如何为 IAM 角色或用户增加默认的托管策略或字符大小限制?

上次更新时间:2020 年 6 月 16 日

我想为 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色或用户附加 10 个以上托管策略或增加字符大小限制。

简短描述

最多只能向 IAM 角色或用户附加 10 个托管策略。托管策略的字符大小上限为 6144。有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 对象限制以及 IAM 和 STS 字符限制

解决方法

如果您已达到 IAM 组或用户的托管策略或字符大小限制,请根据您的场景使用以下解决方法。

IAM 组

创建另一个 IAM 组。每个账户最多可拥有 300 个 IAM 组。将托管策略附加到 IAM 角色或用户,而不是附加到 IAM 组。您最多可以将 10 个托管策略附加到 IAM 角色和用户。

IAM 用户

创建多个 IAM 组,并将托管策略附加到相应组。您可以将 IAM 用户分配给最多 10 个组。您还可以给每个组附加最多 10 个托管策略,以及最多 110 个策略(将 10 个托管策略附加到 IAM 用户;10 个 IAM 组,每个组附加 10 个策略)。

合并托管策略

将多个托管策略合并为单个策略。每个托管策略最多可以添加 6144 个字符。

减少托管策略的字符大小

通过放置具有相同效果的所有操作来删除重复权限,合并资源和条件语句,并删除不必要的语句(例如 Sid)。将通配符 (*) 用于带有相同后缀或前缀的操作。

使用内联策略而不是托管策略

重要提示:最佳实践是使用客户托管策略而不是内联策略

您可以使用尽可能多的内联策略,但聚合策略大小不得超过字符限制。对于内联策略字符限制,用户为 2048 个,角色为 10240 个,组为 5120 个。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How can I increase the default managed policies or character size limit for an IAM role or user?

Last updated: 2020-06-16

I want to attach more than 10 managed policies or increase the character size limit for an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role or user.

Short Description

The maximum limit for attaching a managed policy to an IAM role or user is 10. The maximum character size limit for managed policies is 6,144. For more information, see IAM object limits and IAM and STS character limits.

Resolution

If you have reached the managed policy or character size limit for an IAM group or user, then use the following workaround depending on your scenario.

IAM Groups

Create another IAM group. You can have up to 300 IAM groups per account. Attach the managed policy to the IAM role or user instead of the IAM group. You can attach up to 10 managed policies to IAM roles and users.

IAM Users

Create more IAM groups and attach the managed policy to the group. You can assign IAM users to up to 10 groups. You can also attach up to 10 managed policies to each group, for a maximum of 110 policies (10 managed policies attached to the IAM user, 10 IAM groups, with 10 policies each).

Combine managed policies

Combine multiple managed policies into a single policy. You can add up to 6,144 characters per managed policy.

Reduce the character size of the managed policies

Remove duplicate permissions by putting all actions with the same Effect, combine resource and condition statements, and remove unnecessary statements such as Sid. Use wildcards (*) for actions with the same suffix or prefix.

Use inline policies instead of managed policies

Important: It's a best practice to use customer managed policies instead of inline policies.

You can use as many inline policies as you want, but the aggregate policy size can't exceed the character limits. The inline policy character limits are 2,048 for users, 10,240 for roles, and 5,120 for groups.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?