一般性问题

问:什么是 AWS App Mesh?

答:AWS App Mesh 是一种新技术,可用于方便地监控、控制和调试服务之间的通信。App Mesh 使用 Envoy,这是一种与微服务容器一起部署的开源服务网格代理。App Mesh 与 AWS 服务集成以进行监控和跟踪,还可以与很多常用的第三方工具结合使用。App Mesh 可以与在 AWS 上运行的 Amazon ECS、Amazon EKS、AWS Fargate、Kubernetes 托管的微服务容器以及在 Amazon EC2 上运行的服务结合使用。

问:为什么应该使用 App Mesh?

答:借助 App Mesh,可以轻松地查看和控制服务之间的通信,而无需编写新代码或运行额外的 AWS 基础设施。使用 App Mesh,您可以标准化服务的通信方式,实现服务之间的通信规则并将指标、日志和跟踪直接捕获到 AWS 服务和您选择的第三方工具中。

问:App Mesh 的工作原理是什么?

答:App Mesh 为您的服务设置和管理服务网格。要实现此操作,您将与每个服务一起运行开源 Envoy 代理,而 App Mesh 配置此代理以处理进出每个容器的通信。App Mesh 收集指标(例如错误率和每秒连接数),这些指标可使用 statsd 收集器导出到 Amazon CloudWatch。使用 App Mesh API,可以基于路径或权重将流量路由到特定服务版本。

问:什么是服务网格?

答:服务网格是处理服务之间的所有通信的新软件层。其提供新功能以连接和管理服务之间的连接,且独立于每个服务的代码,这样其可以跨网络边界工作,并用于多个服务管理系统。

集成

问:App Mesh 如何与 Amazon Elastic Container Services (ECS) 和 AWS Fargate 结合使用?

答:App Mesh 为 Amazon ECS 和 AWS Fargate 托管的应用程序提供新通信、观测和管理功能。将 Envoy 代理映像添加到 ECS 任务定义。App Mesh 管理 Envoy 配置以提供服务网格功能。App Mesh 将指标、日志和跟踪导出到所提供的 Envoy 引导程序配置中指定的终端节点。App Mesh 提供 API,以配置已启用网格功能的微服务之间的流量路由及其他控制。

问:App Mesh 如何与 Amazon Elastic Container Service for Kubernetes (EKS) 结合使用?

答:使用开源 AWS App Mesh 控制器和变更 Webhook 准入控制器。这些控制器将 Kubernetes 服务连接到 App Mesh,并确保 Envoy 代理注入到池中。App Mesh 将指标、日志和跟踪导出到所提供的 Envoy 引导程序配置中指定的终端节点。App Mesh 提供 API,以配置已启用网格功能的微服务之间的流量路由及其他控制。

问:App Mesh 如何与在 Amazon EC2 上运行的服务结合使用?

答:将 Envoy 代理作为容器或进程在 EC2 实例上运行。使用 AWS 提供的容器代理 init 容器,或运行您自己的脚本,以通过代理重定向实例上的网络流量。App Mesh 管理 Envoy 配置以提供服务网格功能。App Mesh 将指标、日志和跟踪导出到所提供的 Envoy 引导程序配置中指定的终端节点。App Mesh 提供 API,以配置已启用网格功能的微服务之间的流量路由及其他控制。

问:为何我应使用 App Mesh 而不是 AWS Elastic Load Balancers?

答:我们建议使用 AWS Elastic Load Balancing 处理所有 Internet 流量以及来自信任边界外部的客户端的流量。对于连接到 AWS 区域内的其他服务的内部服务,App Mesh 提供灵活性、一致性和更大的控制程度,并监控服务通信。

监控、日志记录和跟踪

问:App Mesh 提供哪种类型的监控功能?

答:通过 App Mesh,您可以为服务之间的每个跃点获得一致的指标和日志。这些日志和指标包括服务名称和请求标识符等元数据。通过这些元数据,您可以使用 Amazon CloudWatch 等工具聚合、筛选并查看服务到服务通信的图形控制面板。常见控制面板可能包括服务和依赖服务之间的错误率和错误代码。App Mesh 自动收集每个服务的跟踪,并使您可以更方便地查看包含所有服务 API 调用的服务映射。这些功能使您可以更方便地调试并确定微服务之间的通信问题的根本原因。

问:我是否可以使用非 AWS 工具通过 App Mesh 进行监控、日志记录或跟踪? 可以。

答:可以。App Mesh 支持可与 Envoy 结合使用的所有第三方工具。包括 Splunk、Prometheus 和 Grafana 以及 Zipkin 和 LightStep 等开放式跟踪解决方案。

流量控制

问:App Mesh 提供哪种类型的流量控制?

答:App Mesh 提供一组客户端控制用于流量路由。App Mesh 提供 API 以基于服务名称和版本路由应用程序之间的流量。这些功能使您可以更方便地部署微服务的新版本。

入门

问:App Mesh 费用如何?

