如何使用 Lambda 实现任务自动化?

上次更新时间:2019 年 10 月 14 日

我想使用 AWS Lambda 实现 AWS 账户中任务的自动化。该如何进行设置?

简短描述

多种 AWS 服务都可以与 Lambda 集成以调用函数,从而执行计划或响应某些事件。最常用于实现任务自动化的服务例如 Amazon CloudWatch EventsAmazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 事件通知。本文针对这两种方法都提供了示例,您可以将其作为您的使用案例的指南。

有关更多示例,请参阅教程:将 AWS Lambda 用于计划的事件教程:将 AWS Lambda 与 Amazon S3 结合使用

注意:CloudWatch 和 Amazon S3 可能会自动更新 Lambda 函数的执行角色使用基于资源的策略添加需要的访问权限。但并非所有 AWS 服务都会自动执行此操作,同时其他进程也可能会更改函数的执行角色并使其无法正确调用。在这种情况下,请为将与 Lambda 集成的服务手动添加权限

解决方法

创建 Lambda 函数

按照以下示例步骤创建一个简单函数,以将输入记录到 Amazon CloudWatch Logs。此函数将是您配置的事件的目标。您可以将示例函数代码替换为您要为您的使用案例自动化执行的任务的代码。

注意:您也可以通过构建和上传您自己的部署程序包来创建 Lambda 函数。

1.    打开 Lambda 控制台

2.    如果您是初次使用 Lambda,请选择立即开始使用。否则请选择创建函数。此时将打开创建函数页面,显示从头开始创建选项。

3.    选择从头开始创建后,在基本信息下执行以下操作:
对于函数名称,请输入一个名称。
对于运行时,请选择 Node.js 10.x

4.    在权限,展开 选择或创建执行角色,然后执行以下任意一项操作:
如果您是初次使用 Lambda,请选择创建具有基本 Lambda 权限的新角色
如果您已创建了要使用的 Lambda 执行角色,请选择使用现有角色
如果要使用 AWS 托管策略模板创建新的执行角色,请选择从 AWS 策略模板创建新角色,输入名称,然后选择策略模板。

5.    选择创建函数

6.    在 配置窗格的函数代码下,将此示例函数代码粘贴到编辑器窗格

'use strict';
exports.handler = (event, context, callback) => {
    console.log('LogScheduledEvent');
    console.log('Received event:', JSON.stringify(event, null, 2));
    callback(null, 'Finished');
};

7.    选择保存

有关更多信息,请参阅使用控制台创建 Lambda 函数

创建 CloudWatch Events 规则

使用 CloudWatch Events 创建将按计划触发或响应事件触发的规则。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudWatch Events 入门

计划事件

要按特定时间表执行操作但不进行任何输入,请遵循创建按计划触发的 CloudWatch 事件规则中的说明。指定您希望自动化任务运行的频率或时间的计划。将您创建的 Lambda 函数添加为将会响应事件触发的目标。

在创建规则后,将会按您定义的时间表自动调用您的 Lambda 函数。如果您使用示例函数代码,则来自 Lambda 的日志流将会按计划填充到 CloudWatch。

注意:对于其他示例,请参阅教程:使用 CloudWatch Events 计划 AWS Lambda 函数

服务事件

如要执行操作以响应由某个 AWS 服务生成的事件,请遵循创建将会根据事件触发的 CloudWatch Events 规则。在此示例设置中,对于服务名称,请选择 EC2。对于事件类型,请选择 EC2 实例状态更改通知。将您创建的 Lambda 函数添加为目标。

注意:有关更多信息,请参阅 CloudWatch Events 中的事件模式来自支持的服务的 CloudWatch Events 事件示例

创建规则后,每次出现您定义的事件模式时都将调用您的 Lambda 函数。

在此例中,您可以通过更改 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例的状态来测试规则。如果您尚未启动实例,请启动 EC2 实例。当您创建实例以及停止或启动实例时,Lambda 会将日志流发送到 CloudWatch。

注意:您的 AWS 账户可能会产生 EC2 实例费用。如果您创建了一个仅用于此示例的实例,完成后请务必终止实例以免产生经常性费用。

配置 Amazon S3 事件通知

使用 Amazon S3 事件通知,以在每次 S3 存储桶中发生您指定的受支持的 Amazon S3 事件类型时触发 Lambda 函数。有关更多信息和示例事件,请参阅配合使用 AWS Lambda 和 Amazon S3

创建一个 S3 存储桶(如果您尚未创建)。然后遵循启用和配置事件通知中的说明。在此例中,对于事件,请选中所有对象创建事件复选框。对于发送到,请选择 Lambda 函数。对于 Lambda,请选择您创建的 Lambda 函数。

要测试设置,请将一个对象上传到 S3 存储桶。如果您配置了前缀后缀筛选条件,请确保该对象具有正确的前缀或后缀。上传完成后,将会调用您的 Lambda 函数。如果您使用示例函数代码,则来自 Lambda 的日志流将会填充到 CloudWatch。这些日志包含事件对象中的元数据,如 S3 存储桶名称和对象名称。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助吗?

