进场步骤

考试中心进场

有关在考试当日需要携带的物品以及相关要求,请参见您的确认电子邮件。请根据您预约的考试时间至少提前 15–30 分钟到达考试中心,从而可以有充足的时间完成必要的进场手续。在 AWS 活动期间参加考试时,请预留更多的进场时间。在考试进场时,您需要向考试管理员提供您注册考试使用的姓名和考试名称。您需要提供身份证明。您还需要签名以表示同意考试机构的应试者协议。您可能需要在进场过程中接受拍照。您必须根据考试中心工作人员的指示存放您的个人物品,然后才能进入考场。您可能需要填写登记表。然后考试管理员可能会陪同您前往您的计算机工作站。

在线监考进场

有关考试当日准备工作的说明,请参阅您的确认电子邮件。根据预约时间,您最早可以提前 30 分钟开始考试。在预约的考试时间前,请务必在您的计算机上运行考试机构的系统测试。如果您迟到超过 15 分钟,或者您的计算机未通过系统测试,您将不能启动考试,并且您的考试费将不予退还。

在您启动考试后,系统将会引导您完成自助式的进场流程,提供您的身份证明并执行考试环境检查。完成进场流程后,您将连接到监考员以开始考试

身份证明要求

通过 Pearson VUE 或 PSI 参加考试时必须提供两个主要身份证明,或者一个主要身份证明和一个辅助身份证明。

主要身份证明和辅助身份证明的定义如下:

主要身份证明:主要身份证明必须为政府颁发且未过期的身份证件原件(不得使用复印件或数字身份证件),其中必须包含您的罗马(英语)字符的名字和姓氏、清晰近照以及签名,例如护照、驾驶执照或军人身份证。

辅助身份证明:辅助身份证明可以是任何包含您的罗马(英语)字符的名字和姓氏以及签名,或者您的罗马(英语)字符的名字和姓氏以及清晰近照的身份证件。

您在考试时出示的有效主要和辅助身份证明上的名字和姓氏,与您在注册时输入到 AWS Certification 账户中的名字和姓氏必须一致

此外还请注意:

  • AWS Certification 账户仅支持罗马(英文)字母。
  • 要参加考试,您的 AWS Certification 账户名称上无需使用特殊字符,例如 ü 或 ö。请根据需要将其替换为同等的罗马(英文)字母。
  • 您的档案中无需填写中间名,即使您的有效身份证明中有中间名。

如果您只有名字或姓氏,请联系 AWS 培训与认证支持支持以确保您的 AWS Certification 账户名称在考试日可接受。

如果应试者身份证明上的名字和姓氏与其 AWS Certification 账户上的名字和姓氏不一致,则考试管理员不得允许该应试者参加考试。如果您的 AWS Certification 账户中 My Profile(我的资料)页面上的姓名与您有效身份证明上的姓名不一致,您必须向 AWS Training and Certification 客户服务提交工单。工单应说明您的 AWS Certification 账户上的姓名不正确并提供正确的姓名。AWS Training and Certification 客户服务会尽快处理您的申请。在您的申请完成处理前,请勿预约任何考试。请在申请账户更新前取消现有的考试预约,然后再申请处理完成后再重新预约,以避免考试时出现混淆。

Pearson VUE 的完整身份证明政策(包括有关本政策的任何额外补充)可通过可下载的 PDF 文件查看。

要在我们的系统中更改您的姓名,请联系 AWS 培训与认证支持。请注意,我们将需要以下全部内容:

  • 姓名变更的法律文件副本
  • 能证明您原名的身份证照片扫描件
  • 另一份能证明您的新姓名的身份证照片副本

如果您对在进场考试时必须提供的身份证明有任何疑问或顾虑,请联系相关的考试机构:

