Posted On: Jan 28, 2021

AWS Control Tower is now available in 5 additional AWS Regions: Canada (Central), Europe (Frankfurt), Europe (London), Europe (Stockholm), and Asia Pacific (Singapore). AWS Control Tower is also available in US East (N. Virginia), US East (Ohio), US West (Oregon), Europe (Ireland), and Asia Pacific (Sydney). With this launch, AWS Control Tower is now available in 10 AWS Regions.

AWS Control Tower offers the easiest way to set up and govern a new, secure, multi-account AWS environment. It builds a landing zone that is based on AWS best practices, and customers can enable its governance features such as guardrails, centralized logging and monitoring, and preconfigured VPCs in supported Regions in new accounts that they create using AWS Control Tower’s account factory.

If you are new to AWS Control Tower, you can launch it today in any of the supported regions, and you can use AWS Control Tower to build and govern your multi-account environment in all 10 supported Regions. 

If you are already using AWS Control Tower and you want to extend its governance features (such as logging and monitoring capabilities, and detective guardrail coverage) to the newly supported Regions in your accounts, you can go to the Settings page in your Control Tower dashboard, and update your landing zone to version-2.5 that supports all 10 Regions. You must then update all accounts that are governed by AWS Control Tower.

For a full list of Regions where AWS Control Tower is available, see the AWS Region Table. To learn more, visit the AWS Control Tower homepage or see the AWS Control Tower User Guide.