数据层

数据层是最关键的保护点,因为这是保存客户数据的唯一区域。采取保护措施的第一步是限制访问,以及维护各层之间的权限隔离。另外,我们还部署了威胁检测设备、视频监控和系统规程,以进一步保护此层。向下滚动以详细了解我们在数据层中部署的一些安全措施。

数据层

将技术与人员融于一体,增强安全性

需要遵循强制性程序才能获得进入数据层的授权。这包括由授权的个人审查和批准某人的访问申请。与此同时,威胁和电子入侵检测系统监控并针对已确定威胁或可疑活动自动触发警报。例如,如果门保持打开状态或被撞开,则会触发警报。我们部署了监控摄像头,并根据法律和合规性要求保留录像。

防止物理和技术入侵

服务器机房入口点采用了需要多重授权的电子控制设备。我们也没有放松对技术入侵的防御。AWS 服务器可以警告员工任何尝试删除数据的活动。虽然发生的可能性很小,但在出现违规时,将自动禁用服务器。

服务器和介质得到密切的关注

用于存储客户数据的介质存储设备由 AWS 分类为“关键”并视为具有高影响力,在其整个生命周期中相应采取措施。针对如何安装、服务以及最终在设备不再使用时进行销毁,我们制定了严格的标准。当某个存储设备已达到其使用寿命的最后时期时,AWS 会使用 NIST 800-88 中详述的技术使介质退役。直到存储客户数据的介质已安全退役后,才从 AWS 控制中删除此介质。

第三方审核人员验证我们的过程和系统

外部审核人员会在一年中的任何时候根据 2600 多项要求对 AWS 进行审核。第三方审核人员在检查我们的数据中心时会进行深入研究,确认我们遵循了为获得安全认证而确立的规则。根据合规性计划及其要求,外部审核人员可以采访 AWS 员工,了解他们如何处理和处置介质。审核人员还会查看监控摄像头提供的视频,并观察数据中心的入口和通道。他们通常会检查我们的电子门禁设备和监控摄像头等设备。

Data Layer

The Data Layer is the most critical point of protection because it is the only area that holds customer data. Protection begins by restricting access and maintaining a separation of privilege for each layer. In addition, we deploy threat detection devices, video surveillance and system protocols, further safeguarding this layer. Scroll down to learn more about some of the security measures we have in place within the Data Layer.

Data Layer

TECHNOLOGY AND PEOPLE WORK TOGETHER FOR ADDED SECURITY

There are mandatory procedures to obtain authorization to enter the Data Layer. This includes review and approval of a person’s access application by authorized individuals. Meanwhile, threat and electronic intrusion detection systems monitor and automatically trigger alerts of identified threats or suspicious activity. For example, if a door is held or forced open an alarm is triggered. We deploy security cameras and retain footage in alignment with legal and compliance requirements.

PREVENTING PHYSICAL AND TECHNOLOGICAL INTRUSION

Access points to server rooms are fortified with electronic control devices that require multi-factor authorization. We’re also prepared to prevent technological intrusion. AWS servers can warn employees of any attempts to remove data. In the unlikely event of a breach, the server is automatically disabled.

SERVERS AND MEDIA RECEIVE EXACTING ATTENTION

Media storage devices used to store customer data are classified by AWS as Critical and treated accordingly, as high impact, throughout their life-cycle. We have exacting standards on how to install, service, and eventually destroy the devices when they are no longer useful. When a storage device has reached the end of its useful life, AWS decommissions media using techniques detailed in NIST 800-88. Media that stored customer data is not removed from AWS control until it has been securely decommissioned.

THIRD-PARTY AUDITORS VERIFY OUR PROCEDURES AND SYSTEMS

AWS is audited by external auditors on more than 2,600 requirements throughout the year. When third-party auditors inspect our data centers they do a deep dive to confirm we’re following established rules needed to obtain our security certifications. Depending on the compliance program and its requirements, external auditors may interview AWS employees about how they handle and dispose of media. Auditors may also watch security camera feeds and observe entrances and hallways throughout a data center. And they often examine equipment such as our electronic access control devices and security cameras.