我如何解决运行 Sparkmagic 内核的 Amazon SageMaker 笔记本上的 ModuleNotFoundError?

上次更新时间:2020 年 6 月 15 日

我尝试运行具有 Sparkmagic (PySpark) 内核的 Amazon SageMaker 笔记本实例。我使用 pip 安装 Python 库,但收到以下错误:“ModuleNotFoundError:没有模块命名为 my_module_name。” 我如何解决此错误?

简短描述

当您使用 Sparkmagic 内核时,Amazon SageMaker 笔记本将用作在远程 Amazon EMR 集群AWS Glue 开发终端节点上运行的 Apache Spark 会话的一个接口。

当您使用 pip 在笔记本实例上安装 Python 库时,该库仅可用于本地笔记本实例。要解决 ModuleNotFoundError,在 AWS Glue 开发终端节点或 EMR 集群的每个节点上安装库。

注意:如果使用库的代码不需要太多的计算能力(例如,查看结果),您可以使用本地模式 (%%local) 以仅在本地笔记本实例上运行单元格。当您执行此操作时,您不必在远程集群或开发终端节点上安装库。

解决方法

要在远程 AWS Glue 开发终端节点上安装库,请参阅将 Python 库加载到开发终端节点中

要在远程 EMR 集群上安装库,您可以在创建集群时使用引导操作。如果您已经将 EMR 集群连接到 Amazon SageMaker 笔记本实例,则在集群节点上手动安装库:

1.    使用 SSH 连接到主节点

2.    安装库。此示例显示了如何安装 pandas

sudo python -m pip install pandas

3.    确认已成功安装模块:

python -c "import pandas as pd; print(pd.__version__)"

4.    打开 Amazon SageMaker 笔记本实例,然后重新启动内核。

5.    要确认库按预期工作,请运行需要该库的命令。例如:

pdf = spark.sql("show databases").toPandas()

6.    使用 SSH 连接到另一个集群节点,然后在每个节点上安装库。

如果您不需要在远程集群或开发终端节点上运行代码,则使用本地笔记本实例替代之。例如,不在 Spark 集群的每个节点上安装 matplotlib,而是使用本地模式 (%%local) 在本地笔记本实例上运行单元格。

以下示例显示了如何将结果导出到本地变量,然后在本地模式下运行代码:

1.    将结果导出到本地变量:

%%sql -o query1
SELECT 1, 2, 3

2.    在本地运行代码:

%%local
print(len(query1))

您还可以使用 Amazon SageMaker Spark 库在笔记本实例上运行本地 Spark 会话。这样一来,您可以在 Spark 管道中使用 SageMakerEstimator 估算程序。您可以使用本地 SparkSession 通过 Spark 操作数据。然后,使用 Amazon SageMaker Spark 库进行训练和推理。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS 实验室 GitHub 存储库上的 pyspark_mnist_kmeans 示例笔记本。此示例笔记本使用 conda_python3 内核,并且不受 EMR 集群支持。对于拥有繁重工作负载的作业,请创建远程 Spark 集群,然后将它连接到笔记本实例。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How can I resolve the ModuleNotFoundError on an Amazon SageMaker notebook that's running the Sparkmagic kernel?

Last updated: 2020-06-15

I'm trying to run an Amazon SageMaker notebook instance with the Sparkmagic (PySpark) kernel. I used pip to install the Python libraries, but I get this error: "ModuleNotFoundError: No module named my_module_name." What do I do to resolve this error?

Short Description

When you use the Sparkmagic kernel, the Amazon SageMaker notebook acts as an interface for the Apache Spark session that's running on a remote Amazon EMR cluster or an AWS Glue development endpoint.

When you use pip to install the Python library on the notebook instance, the library is available only to the local notebook instance. To resolve the ModuleNotFoundError, install the library on the AWS Glue development endpoint or on each node of the EMR cluster.

Note: If the code that uses the library doesn't need much computing power (for example, viewing results), you can use local mode (%%local) to run the cell on the local notebook instance only. When you do this, you don't have to install the library on the remote cluster or development endpoint.

Resolution

To install libraries on a remote AWS Glue development endpoint, see Loading Python Libraries in a Development Endpoint.

To install libraries on a remote EMR cluster, you can use a bootstrap action when you create the cluster. If you already connected an EMR cluster to the Amazon SageMaker notebook instance, then manually install the library on all cluster nodes:

1.    Connect to the master node using SSH.

2.    Install the library. This example shows how to install pandas:

sudo python -m pip install pandas

3.    Confirm that the module is installed successfully:

python -c "import pandas as pd; print(pd.__version__)"

4.    Open the Amazon SageMaker notebook instance, and then restart the kernel.

5.    To confirm that the library works as expected, run a command that requires the library. Example:

pdf = spark.sql("show databases").toPandas()

6.    Connect to the other cluster nodes using SSH, and then install the library on each node.

If you don't need to run the code on the remote cluster or development endpoint, use the local notebook instance instead. For example, instead of installing matplotlib on each node of the Spark cluster, use local mode (%%local) to run the cell on the local notebook instance.

The following example shows how to export results to a local variable and then run code in local mode:

1.    Export the result to a local variable:

%%sql -o query1
SELECT 1, 2, 3

2.    Run the code locally:

%%local
print(len(query1))

You can also run a local Spark session on a notebook instance using the Amazon SageMaker Spark library. This allows you to use SageMakerEstimator estimators in a Spark pipeline. You can manipulate data through Spark using a local SparkSession. Then, use the Amazon SageMaker Spark library for training and inference. For more information, see the pyspark_mnist_kmeans example notebook on the AWS Labs GitHub repository. This example notebook uses the conda_python3 kernel and isn't backed by an EMR cluster. For jobs with heavy workloads, create a remote Spark cluster, and then connect it to the notebook instance.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?