Posted On: Nov 25, 2019

Amazon Translate is a fully managed neural machine translation service that delivers real-time, high-quality, and affordable language translation. Today, we are announcing that Amazon Translate now supports the following more languages and dialects - Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Dari, Estonian, Canadian French, Georgian, Hausa, Latvian, Pashto, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Swahili, Tagalog, and Tamil.

Amazon Translate is now available in 54 languages and dialects. With this launch, and continuous quality improvements across existing language pairs, we are adding 1817 new language pairs, for a total of 2804. For a full list, see the Amazon Translate documentation.  

With the launch of these languages and new regions announced . AWS customers can reach a wider set of users in many geographies that are increasingly expecting to consume media and interact with organizations in the language of their choice.  

Try all the 54 languages in the Amazon Translate console, or see the Amazon Translate documentation for more information on Command Line Interface (CLI) and AWS SDKs.