答:使用 AWS App Mesh 不会额外产生任何费用。您只需为与容器一起运行的 App Mesh 代理所使用的 AWS 资源(EC2 实例或请求的 Fargate CPU 和内存)付费。您只需按您的实际用量付费;既没有最低费用,也无需预付费。

问:如何开始使用 App Mesh?

答:App Mesh 现已正式发布。您可以从 AWS CLI 或软件开发工具包开始使用 App Mesh。在入门页面上了解更多信息。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关定价的更多信息

AWS App Mesh 定价详细信息

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册

General

Q: What is AWS App Mesh?

A: AWS App Mesh is a new technology that makes it easy to monitor, control, and debug the communications between microservices. App Mesh uses Envoy, an open source service mesh proxy which is deployed alongside your microservice containers. App Mesh is integrated with AWS services for monitoring and tracing, and it works with many popular third-party tools. App Mesh can be used with microservice containers managed by Amazon ECS, Amazon EKS, and Kubernetes running on AWS.

Q: Why should I use App Mesh?

A: App Mesh makes it easy to get visibility and control over the communications between your microservices without writing new code or running additional AWS infrastructure. Using App Mesh, you can standardize how microservices communicate, implement rules for communications between microservices, and capture metrics, logs, and traces directly into AWS services and third-party tools of your choice.

Q: How does App Mesh work?

A: App Mesh sets up and manages a service mesh for your microservices. To do this, App Mesh runs the open source Envoy proxy alongside each microservice container and configures the proxy to handle all communications into and out of each container. App Mesh collects metrics, including latencies, error rates, and connections per second, which can be exported to Amazon CloudWatch using a statsd collector. Using App Mesh APIs, you can route traffic based on path or weights to specific microservice versions, enabling canary deployments, retries, timeouts, and circuit breaking.

Q: What is a service mesh?

A: A service mesh is a new software layer that handles all of the communications between microservices. It provides new features to connect and manage connections between microservices and is independent of each microservice’s code, allowing it to work across network boundaries and with multiple microservices management systems.

Integrations

Q: How does App Mesh work with Amazon Elastic Container Services (ECS)?

A: App Mesh provides new communication, observation, and management capabilities to applications managed by Amazon ECS. You add the Envoy proxy image to the ECS task definition. App Mesh manages Envoy configuration to provide service mesh capabilities. App Mesh exports metrics, logs, and traces to the endpoints specified in the Envoy bootstrap configuration provided. App Mesh provides an API to configure traffic routes, circuit breaking, retries and other controls between microservices that are mesh-enabled.

Q: How does App Mesh work with Amazon Elastic Container Service for Kubernetes (EKS)?

A: Add the Envoy proxy image to the Kubernetes PodSpec. App Mesh exports metrics, logs, and traces to the endpoints specified in the Envoy bootstrap configuration provided. App Mesh provides an API to configure traffic routes, circuit breaking, retries and other controls between microservices that are mesh-enabled.

Q: Why should I use App Mesh instead of AWS Elastic Load Balancers?

A: We recommend using AWS Elastic Load Balancing to handle all internet traffic and traffic from clients that are not within your trust boundary. For internal microservices that connect to other microservices within the VPC, App Mesh provides flexibility, consistency, and a greater degree of control and monitoring for microservices communications.

Monitoring, logging, and tracing

Q: What type of monitoring capabilities does App Mesh provide?

A: With App Mesh, you get consistent metrics and logs for every hop between microservices. These logs and metrics include metadata such as service-names and request identifiers. With these, you can aggregate, filter, a see graphical dashboards of service-to-service communications using tools like Amazon CloudWatch. Common dashboards might include error rates, latencies, or error codes between your service and dependent microservices. App Mesh automatically collects traces for each service and makes it easy to visualize a service map with details of all service API calls. These capabilities make it easier to debug and identify the root cause of communication issues between your microservices.

Q: Can I use non-AWS tools for monitoring, logging, or tracing with App Mesh? Yes.

A: Yes. App Mesh supports any third-party tool that works with Envoy. This includes Splunk, Prometheus, and Grafana, as well as open-tracing solutions like Zipkin and LightStep.

Traffic control

Q: What type of traffic controls does App Mesh provide?

A: App Mesh gives you a set of client-side controls for traffic routing, traffic policies, and chaos engineering. App Mesh provides APIs to route traffic between applications based on service versions. Using advanced routing capabilities, traffic can also be shadowed to alternate environments for further troubleshooting. App Mesh enforces access controls, quotas, and limits on the clients. These capabilities make it easier to deploy new versions of your microservices.

Getting started

Q: How much does App Mesh cost?

A: There is no additional charge for using AWS App Mesh. You pay only for the AWS resources (i.e. EC2 instances or requested Fargate CPU and memory) consumed by the App Mesh proxy that runs alongside your containers. You pay only for what you use, as you use it; there are no minimum fees and no upfront commitments.

Q: How do I start using App Mesh?

A: App Mesh is available today as a public preview. You can start using App Mesh from the AWS CLI or SDK. Learn more on the Getting Started page.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about pricing

Pricing details for AWS App Mesh

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up