青少年考试身份证明要求

13 到 17 周岁的应试者及其父母/法定监护人需要遵守特别的身份证明要求。

考试中心身份证明要求 – 青少年应试者:青少年应试者必须出示一种有照片的身份证明。可以使用学生证。

考试中心身份证明要求 – 父母/法定监护人同意书上填写的父母一方/法定监护人必须陪同青少年应试者前往考试中心,并提供符合身份证明政策的主要身份证明。主要身份证明上的名字和姓氏必须与同意书上填写的父母一方/法定监护人的姓名完全一致。 

考试规则

应试者计划协议

总则:《AWS 认证计划协议》(下称“CPA”)包含了管辖您对 AWS Certification 认证计划的参与的条款。此政策的详细信息请参见我们的政策页面

考试中心

考试中心的规则可通过以下页面访问:

违反 Pearson VUE 或 PSI 的考试中心规则可能导致立即取消或终止您的考试,且不退款或将考试预约改期。

应试者行为准则

在考试中心参加考试时,考试开始前将会向您提供《应试者行为准则》。此政策的详细信息请参见我们的政策页面

休息

AWS Certification 考试没有配置计划休息。对于在考试中心举行的考试,您可以申请非计划休息。在非计划休息期间,考试时间不会暂停计算。考试期间,您在任何时候都变得离开考场。

对于在线监考的考试,您在考试期间不得以任何理由站起来或离开摄像头的监控范围,包括上厕所或者任何其他种类的休息。

考试异常调查

调查规程

经 AWS 全权酌定,AWS 可以对有关任何应试者涉及任何违反《AWS Certification 计划协议》、AWS Certification 政策、考试机构的规则和制度的行为,或任何其他威胁 AWS Certification 考试的有效性和安全性的行为的报告或信息启动调查。此外,AWS 还可以根据数据取证分析的结果对应试者的考试成绩或行为启动调查。要了解更多有关我们考试异常调查规程的信息,请访问我们的政策页面

报告考试异常和违反政策的行为

AWS Certification 提供的价值始终依赖对所有考试规则、政策和规程的可观、公正和一致应用和执行。为保护这一价值,任何应试者或通过亚马逊云科技认证的人如果知道任何通过亚马逊云科技认证的人、应试者、考试中心或其他第三方有任何考试异常或违反政策的行为,我们鼓励其向 aws-exam-security@amazon.com 报告以开展进一步的调查。亚马逊云科技将尽可能对有关考试异常或违反政策的行为的报告保密。

考试功能和反馈

考试功能

考试就坐后,请验证您的姓名和考试与屏幕上的显示完全一致。如有任何差异,请立即通知监考员。开始 AWS Certification 考试前,您必须同意屏幕上显示的《应试者行为准则》。

在考试期间,应试者的行为将全程受到 AWS 和我们考试机构的监控。您必须独立完成考试。但如果考试计算机出现故障,请立即向考试管理员或监考员报告,并要求他们登记一个事件。必要向考试中心的员工提出有关考试内容或成绩的问题,他们无法协助处理这些事项。

在考试期间,计算机屏幕上有一个内置的计时器,显示您的考试剩余时间。请注意合理安排时间,以便可以在规定的时间内答完全部问题。错误答案不会扣分。未回答的问题将标记为错误答案。请注意,在考试中心的任何非计划休息期间,计时器会继续倒计时。如果您需要离开考试位,请提醒考试管理员。您将需要重新完成进场手续以重新进入考试。对于自助设备考试和在线监考考试,不允许任何休息。

Pearson VUE 的考试功能概述

通过 Pearson VUE 提供的考试包含下列功能:

