常见问题

问:如何升级到使用最新版 Node.js 运行时的解决方案版本?

答:“AWS 上的视频点播”版本 5.0 使用最新版 Node.js 运行时。版本 4.2 使用 Node.js 8.10 运行时,该运行时已于 2019 年 12 月 31 日终止服务。要继续使用包含最新功能和改进的此解决方案,您必须以新堆栈的方式部署版本 5.0。如果客户不需要使用最新功能,则可以将现有的堆栈升级到版本 4.3。版本 4.3 与版本 4.2 的功能相同,但使用了最新的运行时。有关更多信息,请参阅部署指南

问:“AWS 上的视频点播”解决方案支持哪些源视频格式?

答:此解决方案默认支持 MP4、MPG、M4V、M2TS 和 MOV 文件的编码。将此解决方案自定义后,可以为 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 支持的任何媒体文件类型编码。

问:此解决方案可创建哪些输出格式?

答:此解决方案可将您的源视频编码为 H.264 和 H.265;SD、HD 和 4K MP4;SD 和 HD HTTP 直播流 (HLS) 以及 HTTP 动态自适应流 (DASH) 格式。此工作流可配置为将所有视频按同一格式编码,也可使用元数据文件为每个视频文件逐一应用编码设置。

此解决方案还支持 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 质量定义的可变比特率 (QVBR) 编码模式,该模式可确保对任何类型的源视频内容使用最小文件大小的一致、高质量视频转码。

问:此解决方案会以哪些分辨率输出?

答:此解决方案的输出分辨率为 4K、1080p 和 720p MP4 以及 1080p、720p、540p、360p 和 270p HLS 与 DASH 的任何组合。

问:能否针对自己的特定需求定制和扩展此解决方案?

答:可以。此解决方案利用 AWS Step Functions 将工作流分解为单独的步骤,每个步骤执行一个离散函数,从而使针对特定的视频点播按需定制或扩展架构变得更加轻松。例如,您可以修改或替换编码步骤,以便生成不同的内容集。您还可以添加步骤来扩展对更复杂工作流的支持,包括对海报艺术作品进行图像加工,或者为元数据文件中添加其他随后会存储在 Amazon DynamoDB 中的自定义数据。

问:能否自定义 MediaConvert 作业模板以创建不同的输出?

答:可以。此解决方案使用 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 作业模板来定义其编码选项。您可以自定义此解决方案,将其与任何有效的 MediaConvert 模板配合使用。有关更多信息,请参阅实施指南

问:能否在任意 AWS 区域内部署此解决方案?

答:此解决方案使用 AWS Step Functions、AWS Elemental MediaConvert 和 AWS Elemental MediaPackage。因此,您必须在支持这些服务的 AWS 区域部署此解决方案。

培训和认证

AWS Training and Certification 通过实用的云技能建立您的能力、信心和可信度,帮助您创新和构建自己的未来。  了解更多 »

Understanding Video-on-Demand (VOD) Workflows

在此课程中,您将学习如何使用 AWS 服务来建立视频点播 (VOD) 流式处理工作流。

立即报名 »

Introduction to Amazon CloudFront

此课程简要介绍了如何使用 Amazon CloudFront 来扩展并提高应用程序的性能。

立即报名 »

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

该考试旨在检验您在 AWS 平台上设计分布式应用程序和系统方面的高级技术技能和经验。

报考 »

合作伙伴资源

AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 致力于帮助合作伙伴构建基于 AWS 的成功业务,以推动卓越解决方案和客户体验。APN 合作伙伴共同致力于帮助客户取得成功,帮助您充分利用 AWS 能够提供的所有业务优势。APN 合作伙伴利用他们深厚的 AWS 专业知识,能够在云采用之旅的各个阶段为贵公司提供支持,并帮助您解决一些最复杂的问题。

访问以下页面,以详细了解我们用于构建此 AWS 解决方案的服务。

需要有关开始使用 AWS 的更多资源?

访问“入门资源中心”查看相关教程、项目和视频,以便开始使用 AWS。

了解更多 »

FAQ

Q: How do I upgrade to the version of the solution that uses the most up-to-date Node.js runtime?

A: Video on Demand on AWS version 5.0 uses the most up-to-date Node.js runtime. Version 4.2 uses the Node.js 8.10 runtime, which reaches end-of-life on December 31, 2019. To continue using this solution with the latest features and improvements, you must deploy version 5.0 as a new stack. For customers who do not want to use the new functionality, you can update your existing stack to version 4.3. Version 4.3 keeps the same functionality as version 4.2 but uses the most up-to-date runtimes. For more information, see the deployment guide.

Q: What source video formats does the Video on Demand on AWS solution support?

A: By default, this solution can encode MP4, MPG, M4V, M2TS, and MOV files. The solution can be customized to encode any media file type supported by AWS Elemental MediaConvert.

Q: What output formats does this solution create?

A: This solution can encode your source videos into H.264 and H.265; SD, HD, and 4K MP4; and SD and HD HTTP Live Streaming (HLS), and Dynamic Adaptive Streaming over HTTP (DASH). The workflow can be configured to encode all videos in the same or to use metadata files to apply encoding settings on a video-by-video basis.

The solution also supports AWS Elemental MediaConvert Quality-Defined Variable Bitrate (QVBR) encoding mode which ensures consistent, high-quality video transcoding with the smallest file size for any type of source video content.

Q: What resolutions does this solution output?

A: This solution outputs 4K, 1080p, and 720p MP4, and any combination of 1080p, 720p, 540p, 360p, and 270p HLS and DASH.

Q: Can I customize and extend this solution for my specific needs?

A: Yes. This solution leverages AWS Step Functions, which breaks the workflow into individual steps that each perform a discrete function, making it easier to customize or extend the architecture for your specific video-on-demand needs. For example, you can modify or replace the encoding steps to produce different content sets. You can also add steps to extend support for more complex workflows, including image processing for poster artwork or additional custom data to the metadata file that will then be stored in Amazon DynamoDB.

Q: Can I customize the MediaConvert job templates to create different outputs?

A: Yes. This solution leverages AWS Elemental MediaConvert job templates to define the solution’s encoding options. You can customize the solution to work with any valid MediaConvert template. For more information, see the implementation guide.

Q: Can I deploy this solution in any AWS Region?

A: This solution uses AWS Step Functions, AWS Elemental MediaConvert, and AWS Elemental MediaPackage. Therefore, you must deploy this solution in an AWS Region that supports these services.

Training and Certification

AWS Training and Certification builds your competence, confidence, and credibility through practical cloud skills that help you innovate and build your future.  Learn more »

Understanding Video-on-Demand (VOD) Workflows

In this course, you will learn about setting up video-on-demand (VOD) streaming workflows using AWS services.

Enroll now »

Introduction to Amazon CloudFront

This course provides a brief overview of how Amazon CloudFront can be used to scale out and improve performance for your applications.

Enroll now »

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

This exam tests your advanced technical skills and experience in designing distributed applications and systems on the AWS platform.

Schedule your exam »

Partner resources

The AWS Partner Network (APN) is focused on helping partners build successful AWS-based businesses to drive superb solutions and customer experiences. APN Partners are focused on customer success, helping you take full advantage of all the business benefits that AWS has to offer. With their deep expertise on AWS, APN Partners are uniquely positioned to help your company at any stage of your Cloud Adoption Journey and to help you solve some of your most complex problems.

Visit the following pages to learn more about the services we used to build this AWS Solution.

Need more resources to get started with AWS?

Visit the Getting Started Resource Center to find tutorials, projects and videos to get started with AWS.

Learn more »