I received an email notifying me that the Free Tier period for my account is expiring. Do I need to do anything?

When your Free Tier period expires, you can continue to use the same services, but all usage on your account is billed at standard rates.

If you want to keep all the resources on your account and accept that the resources will be billed at standard rates, you don't need to take any action.

If you don't want to incur charges for those services, see that service's documentation for information on how to delete, stop, or terminate its resources. If you want, you can then close your account.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2016-05-26

Updated: 2018-09-26