我收到了维护通知,上面称我有一个 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 数据库实例需要维护。有哪些策略可以让我尽量减少停机?

有时,AWS 会执行数据库实例或集群的操作系统 (OS) 或数据库引擎版本维护。有关更多信息,请参阅维护 Amazon RDS 数据库实例

操作系统维护

下一维护时段的操作系统维护安排好后,可以通过调整首选维护时段来推迟维护,或通过从 Instance actions(实例操作)下拉菜单中选择 Defer Upgrade(推迟升级)来推迟维护。要尽量减少停机,您可以修改 Amazon RDS 实例,实现多可用区部署。在多可用区部署情况下,操作系统维护首先应用于辅助实例,然后进行实例故障转移,再更新主实例。停机时间为故障转移时间。有关更多信息,请参阅多可用区部署的维护。​

数据库引擎维护

并非所有维护都需要停机,但是有时 AWS 会安排对实例部署重要更新,从而导致短时间停机。对于数据库维护,更新会同时应用到两个实例。

有关您的 Amazon RDS 实例待处理维护事件的更多信息,请查看 Amazon RDS 控制台Events(事件)窗格,然后查看特定引擎维护事件。您还可以查看有关可用待处理维护Amazon RDS 建议


此页内容对您是否有帮助? |

返回 AWS Support 知识中心

需要帮助? 请访问 AWS 支持中心

发布时间:2016 年 9 月 22 日

更新时间:2018 年 09 月 27 日

I received a maintenance notification that says one of my Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) DB instances requires maintenance. What are some strategies that I can use to minimize downtime?

Occasionally, AWS performs maintenance to the operating system (OS) or database engine version for a DB instance or cluster. For more information, see Maintaining an Amazon RDS DB Instance.

OS maintenance

After OS maintenance is scheduled for the next maintenance window, maintenance can be postponed by adjusting your preferred maintenance window or deferred by choosing Defer Upgrade from the Instance actions drop-down menu. To minimize downtime, you can Modify an Amazon RDS instance to a Multi-AZ deployment. For Multi-AZ deployments, OS maintenance is applied to the secondary instance first, then the instance fails over, and then the primary instance is updated. The downtime is during failover. For more information, see Maintenance for Multi-AZ Deployments.

DB engine maintenance

Not all maintenance requires downtime, but occasionally AWS schedules a deployment of important updates to an instance, which results in a short period of downtime. For DB maintenance, the updates are applied to both the instances at the same time.

For information about pending maintenance events for your Amazon RDS instances, check the Events pane of the Amazon RDS console, and check for engine-specific maintenance events. You can also check Amazon RDS Recommendations for Pending maintenance available.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2016-09-22

Updated: 2018-09-27