零售案例研究

600x400_Amazon_Logo

Amazon.com 案例研究

Amazon.com 是全球最大的在线零售商。2011 年,Amazon.com 从磁带备份转为使用基于云的 Amazon S3 来备份其大部分 Oracle 数据库。凭借 AWS,Amazon.com 无需使用备份软件,并且能体验到 12 倍的性能改善,在特定情况下可将恢复时间从大约 15 小时减少到 2.5 小时。 

了解更多 »

600x400_ABOF_Logo

Abof 案例研究

在 AWS 运行基础设施使 abof 实现了 99.999% 的可用率,平均页面加载时间低至 1.5 秒,同时取得了必要的敏捷性以在印度竞争激烈的在线时尚购物市场蓬勃发展。abof 是印度综合企业集团 Aditya Birla Group 进军电子商务的试水之作,提供男女服饰、鞋具和配饰。该企业使用 Amazon EC2 来运行 IBM WebSphere Commerce Suite 和 IBM DB2 数据库,使用 Amazon S3 来存储网站图片和视频,使用 Amazon RDS 来运行 MySQL 数据库以支持内部开发的物流系统,并使用 Amazon CloudFront 来向印度和国际用户交付内容。

了解更多 »

600x400_Amway_Logo

安利案例研究

安利使用 AWS IoT 和 AWS 专业服务设计和实施了一个物联网解决方案,在不到 14 个月内就启动了它的首个连接互联网的产品。安利在全球 100 多个国家和地区经营,销售超过 450 种产品。公司是最早将新的准时交付证书注册用于 AWS IoT 的公司之一,该进程会在设备与 AWS IoT 之间首次通信时自动注册设备证书。

了解更多 »

600x400_Brooks-Brothers_Logo

Brooks Brothers 案例研究

Brooks Brothers 是美国领先的时尚服饰和配饰零售商。公司依托 HANA on AWS 运行重要的业务关键 SAP 应用程序。现在,该公司借助 AWS 可以在数小时内就推出和测试新的 SAP 软件,不再需要数周,节约大量的硬件成本,进一步专注于创造收入的新举措。

了解更多 »

600x400_Nisa-Retail_Logo

Nisa Retail 案例研究

Nisa Retail 是一家面向独立食品零售商的会员所有制供应链服务机构,总部位于英国。为了向会员提供移动应用程序,Nisa 与 APN 合作伙伴 Intechnica 联手在 AWS 云上开发了应用程序,将上市时间缩短了近 4 个月,顺利将应用程序连接到任务关键系统,没有发生任何中断。

了解更多 »

600x400_Belkin_Logo

Belkin 案例研究

Belkin 是位于加州的一家零售消费电子公司,使用 AWS 来快速推出产品,为用户提供可靠、灵活的服务。

了解更多 »

600x400_DXL_Logo

DXL 案例研究

Destination XL (DXL) 是美国最大的专业高大男性服饰零售商,在全国另有 200 多个零售和卖场店铺,销售 2000 多种私标和名牌时装。公司需要一个能够让它将实体店客户体验延伸到在线客户的平台,并选择了 AWS。

了解更多 »

600x400_Instacart_Logo

Instacart 案例研究

Instacart 让人们可以在线订购食品杂货:帮助他们联系个人买家,买家在客户最喜爱的本地商店亲自挑选商品,并获享送货上门服务。Instacart 使用 AWS CodeDeploy 来自动部署其所有的前端和后端服务的运行。利用 AWS CodeDeploy,Instacart 的开发人员可以专注于自己的产品,无需过多关注部署操作。

了解更多 »

600x400_Artfinder_Logo

Artfinder 案例研究

通过在 AWS 上构建的推荐工具,Artfinder 能够将其客户与他们所喜爱的艺术相匹配。该公司是一个在线艺术市场,让上千名艺术家可以直接向买家出售艺术品。它使用 Amazon EC2、Amazon Machine Learning、Amazon Rekognition 和 Amazon Kinesis Firehose 等 AWS 技术来运行网站和推荐工具。

了解更多 »

600x400_Ocado_Logo

Ocado 案例研究

Ocado 是全世界最大的在线日杂零售商,正使用 AWS 来支持其智能平台,将它以科技驱动的颠覆性业务模式带给全球的实体零售商。迁移到 AWS 让新创新的试验速度更快,成本效益远远更高,帮助 Ocado 开发人员在不到一小时的时间内获得从概念到生产的理念。AWS 还让 Ocado 可以将来自数百个微服务的数据集成到一个数据湖中,支持跨基础设施的人工智能功能。

