如何将 DynamoDB 表备份到 Amazon S3?

上次更新时间:2020 年 6 月 16 日

我如何使用 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 备份 Amazon DynamoDB 表?

简短描述

DynamoDB 提供两种内置备份方法:

这两种方法都使用 Amazon S3。但是,您无法访问用于这些备份的 S3 存储桶。要创建可以下载到本地或在另一个 AWS 服务中使用的备份,请使用 AWS Data Pipeline、Amazon EMR 或 AWS Glue。

解决方法

Data Pipeline

使用 AWS Data Pipeline 可将表导出到处于相同账户或不同账户的 S3 存储桶。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 AWS Data Pipeline 导入和导出 DynamoDB 数据

  • 优点:这是最简单的方法。当您想使用尽可能少的 AWS 资源进行一次性备份时,请选择此方法。Data Pipeline 使用 Amazon EMR 创建备份,并且将为您完成编写脚本。您无需学习 Apache Hive 或 Apache Spark 就可以完成此任务。
  • 缺点:此方法不像其他方法一样可定制。如果您希望创建连续备份至 Amazon S3,请选择其他方法中的一个。此外,如果您想要在其他 AWS 服务中使用备份,它也不是最佳实践。

Amazon EMR

使用 Hive 将数据导出到 S3 存储桶。有关更多信息,请参阅从 DynamoDB 导出数据。或者,使用开源 emr-dynamodb-connector 在 Spark 或 Hive 中管理您自己的自定义备份方法。

  • 优点:如果您是活跃的 Amazon EMR 用户并且熟悉 Hive 或 Spark,则这些方法是最佳实践。这些方法提供比 Data Pipeline 方法更多的控制。
  • 缺点:如果您刚开始使用 Amazon EMR,则这些方法不是最佳实践。如果您未使用 Amazon EMR 但希望使用连续、可自定义的解决方案,AWS Glue 方法是最佳实践——即使您不熟悉 AWS Glue。

AWS Glue

使用 AWS Glue 将您的表复制到 Amazon S3。有关更多信息,请参阅如何使用 AWS Step Functions 和 AWS Glue 将 Amazon DynamoDB 表导出到 Amazon S3

  • 优点:如果您希望还可以在另一个服务(例如 Amazon Athena)中使用自动、连续备份,此方法为最佳实践。
  • 缺点:如果您不熟悉 AWS Glue,此方法可能会非常困难,但可能不会像 Amazon EMR 方法一样具有挑战性。此方法通常比 Data Pipeline 方法贵。

如果这些选项都不能提供您想要的灵活性,请使用 DynamoDB API 创建您自己的解决方案。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How can I back up a DynamoDB table to Amazon S3?

Last updated: 2020-06-16

How can I back up an Amazon DynamoDB table using Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3)?

Short Description

DynamoDB offers two built-in backup methods:

Both of these methods use Amazon S3. However, you don't have access to the S3 buckets that are used for these backups. To create backups that you can download locally or use in another AWS service, use AWS Data Pipeline, Amazon EMR, or AWS Glue.

Resolution

Data Pipeline

Use AWS Data Pipeline to export your table to an S3 bucket in the same account or in a different account. For more information, see Import and Export DynamoDB Data Using AWS Data Pipeline.

  • Pros: This is the easiest method. Choose this method when you want to make a one-time backup using the lowest amount of AWS resources possible. Data Pipeline uses Amazon EMR to create the backup, and the scripting is done for you. You don't have to learn Apache Hive or Apache Spark to accomplish this task.
  • Cons: This method isn't as customizable as the others. If you want to create continuous backups to Amazon S3, choose one of the other methods. It's also not the best practice to use if you want to use the backup in other AWS services.

Amazon EMR

Use Hive to export your data to an S3 bucket. For more information, see Exporting Data from DynamoDB. Or, use the open-source emr-dynamodb-connector to manage your own custom backup method in Spark or Hive.

  • Pros: These methods are the best practice to use if you're an active Amazon EMR user and are comfortable with Hive or Spark. These methods offer more control than the Data Pipeline method.
  • Cons: If you're new to Amazon EMR, these methods aren't a best practice. If you don't use Amazon EMR but you want a continuous, customizable solution, the AWS Glue method is the best practice—even if you're not familiar with AWS Glue.

AWS Glue

Use AWS Glue to copy your table to Amazon S3. For more information, see How to export an Amazon DynamoDB table to Amazon S3 using AWS Step Functions and AWS Glue.

  • Pros: This is the best practice to use if you want automated, continuous backups that you can also use in another service, such as Amazon Athena.
  • Cons: If you're not familiar with AWS Glue, this method might be challenging—but probably not as challenging as the Amazon EMR methods. This method is usually more expensive than the Data Pipeline method.

If none of these options offer the flexibility that you want, use the DynamoDB API to create your own solution.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?