此 AWS 解决方案实施有何用途?

很多使用 Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS)(一种可用性高且持久性强的文件存储服务)的 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 客户选择实施备份解决方案,以便在对文件系统做出意外更改或删除后能够恢复。

AWS 提供易于部署的 EFS-to-EFS Backup 解决方案,以按照客户定义的计划自动创建 Amazon EFS 文件系统的增量备份。此网页提供 EFS-to-EFS Backup 解决方案的设计和功能概览。

该解决方案的版本 1.5 使用最新的 Node.js 运行时。版本 1.4 使用 Node.js 8.10 运行时,该运行时将于 2019 年 12 月 31 日终止服务。要升级到版本 1.5,可以更新堆栈。有关详细信息,请参阅部署指南

AWS 解决方案实施概览

重要提示: AWS Backup 是一种完全托管的备份服务,使您能够集中管理 Amazon EFS 文件系统的备份。AWS 建议您先针对您的特定使用案例评估 AWS Backup,然后再使用此解决方案。AWS 建议使用 AWS Backup 为 Amazon EFS 实施备份解决方案,从意外用户更改或删除中恢复。如需按区域划分的最新 Amazon EFS 可用性,请参阅区域产品服务表。如果 AWS Backup 在您的区域不可用,请使用此 EFS-to-EFS Backup 解决方案。

AWS 提供一种易于部署的解决方案,使您能够自动备份 Amazon EFS 文件系统。下图显示了您可以按照 EFS-to-EFS Backup 解决方案实施指南和随附的 AWS CloudFormation 模板来构建的组件和功能。

EFS-to-EFS Backup | 架构图
 单击可放大

EFS-to-EFS Backup 解决方案架构

Amazon CloudWatch 事件在初次配置期间按照您定义的间隔运行。该事件会调用解决方案的编排工具 AWS Lambda 函数。

Lambda 函数会启动 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例、为备份创建一个 ID,并将详细信息存储在 Amazon DynamoDB 表中的备份 Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) 文件系统中。

Amazon EC2 实例可挂载源和备份 Amazon EFS 文件系统,并启动备份。当备份过程完成时,实例将在 DynamoDB 表中更新备份活动详细信息并将日志发送到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶。然后,实例终止。

如果备份不成功,Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 会发送一条通知到订阅的电子邮件地址中。您也可以选择在备份成功时接收通知。

EFS-to-EFS Backup

版本 1.5
上次更新日期:2019 年 12 月
作者:AWS

预计部署时间:5 分钟

使用下面的按钮订阅解决方案更新。

注意:要订阅 RSS 更新,您必须为您正在使用的浏览器启用 RSS 插件。 

此解决方案实施是否能为您提供帮助?
提供反馈 

功能

EFS-to-EFS Backup 参考实施

将 AWS 上的视频点播用作参考实施,以自动启动和配置所需的组件来自动备份 Amazon EFS 文件系统。

一致备份

EFS-to-EFS Backup 解决方案使用 fpsync 将源文件系统复制到备份文件系统中,fpsync 是一种工具,它使用 fpart 和 rsync 并行同步目录。

增量备份

该解决方案将捕获 Amazon EFS 文件系统在某个时间点的状态。如果您指定的备份时段足够长,可以复制您的整个文件系统,则该解决方案将在首次创建备份时复制整个文件系统或整个子目录。

精细备份

该解决方案使客户可以指定来自其源文件系统的任何有效目录。
构建图标
自己部署解决方案

浏览我们的 AWS 解决方案实施库,以获取常见架构问题的答案。

了解更多 
查找 APN 合作伙伴
查找 APN 合作伙伴

寻找 AWS 认证的咨询和技术合作伙伴,以帮助您入门。

了解更多 
探索图标
了解解决方案咨询服务

浏览我们的咨询服务组合,以获取经过 AWS 审查的解决方案部署帮助。

了解更多

What does this AWS Solutions Implementation do?

Many Amazon Web Services (AWS) customers who use Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS), a highly available and durable file storage service, choose to implement a backup solution to be able to recover from unintended changes or deletions to their file systems.

AWS offers an easy-to-deploy EFS-to-EFS backup solution that automatically creates incremental backups of an Amazon EFS file system on a customer-defined schedule. This webpage provides an overview of the EFS-to-EFS backup solution's design and functionality.

Version 1.5 of the solution uses the most up-to-date Node.js runtime. Version 1.4 uses the Node.js 8.10 runtime, which reaches end-of-life on December 31, 2019. To upgrade to version 1.5, you can update the stack. For more information, see the deployment guide.

AWS Solutions Implementation overview

Important: AWS Backup, a fully managed backup service, enables you to centrally manage backups for Amazon EFS file systems. AWS recommends that you evaluate AWS Backup for your specific use case before you use this solution. AWS recommends using AWS Backup to implement a backup solution for Amazon EFS to recover from unintended user changes or deletions. For the most current Amazon EFS availability by Region, refer to the Regional Product Services table. If AWS Backup is not available in your Region, use this EFS-to-EFS Backup solution.

AWS offers an easy-to-deploy solution that allows you to automatically back up Amazon EFS file systems. The diagram below presents the components and functionality you can build using the EFS-to-EFS backup solution implementation guide and accompanying AWS CloudFormation template.

EFS-to-EFS Backup | Architecture Diagram
 Click to enlarge

EFS-to-EFS Backup solution architecture

An Amazon CloudWatch event runs on an interval you define during initial configuration. This event invokes the solution’s orchestrator AWS Lambda function.

The Lambda function launches an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance, creates an ID for the backup, and stores details on the backup Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) file system in an Amazon DynamoDB table.

The Amazon EC2 instance mounts the source and backup Amazon EFS file systems and initiates the backup. When the backup process completes, the instance updates the backup activity details in the DynamoDB table and sends logs to an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket. Then, the instance is terminated.

If the backup is unsuccessful, Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) sends a notification to subscribed email addresses. You can also choose to be notified if the backup is successful.

EFS-to-EFS Backup

Version 1.5
Last updated: 12/2019
Author: AWS

Estimated deployment time: 5 min

Use the button below to subscribe to solution updates.

Note: To subscribe to RSS updates, you must have an RSS plug-in enabled for the browser you are using.  

Did this Solutions Implementation help you?
Provide feedback 

Features

EFS-to-EFS Backup reference implementation

Leverage Video on Demand on AWS as a reference implementation to automatically launch and configure the components necessary to automatically back up Amazon EFS file systems.

Consistent Backups

The EFS-to-EFS backup solution uses fpsync, a tool that synchronizes directories in parallel using fpart and rsync, to copy the source file system to the backup file system.

Incremental Backups

This solution captures the state of an Amazon EFS file system at a point in time. If you specify a backup window long enough to copy your entire file system, the solution will copy the entire file system or the entire subdirectory the first time it creates a backup.

Granular Backups

This solution enables customers to specify any valid directory from their source file system.
Build icon
Deploy a Solution yourself

Browse our library of AWS Solutions Implementations to get answers to common architectural problems.

Learn more 
Find an APN partner
Find an APN Partner

Find AWS certified consulting and technology partners to help you get started.

Learn more 
Explore icon
Explore Solutions Consulting Offers

Browse our portfolio of Consulting Offers to get AWS-vetted help with solution deployment.

Learn more