了解更多 »

600x400_ArenaFlowers_Logo

Arena Flowers 案例研究

Arena Flowers 是一家服务欧洲和美国市场的在线鲜花和礼品零售商。公司决定全面迁移到 AWS 并使用该平台来托管其网站、订单和库存管理系统以及执行应用程序。现在,这家鲜花零售商的托管成本节约了 30%,可以轻松扩展满足情人节等销售暴增的节日需求。

了解更多 »

600x400_Shop-Direct_Logo

Shop Direct 案例研究

英国零售商 Shop Direct 为了提高其网站可用率,将其电子商务平台迁移到了 AWS。这使 Shop Direct 处理黑色星期五订单的能力创下纪录,达到近每小时 10,000 订单的水平。

了解更多 »

600x400_Under-Armour_Logo

Under Armour 案例研究

Under Armour 借助 AWS 的可靠性和高可用性优势,得以扩展其 Connected Fitness 应用程序以满足全球超过 1.8 亿用户的需求,更快速地创新和交付新产品和新功能,并实现国际扩张。公司是全球领先的高性能鞋具、服饰和装备公司。Under Armour 在 AWS 云上运行其不断增长的 Connected Fitness 应用程序平台。

了解更多 »

600x400_GILT_Logo

Gilt 案例研究

使用 AWS Gilt 可以通过虚拟专用网络、安全组以及支持安全性的其他功能确保其客户数据的安全,并能通过 AWS CodeDeploy 促进软件的开发和更新。Gilt 是一个在线网站,以极低的内部折扣价销售顶级时尚品牌。公司将其本地数据中心迁移到 AWS 以利用基于云的微服务和基础设施的速度和效率优势。

了解更多 »

600x400_Cenique_Logo

Cenique 案例研究

Cenique 的顾客洞察和数字标牌解决方案为全球零售商提供方便的店内顾客行为分析途径,从而优化其营销策略。由于本地服务器经常出现问题,公司将其分析平台迁移到 AWS。迁移到 AWS 后,Cenique 的运营成本降低了 60%,并且能够扩展支持客户数量的十倍增加。

了解更多 »

600x400_River-Island_Logo

River Island 案例研究

River Island 创立于 1948 年,是英国领先的商业街时尚品牌,拥有 300 家门店和蓬勃发展的数字业务。River Island 首席信息官 Watch Doug Gardner 介绍了 AWS 如何让公司得以快速创新并扩展系统,以处理黑色星期五的需求高峰。

了解更多 »

600x400_Chai-Point_Logo

Chai Point 案例研究

使用 AWS 让 Chai Point 得以避免将影响多个业务关键系统的故障,包括一个基于云的 ERP 系统,该系统集成了收费和供应链活动,可以实时监控 Chai Point 的零售门店。Chai Point 创立于 2010 年,是印度最大的连锁奶茶零售商,拥有大约 100 家零售门店。公司使用多个在 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud 上运行的 AWS 产品来交付其应用程序。

了解更多 »

600x400_Eataly_Logo

Eataly 案例研究

Eataly 是一家意大利食品、饮料、餐厅以及其他产品和服务的提供商。它使用 AWS 来运行广泛的业务职能,包括运行网站和电子商务平台,提供数据存储,与移动应用程序通信,以及商业分析等。借助 AWS,Eataly 得以在全球扩张的同时,扩展支持每月数十万用户和数百万页面访问量需求。

了解更多 »

600x400_Interflora_Logo

Interflora 案例研究

Interflora Spain 是瑞士公司 Fleurop-Interflor 的一个部分,该公司经营一个覆盖 150 个国家和地区的鲜花配送网络。Interflora Spain 使用 AWS 来运行其面向客户的电子商务平台和后台系统,包括其 Microsoft Dynamics ERP 系统以及大数据、商务智能和数据备份项目。通过使用 AWS,公司可以按顺序处理季节性高峰期,能够快速方便地更新其电子商务平台,已高效创建了内部业务流程。

了解更多 »

600x400_Zalora_Logo

Zalora 案例研究

ZALORA 是东南亚地区的一家在线时尚零售商。ZALORA 的技术设施从 2016 年开始就已完全在 AWS 云上运行。这让 ZALORA 能够以比以前托管的数据中心环境快三倍的速度推出新产品,销售高峰期的容量提高了 300%,以不到 150 名工程师就成功支持超过 1500 名员工。

