当我将文件上传到使用 AWS KMS 默认加密的 Amazon S3 存储桶时,为什么会收到“访问被拒绝”错误消息?

上次更新时间:2020 年 10 月 19 日

我的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶具有 AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 默认加密。我的 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 用户或角色对存储桶拥有 s3:PutObject 权限。我正在尝试将文件上传到存储桶,但 Amazon S3 返回“访问被拒绝”错误消息。如何修复此问题?

解决方法

根据您收到的错误消息更新 IAM 用户或角色的 AWS KMS 权限。

重要提示:如果 AWS KMS 密钥以及 IAM 用户或角色属于不同的 AWS 账户,则必须在 IAM 策略和 KMS 密钥策略上添加 KMS 权限。

“调用 PutObject 操作时发生错误 (AccessDenied):访问被拒绝”

此错误消息表示您的 IAM 用户或角色需要执行 kms:GenerateDataKey 操作的权限。对于将默认加密与自定义 AWS KMS 密钥一起使用的存储桶,此权限是必需的。按照以下步骤为 kms:GenerateDataKey 添加权限:

  1. 打开 IAM 控制台
  2. 在控制台中,打开用于将文件上传到 Amazon S3 存储桶的 IAM 用户或角色。
  3. 在您的 IAM 用户或角色的权限选项卡中,展开每个策略以查看其 JSON 策略文档。
  4. 在 JSON 策略文档中,寻找与 AWS KMS 访问相关的策略。查看包含 "Effect": "Allow" 的语句,以检查用户或角色是否具有对存储桶的 AWS KMS 密钥执行 kms:GenerateDataKey 操作的权限。如果缺少此权限,则将权限添加到相应的策略中。有关说明,请参阅向用户添加权限(控制台)修改角色权限策略(控制台)
  5. 在 JSON 策略文档中,查找包含 "Effect": "Deny" 的语句。然后,确认这些语句不会拒绝您的 IAM 用户或角色对用于加密存储桶的密钥执行 kms:GenerateDataKey 操作。

“调用 CreateMultipartUpload 操作时发生错误 (AccessDenied):访问被拒绝”

此错误消息表示您的 IAM 用户或角色需要执行 kms:GenerateDataKeykms:Decrypt 操作的权限。使用 AWS KMS 默认加密分段上传到存储桶时需要这些权限。按照以下步骤为 kms:GenerateDataKeykms:Decrypt 添加权限:

  1. 打开 IAM 控制台
  2. 在控制台中,打开用于将文件上传到 Amazon S3 存储桶的 IAM 用户或角色。
  3. 在您的 IAM 用户或角色的权限选项卡中,展开每个策略以查看其 JSON 策略文档。
  4. 在 JSON 策略文档中,寻找与 AWS KMS 访问相关的策略。查看包含 "Effect": "Allow" 的语句,以检查用户或角色是否具有对存储桶的 AWS KMS 密钥执行 kms:GenerateDataKeykms:Decrypt 操作的权限。如果缺少这些权限,则将权限添加到相应的策略中。有关说明,请参阅向用户添加权限(控制台)修改角色权限策略(控制台)
  5. 在 JSON 策略文档中,查找包含 "Effect": "Deny" 的语句。然后,确认这些语句不会拒绝您的 IAM 用户或角色对用于加密存储桶的密钥执行 kms:GenerateDataKeykms:Decrypt 操作。

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why am I getting an Access Denied error message when I upload files to my Amazon S3 bucket that has AWS KMS default encryption?

Last updated: 2020-10-19

My Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket has AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) default encryption. My AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) user or role has s3:PutObject permission on the bucket. I'm trying to upload files to the bucket, but Amazon S3 returns an Access Denied error message. How can I fix this?

Resolution

Update the AWS KMS permissions of your IAM user or role based on the error message that you receive.

Important: If the AWS KMS key and the IAM user or role belong to different AWS accounts, then you must add the KMS permissions to both the IAM policy and the KMS key policy.

"An error occurred (AccessDenied) when calling the PutObject operation: Access Denied"

This error message indicates that your IAM user or role needs permission for the kms:GenerateDataKey action. This permission is required for buckets that use default encryption with a custom AWS KMS key. Follow these steps to add permission for kms:GenerateDataKey:

  1. Open the IAM console.
  2. From the console, open the IAM user or role that you're using to upload files to the Amazon S3 bucket.
  3. In the Permissions tab of your IAM user or role, expand each policy to view its JSON policy document.
  4. In the JSON policy documents, look for policies related to AWS KMS access. Review statements with "Effect": "Allow" to check if the user or role has permissions for the kms:GenerateDataKey action on the bucket's AWS KMS key. If this permission is missing, then add the permission to the appropriate policy. For instructions, see Adding permissions to a user (console) or Modifying a role permissions policy (console).
  5. In the JSON policy documents, look for statements with "Effect": "Deny". Then, confirm that those statements don't deny your IAM user or role access to the kms:GenerateDataKey action on the key used to encrypt the bucket.

"An error occurred (AccessDenied) when calling the CreateMultipartUpload operation: Access Denied"

This error message indicates that your IAM user or role needs permission for the kms:GenerateDataKey and kms:Decrypt actions. These permissions are required for multipart uploads to a bucket with AWS KMS default encryption. Follow these steps to add permissions for kms:GenerateDataKey and kms:Decrypt:

  1. Open the IAM console.
  2. From the console, open the IAM user or role that you're using to upload files to the Amazon S3 bucket.
  3. In the Permissions tab of your IAM user or role, expand each policy to view its JSON policy document.
  4. In the JSON policy documents, look for policies related to AWS KMS access. Review statements with "Effect": "Allow" to check if the user or role has permissions for kms:GenerateDataKey and kms:Decrypt on the bucket's AWS KMS key. If these permissions are missing, then add the permissions to the appropriate policy. For instructions, see Adding permissions to a user (console) or Modifying a role permissions policy (console).
  5. In the JSON policy documents, look for statements with "Effect": "Deny". Then, confirm that those statements don't deny your IAM user or role access to kms:GenerateDataKey and kms:Decrypt on the key used to encrypt the bucket.

Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?