  • 介绍屏幕:显示您的姓名和考试信息。
  • 应试者行为准则:您需要在 5 分钟内阅读并同意《应试者行为准则》。如果您不同意或者超时未响应,考试将会终止并且不予退款。
  • 考试部分
    • 屏幕右上方有一个计时器。最后剩余 5 分钟时将会显示计时器警告。
    • 屏幕右下方为项目计数器或考题计数器。
    • 导航控制位于屏幕左下方。除非有特别说明,否则在考试期间,您可以随时返回之前的考题,或跳转至之后的考题。
    • 选择屏幕右上方的 Flag for Review(标记以供检查)可以标记考题以便稍后检查。
    • 选择左上方的 Comment(备注)按钮可以输入有关给定考题的反馈。 
    • 浏览完所有考题后,将会显示一个检查屏幕,以供您检查所有未完成或有标记的考题。选择 End Review(结束检查)可退出考试部分。 
  • 调查部分:应试者可在 5 分钟内完成考试结束后的调查问题。
  • 退出屏幕:提供有关考试成绩的信息。选择 End Exam(结束考试)按钮将关闭并退出考试。

PSI 的考试功能概述

通过 PSI 提供的考试包含下列功能:

  • 欢迎屏幕:显示您的姓名和考试信息。
  • 应试者行为准则:您必须选择 Continue(继续)以同意并开始考试。
  • 考试部分
    • 屏幕右上方有一个计时器。考试最后剩余 15 分钟和 5 分钟时都将显示计时器警告。 
    • 导航控制位于屏幕左上方。考试期间,您可以随时返回之前的考题,或跳转至之后的考题。使用 Nav(导航)按钮可以进行导航,使用底部的导航条可以查看考题计数并导航至考试中的任何考题。 
    • 选择屏幕右下方的 Flag(标记)可以标记考题以便稍后检查。
    • 选择屏幕右上方的 Comment(备注)按钮可以输入有关某个考题的反馈。 
    • 选择屏幕右下方的 Clear(清除)或 Edit(编辑)按钮可以清除某个答案或编辑已经回答的考题。
    • 选择 End Test(结束考试)按钮将关闭并退出考试。
  • 调查部分:应试者可在 5 分钟内完成考试结束后的调查问题。
  • 退出屏幕:提供有关考试成绩的信息。选择 End Exam(结束考试)按钮将关闭并退出考试。

考试反馈

这两家考试机构都在屏幕上为每道考题提供了一个 Comment(备注)按钮,以便您在考试期间使用。但填写备注会占用考试时间。因此,我们建议您标记具体的考题,并在您完成考试后再添加备注。如需填写有关考题内容或翻译准确性的备注,请选择特定考题上的 Comment(备注)按钮,输入备注内容,然后选择 Save(保存)。备注将链接到输入备注的考题。AWS 将会汇总检查所有备注,并在技术和心理测量检查期间仔细考虑。我们不会对反馈逐一回复。

Check-In Steps

Test center check-in

Refer to your confirmation email for instructions regarding what to bring and expect on test day. We ask that you arrive at the test center 15–30 minutes before your scheduled appointment time. This will give you adequate time to complete the necessary sign-in procedures. When testing at an AWS event, be prepared for a longer check-in process. When checking in for your exam, you will be asked to provide your registration name and exam title to the test administrator. You will need to provide your forms of identification. You will need to provide a signature agreeing to the test-delivery provider’s candidate agreement. You may be required to have your photograph taken during the check-in process. Your belongings must be stored according to the instructions of the test center staff before entering the testing room. You may be required to fill out a log sheet. The test administrator will then escort you to your computer workstation.

Online proctoring check-in

Refer to your confirmation email for instructions on how to prepare for test day. You will be able to launch your exam up to 30 minutes prior to your scheduled exam time. Please ensure that you have run the testing vendor’s system test on your computer prior to your appointment. If you are more than 15 minutes late for your appointment, or your computer does not pass the system test, you will not be able to launch your exam and your exam fees will be forfeited.

Once you have launched your exam, you will be guided through a self-check-in process to provide your identification and perform a testing environment check. When the check-in process is complete, you will be connected with a proctor to begin your exam.

ID Requirements

Two primary IDs, or one primary ID and one secondary ID, are required to test with Pearson VUE or PSI.

