Posted On: Nov 20, 2018

Amazon Translate is a fully managed neural-network based machine translation service that delivers high-quality, real-time, and affordable language translation. Today, we are announcing that Amazon Translate now supports the following eight new languages: Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hebrew, Indonesian, Korean, Polish, and Swedish. These languages expand upon the existing 13 languages already available in Amazon Translate. With the new languages and quality improvements across many others, we are adding 280 new language pairs, for a total of 417. For a full list, see the Amazon Translate documentation.

With users increasingly expecting to consume media and interact with organizations in their languages of choice, AWS customers have been asking us to launch these languages in Amazon Translate to help them reach wider audiences, in more markets.

Try the new set of languages in the Amazon Translate console, or see the Amazon Translate documentation for more information on Command Line Interface (CLI) and AWS SDKs.