How do I automate tasks with Lambda?

Last updated: 2019-10-14

I want to use AWS Lambda to automate tasks in my AWS account. How do I set that up?

Short Description

There are multiple AWS services that you can integrate with Lambda to invoke a function on a schedule or in response to certain events. Amazon CloudWatch Events and Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) event notifications are some of the most commonly used for automating tasks. This article provides examples for both methods that you can use as a guideline for your use case.

For more examples, see Tutorial: Using AWS Lambda with Scheduled Events and Tutorial: Using AWS Lambda with Amazon S3.

Note: CloudWatch and Amazon S3 can automatically update your Lambda function's execution role, adding required access using resource-based policies. However, not all AWS services do this automatically, and other processes can also change your function's execution role and stop it from invoking correctly. In those cases, add permissions manually for the service that you're integrating with Lambda.

Resolution

Create a Lambda function

Follow these example steps to create a simple function that logs input to Amazon CloudWatch Logs. This function will be the target of the events that you configure. You can replace the example function code with your own code for the task that you want to automate in your use case.

Note: You can also create a Lambda function by building and uploading your own deployment package.

1.    Open the Lambda console.

2.    If you're new to Lambda, choose Get Started Now. If not, choose Create function. The Create function page opens to the Author from scratch option.

3.    With Author from scratch selected, under Basic information, do the following:
For Function name, enter a name.
For Runtime, choose Node.js 10.x.

4.    Under Permissions, expand Choose or create an execution role, and then do one of the following:
If you're new to Lambda, choose Create a new role with basic Lambda permissions.
If you've already created a Lambda execution role that you want to use, choose Use an existing role.
If you want to create a new execution role using an AWS managed policy template, choose Create a new role from AWS policy templates, enter a name, and then choose a policy template.

5.    Choose Create function.

6.    On the Configuration pane, under Function code, paste this example function code into the editor pane:

'use strict';
exports.handler = (event, context, callback) => {
    console.log('LogScheduledEvent');
    console.log('Received event:', JSON.stringify(event, null, 2));
    callback(null, 'Finished');
};

7.    Choose Save.

For more information, see Create a Lambda Function with the Console.

Create CloudWatch Events rules

Use CloudWatch Events to create rules that trigger on a schedule or that trigger in response to an event. For more information, see Getting Started with Amazon CloudWatch Events.

Scheduled events

To do things with specific timing and without any input, follow the instructions in Creating a CloudWatch Events Rule That Triggers on a Schedule. Specify a schedule for how often or when you want your automated task to run. Add the Lambda function that you created as a target to trigger in response to the event.

After you create the rule, your Lambda function is invoked automatically with the timing that you defined. If you used the example function code, a stream of logs from Lambda populates in CloudWatch on schedule.

Note: For another example, see Tutorial: Schedule AWS Lambda Functions Using CloudWatch Events.

Service events

To do things in response to an event generated by an AWS service, follow the instructions in Creating a CloudWatch Events Rule That Triggers on an Event. For this example setup, for Service Name, choose EC2. For Event Type, choose EC2 Instance State-change Notification. Add the Lambda function that you created as a target.

Note: For more information, see Event Patterns in CloudWatch Events and CloudWatch Events Event Examples From Supported Services.

After you create the rule, your Lambda function is invoked for each occurrence of the event pattern that you defined.

For this example, you can test the rule by causing a state change in an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance. If you haven't already done so, launch an EC2 instance. When you create the instance, and when you stop or start the instance, Lambda sends a stream of logs to CloudWatch.

Note: An EC2 instance can incur charges on your AWS account. If you create an instance only for this example, make sure to terminate the instance when you're done to prevent recurring charges.

Configure an Amazon S3 event notification

Use Amazon S3 event notifications to trigger your Lambda function whenever the supported Amazon S3 event type that you specify occurs in your S3 bucket. For more information and an example event, see Using AWS Lambda with Amazon S3.

If you haven't already done so, create an S3 bucket. Then, follow the instructions in Enabling and Configuring Event Notifications. For this example, for Events, select the All object create events check box. For Send to, choose Lambda Function. For Lambda, choose the Lambda function that you created.

To test the setup, upload an object to the S3 bucket. If you configured a Prefix or Suffix filter, make sure that the object has the correct prefix or suffix. When uploading is complete, your Lambda function invokes. If you used the example function code, a stream of logs from Lambda populates in CloudWatch. These logs contain metadata from the event object, such as the S3 bucket name and the object name.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?