My Free Tier period is expiring—what do I need to know?

Last updated: 2019-07-22

I received an email notifying me that the Free Tier period for my account is expiring. Do I need to do anything?

Resolution

When your Free Tier period expires, you can continue to use the same services. However, all resources on your account are billed at standard rates.

Check your AWS bill for information on what resources you're using. Then, check the pricing for any resources that you're using to decide what to keep, if anything. If you accept that the resources on your account will be billed at standard rates, you don't need to take any action.

If you don't want to incur charges, you must delete, stop, or terminate the resources on your account. Check the AWS documentation for information on how to delete resources. If you want, you can then close your account.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?