Primary and secondary IDs are defined as follows:

Primary ID: A primary ID must be an original (no photocopies or digital IDs), unexpired, government-issued ID that includes your first and last name; a recent, recognizable photograph; and a signature. Examples include a passport, driver’s license, or military ID.

Secondary ID: A secondary ID can be any ID that includes your first and last name and signature, or your first and last name and a recent recognizable photo.

The first and last name on the valid primary and secondary IDs that you present at your exam appointment must be identical to the first name (given name) and last name (surname) as entered into your AWS Certification Account at the time of registration.

Please also note:

  • Only Roman (English) alphabet characters are supported on your AWS Certification Account.
  • Special characters do not need to be present on your AWS Certification Account name to test; for example: ü or ö. As needed, replace them with equivalent Roman (English) alphabet characters.
  • Middle names are not required to be in your profile even if they are present on your valid forms of identification.

Test administrators are instructed not to allow a candidate to test if the first and last names of the IDs and their AWS Certification Account are not identical. If the name on the My Profile page of your AWS Certification Account does not match your valid forms of identification, you must open a case with AWS Training and Certification Customer Service. Indicate that your name is incorrect on your AWS Certification Account and provide the correct name. AWS Training and Certification Customer Service will process this request as soon as possible. Do not schedule an exam until your request has been processed. Cancel an existing examination appointment before requesting an account update, and then reschedule after the request is processed to avoid confusion at the testing appointment.

Pearson VUE’s full ID policy, including any additional allowances to this policy is available as a downloadable PDF file.

If you have any questions or concerns about the ID you are required to bring with you to the testing center for admittance for your exam, contact the appropriate test delivery provider:

Teen testing ID requirements

Candidates 13–17 years of age and their parent/legal guardian have specific ID requirements.

Test center ID requirement – teen candidate: The teen candidate must present one form of photo ID. School IDs are acceptable.

Test center ID requirements – parent/legal guardian: The parent/legal guardian who is identified on the consent form must accompany the teen candidate to the test center and provide a primary ID in accordance with the ID policy. The first and last name on the primary ID must exactly match the name of the parent/legal guardian on the consent form.  

Testing Rules

Candidate program agreement

General: The AWS Certification Program Agreement (the “CPA”) contains terms that govern your participation in the AWS Certification program. Details of this policy can be found on our Policies page.

Test centers

Test center rules can be found at the following pages:

A violation of Pearson VUE or PSI test center rules may lead to the immediate cancellation or termination of your exam without refunding or rescheduling the exam appointment.

Candidate Code of Conduct

When taking your exam at a test center, you will be presented with the Candidate Code of Conduct before your exam launches. Details of this policy can be found on our Policies page.

Breaks

Scheduled breaks are not configured for AWS Certification exams. For exams at a test center, you are permitted to take unscheduled breaks. The time for the exam will not stop during an unscheduled break. You are not permitted to leave the building at any time during an exam.

For online proctored exams, you are not permitted to stand up from or leave the view of the camera for any reason for the duration of the exam, including for a restroom break or any other kind of break.

Testing Irregularity Investigations

Investigation procedures

At AWS’s sole discretion, AWS may initiate an investigation into any report or information that a candidate has engaged in any conduct that is in violation of the AWS Certification Program Agreement, AWS Certification Policies, our test delivery providers’ rules and regulations, or conduct that otherwise threatens the validity and security of AWS Certification exams. AWS may also initiate an investigation into a candidate’s exam performance or behavior based on data forensics analyses. Learn more about testing irregularity investigation procedures on our Policies page.

Reporting testing irregularities and policy violations

The value that AWS Certification provides is contingent upon objective, fair, and consistent application and enforcement of all testing rules, policies, and procedures. To protect that value, any candidate or AWS Certified individual who has knowledge of any testing irregularities or policy violations, whether by an AWS Certified individual, candidate, test center, or other third party, is encouraged to report that information to awsexamsecurity@amazon.com for further investigation. AWS will treat reports of testing irregularities or policy violations in a confidential manner to the fullest extent possible.

