我为什么会从 Amazon SES 收到带有消息“电子邮件地址未经过验证”的 554 或 400“消息被拒绝”错误?

上次更新时间:2020 年 4 月 30 日

我尝试使用 Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) 发送电子邮件。但是,我收到带有消息“电子邮件地址未经过验证的 554 或 400“消息被拒绝”错误。以下身份未通过区域检查。” 为什么会发生这种情况? 如何解决此错误?

简短描述

当您使用 Amazon SES 发送电子邮件时,您必须验证您从中发送电子邮件的身份(域或电子邮件地址)。如果您使用未经验证的身份发送电子邮件,您可能会收到“消息被拒绝”错误。这些错误可能会应用到“From”、“Source”、“Sender”或“Return-Path”地址。

如果您使用的是 Amazon SES SMTP 接口,则该错误类似于“554 消息被拒绝,电子邮件地址未经过验证。以下身份未通过区域检查 region: identity0, identity1, identity2。”

如果您使用的是 Amazon SES API (HTTPS) 接口,则错误为“400 消息被拒绝”。 如果您收到 400 错误,则检查错误堆栈以了解造成此错误的确切原因的描述。如果您看到错误消息“电子邮件地址未经过验证”,则表示,您正在从未通过该 AWS 区域验证检查的身份发送电子邮件。

解决方法

要解决带有消息“电子邮件地址未经过验证”的 554 或 400“消息被拒绝”错误,请检查以下各项:

  • 打开 Amazon SES 控制台。确认您从中发送电子邮件的身份的验证状态为成功,而非待处理失败。如果我的身份陷入待处理状态,请参阅如果我的域在 Amazon SES 中陷入“等待验证”状态或“验证失败”状态,该怎么办?
  • 如果您的电子邮件地址经过了验证,请检查消息上导致“消息被拒绝”错误的电子邮件地址是否正确。电子邮件地址区分大小写。您用于发送消息的电子邮件地址必须与您的验证电子邮件地址完全匹配。
  • 检查您的账户是否处于您用于发送电子邮件的 AWS 区域的 Amazon SES 沙盒中。如果您的账户在 Amazon SES 沙盒中,则除了验证您的发件人身份之外,您还必须验证收件人电子邮件地址。或者,您可以请求将账户从 Amazon SES 沙盒中移出
    注意:如果您使用发送授权策略代表 Amazon SES 身份将发送委派给未经过验证的电子邮件地址,您的账户或委派发送人账户必须在 Amazon SES 沙盒之外。有关更多信息,请参阅移出 Amazon SES 沙盒
  • 确认您的电子邮件发送方法在使用正确的 AWS 区域。每个区域的电子邮件身份验证是分开的。您必须验证您在每个区域中用于发送电子邮件且希望从中发送电子邮件的身份。
  • 确认您连接的是正确的 Amazon SES 终端节点。Amazon SES 在多个区域拥有终端节点。您必须与位于正确区域的 Amazon SES SMTP 接口或 Amazon SES API 的终端节点通信。

有关可能导致使用 Amazon SES 时出现错误的问题的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 电子邮件发送错误


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

Why am I getting a 554 or 400 "Message rejected" error with the message "Email address is not verified" from Amazon SES?

Last updated: 2020-04-30

I'm trying to send emails using Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES). However, I'm getting a 554 or 400 "Message rejected" error with the message "Email address is not verified. The following identities failed the check in region." Why is this happening? How can I resolve this error?

Short Description

When you send emails using Amazon SES, you must verify the identities (domains or email addresses) that you send email from. If you send emails using an unverified identity, you can get "Message rejected" errors. These errors can apply to the "From", "Source", "Sender", or "Return-Path" addresses.

If you're using the Amazon SES SMTP interface, then the error is similar to "554 Message rejected: Email address is not verified. The following identities failed the check in region region: identity0, identity1, identity2."

If you're using the Amazon SES API (HTTPS) interface, then the error is "400 Message rejected." If you get the 400 error, check the error stack for a description of what exactly caused the error. If you see the error message "Email address is not verified," then that means you're sending email from an identity that failed the verification check in that AWS Region.

Resolution

To resolve 554 or 400 "Message rejected" errors with the message "Email address is not verified," check the following:

  • Open the Amazon SES console. Confirm that the identity you're sending emails from has a verification status of success, not pending or failure. If your identity is stuck in the pending state, see What can I do if my domain is stuck in the "pending verification" status or in the "failed" verification status in Amazon SES?
  • If your email address is verified, check that the email address on the message that resulted in the "Message rejected" error is correct. Email addresses are case sensitive. The email address that you used to send the message must match your verified email address exactly.
  • Check whether your account is in the Amazon SES sandbox for the AWS Region that you're using to send emails. If your account is in the Amazon SES sandbox, then you must verify the recipient email address, in addition to verifying your sender identity. Or, you can request to move your account out of the Amazon SES sandbox.
    Note: If you're using sending authorization policies to delegate sending on behalf of your Amazon SES identity to a non-verified email address, your account or the delegate sender account must be out of the Amazon SES sandbox. For more information, see Moving Out of the Amazon SES Sandbox.
  • Confirm that your email-sending method is using the correct AWS Region. Email identity verification is separate for each Region. You must verify the identity that you use to send emails in each Region that you want to send emails from.
  • Confirm that you're connecting to the correct Amazon SES endpoint. Amazon SES has endpoints in several Regions. You must communicate with the endpoint for the Amazon SES SMTP interface or the Amazon SES API in the correct Region.

For more information on issues that can lead to errors when using Amazon SES, see Amazon SES Email Sending Errors.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?