed, review the stderr logs for your bootstrap action. These logs are located in an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) path similar to the following:

s3://doc-example-bucket/cluster-id/node/instance-id/bootstrap-actions/

If you can't determine why the script failed after reviewing the stderr logs, modify your script to provide additional debug information. For example, set the -ex parameters in the bash script. This allows you to view the bash script flow in the bootstrap action log files.

Note: If the failed bootstrap action isn't a bootstrap action that you created (for example, if you created six bootstrap actions and the error message is "bootstrap action 7 failed with non-zero exit code"), it indicates that Amazon EMR couldn't install applications or start services. This problem is rare. To resolve this issue, try launching the cluster again.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?