Exam Functionality and Feedback

Exam functionality

Once seated for the exam, verify that your name and exam are showing correctly on screen. You should notify the proctor immediately if there are any discrepancies. You must agree to the on-screen Candidate Code of Conduct prior to starting the AWS Certification exam.

As a testing candidate, you can expect your behavior to be monitored throughout the test-taking period by AWS and our test delivery providers. You must complete your own exams without assistance. However, if there is a malfunction with a test computer, report the issue immediately to a test administrator or proctor, and request that they log an incident. Do not ask test center employees questions about exam content or scores, as they will be unable to assist in these matters.

During testing, there will be a built-in timer on the computer screen that will show how much of your testing session remains. Be sure to plan wisely so that all questions can be answered in the allotted time. There are no penalties for incorrect responses. Unanswered questions will be marked as wrong. Note that the timer will continue to count down during any unscheduled breaks at a test center. If you need to step away from the testing station, you may alert the test administrator. You will be required to complete the check-in steps again to re-enter the exam. For kiosk testing and online proctored exams, no breaks are permitted.

Exam functionality overview for Pearson VUE

Exams delivered through Pearson VUE include the following:

  • Introduction screen: Displays your name and exam information.
  • Candidate Code of Conduct: You are given 5 minutes to read and agree to the Candidate Code of Conduct. Failure to agree, or timing out without a response, will end the exam and no refunds will be provided.
  • Exam section:
    • A timer is located in the upper-right portion of the screen. A timer warning will display when 5 minutes remain.
    • The item counter, or question counter, is located in the upper-right portion of the screen.
    • The navigation controls are located in the lower-left portion of the screen. You are allowed to go to the next and previous question throughout the exam, unless specifically noted.
    • Select the Flag for Review button in the upper-right portion of the screen to flag a question for later review.
    • Select the Comment button in the upper-left portion of the screen to enter feedback on a given question. 
    • After navigating through all of the exam questions, a review screen will appear to present you with the opportunity to review all, incomplete, or flagged questions. Select the End Review button to exit the exam section.  
  • Survey section: Candidates are given 5 minutes to complete the end-of-exam survey questions.
  • Exit screen: Provides information on exam results. Select the End Exam button to close out of the exam.

Exam functionality overview for PSI

Exams delivered through PSI include the following:

  • Opening screen: Displays your name and exam information.
  • Candidate Code of Conduct: You must select Continue to agree and begin the exam.
  • Exam section:
    • A timer is located in the upper-right portion of the screen. Timer warnings will display when there are 15 minutes and 5 minutes, respectively, remaining in the testing session. 
    • Navigation controls are located in the upper-left portion of the screen. You are allowed to go the next and previous questions throughout the exam. Use the Nav button for navigation functionality, and use the bottom navigation bar to make note of the question count and navigate to any question on the exam. 
    • Select the Flag button in the lower-right portion of the screen to flag a question for later review.
    • Select the Comment button in the upper-right portion of the screen to enter feedback on a question. 
    • Select the Clear or Edit buttons in the lower-right portion of the screen to clear an answer or edit an already-answered question.
    • Select the End Test button to close out of the exam.
  • Survey section: Candidates are given 5 minutes to complete the end-of-exam survey questions.
  • Exit screen: Provides information on exam results. Select the End Exam button to close out of the exam.

Exam feedback

Both test delivery providers provide a Comment button on-screen for each question while you take an exam. However, the time taken to post comments is subtracted from the exam time limit. Therefore, we recommend that you flag individual questions and add any comments when you have completed your exam. Comments regarding question content or translation accuracy may be captured by selecting the Comment button on a particular question, entering the comment, and selecting Save. Comments are linked to the question where the comment was entered. All comments are reviewed by AWS in aggregate and carefully considered during technical and psychometric reviews. No individual response to feedback will be provided.