Posted On: Jul 17, 2018

Amazon Translate is a neural machine translation service that delivers fast, high-quality, and affordable language translation. Starting today, Amazon Translate is adding the following six new languages that are highly requested by customers: Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Turkish. These languages expand upon the existing six languages already available in Amazon Translate: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), French, German, Portuguese, and Spanish.

The new set of languages expands the markets served by Amazon Translate to enable use cases such as real-time cross-lingual communication and on-demand translation of user-generated content to reach a broader global audience. For example, Japanese gaming developers can now implement cross-lingual real-time chat services using GameSparks Chat and Amazon Translate to remove language barriers among players.

In addition, six additional languages will be supported in the coming months: Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hebrew, Polish, and Swedish.

Try the new set of languages through the Amazon Translate console, or visit the Amazon Translate documentation for more information on Command Line Interface (CLI) and AWS SDKs. You can also read more about this feature on our AWS Blog.