此 AWS 解决方案实施有何用途?

Game Analytics Pipeline 解决可帮助游戏开发人员启动可扩展的无服务器数据管道的解决方案,以提取、存储和分析游戏和服务生成的遥测数据。此解决方案支持通过流式处理来提取数据,让用户能够在几分钟内获得有关其游戏和其他应用程序的见解。此解决方案提供了一个 REST API 和 Amazon Kinesis 服务,以方便提取和处理游戏遥测数据。它会自动验证、转换数据,并以优化的格式将数据交付至 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3),从而以经济高效的方式进行存储和分析。此解决方案通过在 Amazon S3 中整理数据和调整数据结构,并配置 AWS Glue 来建立数据集的元数据目录,从而实现数据湖集成,方便与其他应用程序和用户集成和共享数据。

此解决方案旨在提供一种将游戏事件提取到数据湖以进行分析和存储的框架,让您能够专注于扩展解决方案的功能,无需管理底层基础设施的运行。

AWS 解决方案实施概览

下图显示了您可以使用该解决方案实施指南和随附的 AWS CloudFormation 模板自动部署的架构。

Game Analytics Pipeline | 架构图
 单击可放大

Game Analytics Pipeline 解决方案架构

AWS CloudFormation 模板部署 AWS 资源以启用游戏分析数据的摄取、分析、监控和报告,从而设置基础架构以支持无服务器数据管道。Amazon API Gateway 提供 REST API 终端节点,以便通过解决方案注册游戏应用程序和获取游戏遥测数据,然后将事件发送到 Amazon Kinesis Data StreamsAmazon DynamoDB 存储游戏应用程序配置和 API 密钥。

Kinesis Data Streams 捕获来自数据创建器(包括游戏客户端、游戏服务器和其他应用程序)的流式游戏数据,并启用 Amazon Kinesis Data FirehoseAmazon Kinesis Data Analytics 的实时数据处理。Kinesis Data Firehose 使用 Kinesis Data Streams 中的流式数据,并使用大量事件调用 AWS Lambda,以进行无服务器数据处理和转换,然后再将数据提取到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 进行存储。

AWS GlueAWS Glue 数据目录中提供提取、转换、加载 (ETL) 处理工作流和元数据存储,这数据库为与灵活的分析工具集成奠定了基础。示例 Amazon Athena 查询可以分析游戏事件,并且可以与 Amazon QuickSight 集成以进行报告和可视化。Amazon CloudWatch 监控、记录并生成有关 AWS 资源利用率的警报,并创建可操作的仪表板。Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 在违反 CloudWatch 警报时向解决方案管理员和其他数据使用者传送通知。

Game Analytics Pipeline

版本 1.1.0
上次更新日期:2020 年 9 月
作者:AWS

预计部署时间:5 分钟

使用下面的按钮订阅解决方案更新。

注意:要订阅 RSS 更新,您必须为您正在使用的浏览器启用 RSS 插件。 

功能

在 AWS 中启动可扩展的无服务器数据管道以分析流式游戏数据

游戏开发人员可以在 AWS 中创建一个可扩展的无服务器数据管道,以提取、存储和分析游戏和服务生成的遥测数据。

轻松集成数据并与其他应用程序和用户共享

在 Amazon S3 中组织和构造数据以提供数据湖集成,并配置 AWS Glue 以便为数据集编目元数据。

获得有关游戏和应用程序的见解

通过流式提取数据,在几分钟内获得有关其游戏和其他应用程序的见解。

为您的游戏项目自定义解决方案

自定义解决方案以满足自己的特定需求,例如,编辑解决方案 API 并调整处理工作流程和实时流分析应用程序。
构建图标
自己部署解决方案

浏览我们的 AWS 解决方案实施库,以获取常见架构问题的答案。

了解更多 
查找 APN 合作伙伴
查找 APN 合作伙伴

寻找 AWS 认证的咨询和技术合作伙伴,以帮助您入门。

了解更多 
探索图标
了解解决方案咨询服务

浏览我们的咨询服务组合,以获取经过 AWS 审查的解决方案部署帮助。

了解更多

What does this AWS Solutions Implementation do?

The Game Analytics Pipeline solution helps game developers launch a scalable serverless data pipeline to ingest, store, and analyze telemetry data generated from games and services. The solution supports streaming ingestion of data, allowing users to gain insights from their games and other applications within minutes. The solution provides a REST API and Amazon Kinesis services for ingesting and processing game telemetry. It automatically validates, transforms, and delivers data to Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) in a format optimized for cost-effective storage and analytics. The solution provides data lake integration by organizing and structuring data in Amazon S3 and configuring AWS Glue to catalog metadata for datasets, which makes it easy to integrate and share data with other applications and users.

The solution is designed to provide a framework for ingesting game events into your data lake for analytics and storage, allowing you to focus on expanding the solution functionality rather than managing the underlying infrastructure operations.

AWS Solutions Implementation overview

The diagram below presents the architecture you can automatically deploy using the solution's implementation guide and accompanying AWS CloudFormation template.

Game Analytics Pipeline | Architecture Diagram
 Click to enlarge

Game Analytics Pipeline solution architecture

The AWS CloudFormation template deploys AWS resources to enable the ingestion, analysis, monitoring, and reporting of game analytics data—setting up the infrastructure to support a serverless data pipeline. Amazon API Gateway provides REST API endpoints for registering game applications with the solution and for ingesting game telemetry data, which sends the events to Amazon Kinesis Data Streams. Amazon DynamoDB stores game application configurations and API keys.

Kinesis Data Streams captures streaming game data from your data producers including game clients, game servers, and other applications and enables real-time data processing by Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose and Amazon Kinesis Data Analytics. Kinesis Data Firehose consumes the streaming data from Kinesis Data Streams and invokes AWS Lambda with batches of events for serverless data processing and transformation before ingestion into Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) for storage.

AWS Glue provides extract, transform, and load (ETL) processing workflows and metadata storage in the AWS Glue Data Catalog, which provides the basis for a data lake for integration with flexible analytics tools. Sample Amazon Athena queries analyzes game events and integration with Amazon QuickSight is available for reporting and visualization. Amazon CloudWatch monitors, logs, and generates alarms for the utilization of AWS resources and creates an operational dashboard. Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) provides delivery of notifications to solution administrators and other data consumers when CloudWatch alarms are breached.

Game Analytics Pipeline

Version 1.1.0
Last updated: 09/2020
Author: AWS

Estimated deployment time: 5 min

Use the button below to subscribe to solution updates.

Note: To subscribe to RSS updates, you must have an RSS plug-in enabled for the browser you are using.  

Did this Solutions Implementation help you?
Provide feedback 

Features

Launch a scalable, serverless data pipeline in AWS to analyze streaming game data

Game developers can create a scalable serverless data pipeline in AWS to ingest, store, and analyze telemetry data generated from games and services.

Easily integrate and share data with other applications and users

Organize and structure data in Amazon S3 to provide data lake integration and configure AWS Glue to catalog metadata for datasets.

Quickly gain insights from games and applications

Gain insights from games and other applications within minutes from the streaming ingestion of data.

Customize the solution to your game projects

Customize the solution to fit your particular needs, for example, by editing the solution API and adapting the processing workflows and real-time streaming analytics application.
Build icon
Deploy a Solution yourself

Browse our library of AWS Solutions Implementations to get answers to common architectural problems.

Learn more 
Find an APN partner
Find an APN Partner

Find AWS certified consulting and technology partners to help you get started.

Learn more 
Explore icon
Explore Solutions Consulting Offers

Browse our portfolio of Consulting Offers to get AWS-vetted help with solution deployment.

Learn more