了解更多 »

600x400_SAP_Logo

SAP 案例研究

SAP 是领先的企业软件提供商,处理全球 60% 的 GDP 数据。Amazon Web Services 客户可以在 AWS 云中部署完整的 SAP 软件来解决企业问题,无需为基础设施忧心。

了解更多 »

开始使用

零售行业的领先公司已在使用 AWS 的产品和服务。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Retail Case Studies

600x400_Amazon_Logo

Amazon.com Case Study

Amazon.com is the world’s largest online retailer. In 2011, Amazon.com switched from tape backup to using cloud-based Amazon S3 for backing up the majority of its Oracle databases. By using AWS, Amazon.com was able to eliminate backup software and experienced a 12X performance improvement, reducing restore time from around 15 hours to 2.5 hours in select scenarios. 

Learn more »

600x400_ABOF_Logo

Abof Case Study

Running its infrastructure in AWS has enabled abof to achieve 99.999 percent availability and an average page loading time of 1.5 seconds, while obtaining the agility needed to thrive in the competitive online fashion industry in India. abof is Indian conglomerate Aditya Birla Group’s initial venture into e-commerce; the business provides apparel, footwear, and accessories for men and women. The business is using Amazon EC2 to run IBM WebSphere Commerce Suite and an IBM DB2 database, Amazon S3 to store website images and video, Amazon RDS to run a MySQL database supporting an in-house developed logistics system, and Amazon CloudFront to deliver content to users across India and internationally.

Learn more »

600x400_Amway_Logo

Amway Case Study

Using AWS IoT and AWS Professional Services, Amway designed and implemented an IoT solution and launched its first Internet-connected product in less than 14 months. Amway offers more than 450 products and operates in more than 100 countries and territories globally. The company is one of the first to use the new Just-in-Time certificate registration for AWS IoT, a process that automatically registers device certificates as part of the initial communication between a device and AWS IoT.

Learn more »

600x400_Brooks-Brothers_Logo

Brooks Brothers Case Study

Brooks Brothers is a leading US retailer of fashion wear and accessories. The company is running key business-critical SAP applications powered by HANA on AWS. Now, the organization can use AWS to launch and test new SAP software based retail projects in hours instead of weeks, save thousands on hardware costs, and focus more on new initiatives that drive revenue.

Learn more »

600x400_Nisa-Retail_Logo

Nisa Retail Case Study

Nisa Retail is a member-owned, supply-chain service for independent food retailers based in the UK. Wanting to provide members with a mobile app, Nisa worked with APN partner, Intechnica, to develop the app on the AWS Cloud, reducing time to market by nearly 4 months and connecting the app to mission-critical systems without disruption.

Learn more »

600x400_Belkin_Logo

Belkin Case Study

Belkin, a retail consumer electronics company based in California, uses AWS to launch products quickly and provide reliable, flexible service to its users.

Learn more »

600x400_DXL_Logo

DXL Case Study

Destination XL (DXL) is the largest specialty retailer of big and tall men’s apparel in the United States, operating more than 200 retail and outlet stores that carry more than 2,000 private label and name-brand styles. The company was looking for a platform that would allow it to extend its in-store customer experience to online shoppers, and chose AWS.

Learn more »

600x400_Instacart_Logo

Instacart Case Study

Instacart allows people to order groceries online by connecting them with personal shoppers who hand pick items at the customers' favorite local stores and deliver them straight to their doors. Instacart uses AWS CodeDeploy to automate deployment operations for all of its front-end and back-end services. Using AWS CodeDeploy has enabled Instacart’s developers to focus on their product and worry less about deployment operations.

Learn more »

600x400_Artfinder_Logo

Artfinder Case Study

Artfinder can match its customers with art they will love thanks to recommendation tools built on AWS. The company is an online art marketplace, allowing thousands of artists to sell directly to buyers. It runs its website and recommendation tools using AWS technologies such as Amazon EC2, Amazon Machine Learning, Amazon Rekognition, and Amazon Kinesis Firehose.

Learn more »

600x400_Ocado_Logo

Ocado Case Study

Ocado, the worlds’ largest online grocery retailer, is using AWS to power its Smart Platform – bringing its disruptive, tech-driven business model to bricks-and-mortar retailers worldwide. Moving to AWS has made experimenting with new innovations much faster and far more cost-effective, helping Ocado developers get ideas from conception to production in under an hour. AWS also enables Ocado to integrate data from hundreds of microservices into a data lake that powers AI capabilities across the infrastructure.

