服务控制策略与 IAM 策略有何区别?如何配合使用?

AWS Organizations 不会将关联的 IAM 策略替换为 AWS 账户中的用户、组和角色。

借助 IAM 策略,您可以允许或拒绝对 AWS 服务 (如 Amazon S3)、单一 AWS 资源 (如特定的 S3 存储桶) 或单一 API 操作 (如 s3:CreateBucket) 的访问。IAM 策略只能应用于 IAM 用户、组或角色,不能限制 AWS 账户的根身份。

相比之下,AWS Organizations 让您能够使用服务控制策略 (SCP) 允许或拒绝对单一 AWS 账户的特定 AWS 服务或组织单位 (OU) 中账户组的访问。附加 SCP 的指定操作影响账户的所有 IAM 用户、组和角色,包括根账户身份。

向 OU 或单一 AWS 账户应用 SCP 时,可以选择 enable (白名单) 或 disable (黑名单) 指定的 AWS 服务。如果某个账户、其父 OU 或主账户关联的 SCP 未显式允许对某项服务进行访问,则对关联该 SCP 的 AWS 账户或 OU 的此项服务的访问会遭到拒绝

向 OU 应用 SCP 后,OU 中的所有 AWS 账户都将继承此 SCP。

为说明 SCP 和 IAM 策略交互的方式,假设您的组织中有一组如下所述的 AWS 账户:

orgsiamchart1

组织 SCP 为每个组 whitelisted (允许) 的服务以橙色圈出,允许访问特定服务的 IAM 策略以灰色圈出。

IAM 用户 Bob 是 Dev OU 的一员,关联至 Bob 的 IAM 策略允许对 Amazon S3 和 Amazon EC2 服务进行完全访问。由于 Dev OU 关联的 SCP 允许使用 S3 服务,而 Bob 拥有允许其对 S3 进行完全访问的 IAM 策略,因而 Bob 可以使用 S3。虽然 IAM 策略也授予 Bob 对 EC2 进行管理员访问的权限,但 SCP 只允许其使用 S3,因此 Bob 不能使用 EC2。

对于 IAM 用户 David,虽然 S3 服务被加入到了 Sales OU 中用户、组和角色的白名单中 (通过 SCP),但 David 的 IAM 策略不允许访问任何 AWS 服务,因此,在拥有授予服务访问权限的 IAM 策略前,David 将无法访问任何 AWS 服务。

假设有一个类似的账户分组,但在此分组中,IAM 服务被 Dev OU 关联的 SCP 显式 blacklisted (拒绝),所有其他服务则 whitelisted (允许):

orgsiamchart2

“拒绝”的工作方式类似于传统的黑名单,它仅阻止指定的 AWS 服务。也就是说,Dev OU 中的任何身份都不能访问 IAM 服务,但 Bob 仍能够访问 S3,因为 SCP 仅将 IAM 服务加入了黑名单。

Organizations, IAM, SCP


此页面对您有帮助吗? |

返回 AWS Support 知识中心

需要帮助? 请访问 AWS 支持中心

发布时间:2017 年 3 月 1 日

What's the difference between a service control policy and an IAM policy, and how can I use them together?

AWS Organizations does not replace associating IAM policies with users, groups, and roles within an AWS account.

IAM policies let you allow or deny access to AWS services (such as Amazon S3), individual AWS resources (such as a specific S3 bucket), or individual API actions (such as s3:CreateBucket). An IAM policy can be applied only to IAM users, groups, or roles, and it can never restrict the root identity of the AWS account.

By contrast, AWS Organizations lets you use service control policies (SCPs) to allow or deny access to particular AWS services for individual AWS accounts, or for groups of accounts within an organizational unit (OU). The specified actions from an attached SCP affect all IAM users, groups, and roles for an account, including the root account identity.

When you apply an SCP to an OU or an individual AWS account, you choose to either enable (whitelist), or disable (blacklist) the specified AWS service. Access to any service that isn’t explicitly allowed by the SCPs associated with an account, its parent OUs, or the master account is denied to the AWS accounts or OUs associated with the SCP.

When an SCP is applied to an OU, it is inherited by all of the AWS accounts in that OU.

To illustrate the way that SCPs and IAM policies can interact, assume that you have a grouping of AWS accounts in an organization similar to the following:

orgsiamchart1

Services whitelisted (allowed) for each group by the organization's SCP are circled in orange, and IAM policies allowing access to particular services are circled in gray.

The IAM user Bob is part of the Dev OU, and the IAM policy associated with Bob allows full access to the Amazon S3 and Amazon EC2 services. Because the SCP associated with the Dev OU allows the use of the S3 service, and Bob has an IAM policy that grants him full access to S3, Bob can use S3. However, even though the IAM policy also grants Bob admin access to EC2, since the SCP only allows the use of S3, Bob cannot use EC2.

For the IAM user David, even though the S3 service is whitelisted for the users, groups, and roles in the Sales OU (by the SCP), David's IAM policy doesn't allow access to any AWS services. David will not be able to access any AWS services until he has an IAM policy that grants permissions to services.

Assume a similar grouping of accounts, but one in which the IAM service is explicitly blacklisted (denied) by the SCP associated with the Dev OU, while all other services are whitelisted (allowed):

orgsiamchart2

A Deny operates like a traditional blacklist, blocking only the specified AWS services. This means that none of the identities in the Dev OU can ever access the IAM service, but Bob will still be able to access S3, because the SCP is only blacklisting the IAM service.

Organizations, IAM, SCP


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2017-03-01