我通过 Amazon SES 发送的电子邮件为什么未送达?

上次更新时间:2020 年 4 月 30 日

我在使用 Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) 发送电子邮件,但我的电子邮件未送达。Amazon SES 生成了消息 ID,但电子邮件仍未送达。如何解决此问题?

解决方法

要查明并解决阻止您的电子邮件被送达的原因,请检查以下各项:

模板渲染故障

如果您在使用 SendTemplatedEmail API 操作发送电子邮件时发送了不正确的模板数据,则可能会收到渲染故障。要确定这种故障,您必须使用 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 设置渲染故障事件通知

电子邮件收件人的电子邮件地址存在问题

由于收件人电子邮件地址存在问题导致被退回,您的电子邮件可能无法送达。如果电子邮件地址不存在,收件人邮箱已满,您的发送域声誉差,或者您的发送 IP 地址声誉差,您的电子邮件可能会被退回。

此外,由于收件人电子邮件地址在您的账户黑名单或者 Amazon SES 的全局黑名单中,您的电子邮件可能无法送达。要从账户的黑名单中删除电子邮件地址,请参阅从账户的黑名单中删除电子邮件地址。要从全局黑名单中删除电子邮件地址,请参阅从全局黑名单中删除从地址

电子邮件收件人服务器存在问题

要确认电子邮件收件人服务器是否存在阻止您的电子邮件被送达的问题,您可以为您的 Amazon SES 电子邮件设置 Amazon SNS 通知。然后,在 Amazon SNS 通知中,查看 Amazon SES 返回的 smtpResponse。有关 SNS 通知中包含的详细信息的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SES 的 Amazon SNS 通知内容

如果 Amazon SES 从收件人 SMTP 服务器收到 SMTP 250 OK 响应,则 Amazon SES 已将消息成功发送至该邮件服务器。但是,SMTP 250 OK 响应不保证消息已送达电子邮件接收地址。Amazon SES 将消息送达收件人服务器后,收件人服务器的策略将决定是将消息送达收件箱或垃圾邮件文件夹,还是完全拒绝消息。每个电子邮件服务提供商都可以决定是接受、拒绝还是对电子邮件进行分类。

此外,收件人服务器可能会遇到一个问题,导致电子邮件无法被存储在收件人的邮箱中。

您的电子邮件被标记为垃圾邮件

收件人电子邮件服务器可以出于多个原因将您的电子邮件筛选为垃圾邮件,例如:

  • 与基于域名的消息认证、报告以及一致性 (DMARC)、发件人策略框架 (SPF) 或域名密钥识别邮件 (DKIM) 相关的电子邮件身份验证失败
  • 电子邮件内容质量或发件人声誉问题

有关更多信息,请参阅我使用 Amazon SES 发送的电子邮件为什么被标记为垃圾邮件?

存在发送延迟

除了电子邮件根本没有送达之外,电子邮件的发送过程可能还存在延迟。有关更多信息,请参阅通过 SES 发送时您的电子邮件可能被延迟的三个位置

Amazon SES 服务持续存在问题

查看 AWS 服务运行状况控制面板了解阻止电子邮件成功送达的任何已知的 Amazon SES 服务问题。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

Why are the emails that I send through Amazon SES not getting delivered?

Last updated: 2020-04-30

I'm using Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) to send emails, but my emails are failing to be delivered. Amazon SES generated message IDs, but the emails still haven't been delivered. How can I fix this?

Resolution

To identify and resolve what's preventing your emails from getting delivered, check the following:

There's a template rendering failure

If you send incorrect template data while you send emails using the SendTemplatedEmail API operation, then you can get a Rendering Failure. To identify this type of failure, you must set up Rendering Failure event notifications using Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS).

There's an issue with the email recipient email address

Your emails might not be delivered because there's a problem with the recipient email address that results in a bounce. Your emails can result in a bounce if the email address doesn't exist, the recipient's mailbox is full, your sending domain has a poor reputation, or your sending IP address has a poor reputation.

Additionally, your emails might not be delivered because the recipient email address is either on your account's suppression list, or the Amazon SES global suppression list. To remove an email address from your account's suppression list, see Removing an Email Address from the Suppression List for Your Account. To remove an email address from the global suppression list, see Removing an Address From the Global Suppression List.

There's an issue with the email recipient server

To determine if there's an issue with the email recipient server that's preventing your emails from getting delivered, you can set up Amazon SNS notifications for your Amazon SES emails. Then, in the Amazon SNS notifications, review the smtpResponse that Amazon SES returns. For more information on the details included in the SNS notifications, see Amazon SNS Notification Contents for Amazon SES.

If Amazon SES receives an SMTP 250 OK response from the recipient SMTP server, then Amazon SES has successfully sent the message to that mail server. However, the 200 OK response doesn't guarantee that the message is delivered to the receiving email address. After Amazon SES delivers the message to the recipient server, the recipient server's policies determine whether to deliver the message to an inbox or spam folder, or to reject the message entirely. Each email service provider determines whether the email is accepted, rejected, or classified.

Additionally, the recipient server might be experiencing a problem that results in the email not getting stored on the receiver's mailbox.

Your email is getting labeled as spam

Recipient email servers can filter your emails as spam for several reasons, such as:

  • Email authentication failures related to Domain-based Message Authentication, Reporting and Conformance (DMARC), Sender Policy Framework (SPF), or DomainKeys Identified Mail (DKIM)
  • Issues with email content quality or sender reputation

For more information, see Why are the emails that I send using Amazon SES getting marked as spam?

There's a sending delay

Instead of your email not getting delivered at all, there might be a delay in the process of sending your email. For more information, see Three places where your email could get delayed when sending through SES.

There's an ongoing issue with the Amazon SES service

Review the AWS Service Health Dashboard for any known issue with the Amazon SES service that's preventing the successful delivery of your email.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?