Learn more »

600x400_ArenaFlowers_Logo

Arena Flowers Case Study

Arena Flowers is an online florist and gift retailer that serves Europe and the US. The company decided to go all-in on AWS and uses the platform to host its website, order and stock management systems, and fulfillment applications. Now, the florist saves 30% on hosting costs and can scale to expand with massive sales surges on days like Valentines Day.

Learn more »

600x400_Shop-Direct_Logo

Shop Direct Case Study

When UK retailer Shop Direct needed to increase its website availability, the company moved its e-commerce platform to AWS. As a result, Shop Direct was able to handle record Black Friday orders of nearly 10,000 orders/hour.

Learn more »

600x400_Under-Armour_Logo

Under Armour Case Study

Under Armour can scale its Connected Fitness apps to meet the demands of more than 180 million global users, innovate and deliver new products and features more quickly, and expand internationally by taking advantage of the reliability and high availability of AWS. The company is a global leader in performance footwear, apparel, and equipment. Under Armour runs its growing Connected Fitness app platform on the AWS Cloud.

Learn more »

600x400_GILT_Logo

Gilt Case Study

Using AWS Gilt can keep its customers’ data safe with virtual private networks, security groups, and other features supporting security, while expediting software deployments and updates with AWS CodeDeploy. Gilt is an online website that provides insider access to top fashion brands at deeply discounted prices. The company moved from an on-premises data center to AWS to leverage the speed and efficiency of a cloud-based microservices infrastructure.

Learn more »

600x400_Cenique_Logo

Cenique Case Study

Cenique’s shopper-insight and digital-signage solutions provide retailers across the globe with an easy way to analyze in-store customer behavior and optimize marketing strategies accordingly. The company migrated its analytics platform to AWS after experiencing frequent downtime with on-premises servers. By moving to AWS, Cenique has reduced its operating costs by 60 percent and scaled to support a tenfold increase in customers.

Learn more »

600x400_River-Island_Logo

River Island Case Study

Founded in 1948, River Island is a leading UK high street fashion brand with 300 stores and a thriving digital business. Watch Doug Gardner, CIO at River Island, discuss how AWS allows the company to innovate at speed and scale its systems to handle major demand peaks on Black Friday.

Learn more »

600x400_Chai-Point_Logo

Chai Point Case Study

Using AWS has enabled Chai Point to avoid any outages that would affect a range of business-critical systems, including a cloud-based ERP system that integrates billing and supply chain activities and enables real-time monitoring of Chai Point retail stores. Founded in 2010, Chai Point is India’s largest organized chai retailer with about 100 retail stores. The business uses a range of AWS services running in an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud to deliver its applications.

Learn more »

600x400_Eataly_Logo

Eataly Case Study

Eataly is a provider of Italian food, beverages, restaurants, and other products and services. It uses AWS for a wide range of business functions, including running its website and e-commerce platform, providing data storage, communicating with a mobile app, and for business analytics. By using AWS, Eataly has been able to expand globally while scaling to support hundreds of thousands of users and millions of page views every month.

Learn more »

600x400_Interflora_Logo

Interflora Case Study

Interflora Spain is a business unit of Fleurop-Interflor, the Swiss-based company that operates a floral delivery network doing business in 150 countries. Interflora Spain uses AWS to run its customer-facing e-commerce platform and backend systems, including its Microsoft Dynamics ERP system and big data, business intelligence, and data backup projects. By using AWS, the company can handle seasonal spikes in orders, can quickly and easily update its e-commerce platform, and has made internal business processes more efficient.

Learn more »

600x400_Zalora_Logo

Zalora Case Study

ZALORA is an online fashion retailer in South East Asia. ZALORA’s technology stack runs fully on the AWS Cloud since 2016. This has enabled ZALORA to bring new products to market three times faster than in a previous hosted data center environment, increase capacity by 300 percent during peak sales periods, and operate with less than 150 engineers supporting more than 1,500 employees.

Learn more »

600x400_SAP_Logo

SAP Case Study

SAP is a leading provider of enterprise software, handling 60% of the world’s GDP. Amazon Web Services customers can deploy the full range of SAP software in the AWS Cloud to solve business problems without worrying about infrastructure.

Learn more »

Get started

Leading companies in the retail industry are already using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.