无法挂载 Storage Gateway NFS 文件共享时如何进行问题排查?

上次更新日期:2020 年 10 月 5 日

我在 AWS Storage Gateway 上创建了网络文件系统 (NFS) 文件共享。我想在我的客户端上挂载 NFS 文件共享,但无法实现。我应该如何排查此问题?

解决方法

1.    确认您的 NFS 客户端是否属于文件网关支持的 NFS 客户端

2.    使用 Storage Gateway 控制台检查您的文件共享是否处于不可用状态。如果文件共享处于不可用状态,则检查文件网关是否可以访问 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 终端节点。为此,请使用与网关具有相同网络配置的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例运行 telnet 命令。该实例还必须与网关位于同一子网中。

telnet s3.amazonaws.com 443
telnet AWSDOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com 443

3.    确认您的客户端上已安装 NFS 客户端。在 Windows Server 客户端上,导航到 Server Manager。选择 Add roles and features(添加角色和功能),然后选择 Next(下一步),直到到达 Features(功能)页面。选择 Client for NFS(NFS 客户端),选择 Next(下一步),然后选择 Install(安装)。 

在 Linux 客户端上,您可以运行以下命令:

yum -y install nfs-utils

要检查 NFS 服务是否正在运行,请运行以下命令:

service nfs status

如果 NFS 服务未运行,请运行以下命令启动服务:

service nfs start

4.    查看您的网络配置,确认客户端与 Storage Gateway 主机或设备之间所需的端口已打开。NFS 版本 3 客户端需要端口 111 和 20048。NFS 版本 4 客户端需要端口 2049。要检查所需端口是否已打开,请从客户端运行 telnet 命令到 Storage Gateway 主机:

重要提示:将 192.0.2.0 替换为文件网关的 IP 地址。

telnet 192.0.2.0 2049
telnet 192.0.2.0 20048
telnet 192.0.2.0 111
5.    确认您的客户端包含在 NFS 文件共享中允许的客户端列表中。默认情况下, 0.0.0.0/0 会列为 NFS 文件共享中允许的客户端,以便任何客户端都可以挂载文件共享。但是,允许的客户端可能有自定义限制。

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

How can I troubleshoot when I'm unable to mount my Storage Gateway NFS file share on my NFS client?

Last updated: 2020-10-05

I created a Network File System (NFS) file share on AWS Storage Gateway. I want to mount the NFS file share on my NFS client, but it's not working. How can I troubleshoot this?

Resolution

1.    Confirm that your NFS client is among the supported NFS clients for a file gateway.

2.    Use the Storage Gateway console to check if your file share is in the unavailable state. If the file share is in the unavailable state, then check if the file gateway can reach the Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) endpoint. To do this, run a telnet command using an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance with the same network configuration as the gateway. The instance must also be in the same subnet as the gateway.

telnet s3.amazonaws.com 443
telnet AWSDOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com 443

3.    Confirm that the NFS client is installed on your client. On a Windows Server client, navigate to the Server Manager. Choose Add roles and features, and then choose Next until you reach the Features page. Select Client for NFS, choose Next, and then choose Install

On a Linux client, you can run the following command:

yum -y install nfs-utils

To check that the NFS service is running, run this command:

service nfs status

If the NFS service isn't running, run this command to start the service:

service nfs start

4.    Review your network configuration to confirm that the required ports are open between the client and the Storage Gateway host or appliance. NFS version 3 clients require ports 111 and 20048. NFS version 4 clients require port 2049. To check if the required ports are open, run the telnet command from your client to the Storage Gateway host:

Important: Replace 192.0.2.0 with the IP address of your file gateway.

telnet 192.0.2.0 2049
telnet 192.0.2.0 20048
telnet 192.0.2.0 111
5.    Confirm that your client is in the list of allowed clients on your NFS file share. By default, 0.0.0.0/0 is listed as an allowed client on an NFS file share, so that any client can mount the file share. However, there might be custom restrictions on the allowed clients.

Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?