参考部署

Boomi Molecule on AWS

并行运行多个进程

Dell Boomi Molecule 是一种独立于平台运行的单租户集群运行时,使多个进程可以并行运行。Boomi Molecule 可以跨多个服务器部署,以增强负载平衡并确保关键任务集成过程的高可用性。

本 Quick Start 适用于正在寻找可在 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 上托管的集成平台即服务 (iPaaS) 的用户。使用本 Quick Start,您可以在 AWS 上部署 Boomi Molecule 集群并通过 Boomi AtomSphere 平台进行管理。

New Relic 徽标

此 Quick Start 由 AWS 解决方案架构师开发。Boomi 是 Dell Technologies 旗下的一家公司,也是 APN 合作伙伴

  •  构建内容
  •  部署方式
  •  费用和许可证
  •  构建内容
  • 使用此 Quick Start 可在 AWS 上自动设置 Boomi Molecule 集群。该部署包括下列内容:

    • 跨两个可用区的高度可用架构。*
    • 一个根据 AWS 最佳实践配置有公有子网和私有子网的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC),用于在 AWS 上为您提供您自己的虚拟网络。*
    • 在公有子网中:
      • 托管网络地址转换 (NAT) 网关,允许对私有子网中的资源进行出站互联网访问。*
      • Auto Scaling 组中的一台 Linux 堡垒主机,以允许对公有子网和私有子网中的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例进行入站安全外壳协议 (SSH) 访问,并使用 Amazon CloudWatch进行监控。*
    • 在私有子网中:
      • 四个安装了 Boomi Molecule 软件的 Amazon EC2 实例,每个可用区中各两个。
      • 区域内部署的 Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS)。此外还创建了两个 Amazon EFS 挂载点,每个可用区中都有一个。

    *  将此 Quick Start 部署到现有 VPC 中的模板会跳过标有星号的组件,并提示您使用现有 VPC 配置。

  •  部署方式
  • 在注册 Boomi 免费试用并获得 Boomi Molecule 的访问权限之后,您可以按照部署指南中的说明,在大约 20 分钟内在 AWS 上部署 Boomi Molecule 集群。部署过程包括以下步骤:

    1. 如果您还没有 AWS 账户,请在 https://aws.amazon.com上注册,并登录您的账户。
    2. 启动 Quick Start。您可以从以下两个选项中选择:
    3. 测试部署。您还可以添加更多实例类型及大小。
  •  费用和许可证
  • 您需要支付在运行此 Quick Start 的参考部署期间使用 AWS 服务所产生的费用。使用此 Quick Start 无需额外付费。

    此 Quick Start 的 AWS CloudFormation 模板包括可自定义的配置参数。其中一些设置(如实例类型)会影响部署成本。请参阅您要使用的各项 AWS 服务的定价页面,了解完整的详细信息。价格会随时发生变化。

    提示   部署完 Quick Start 后,我们建议您启用 AWS 成本和使用情况报告来跟踪与 Quick Start 有关的费用。此报告会将账单指标发送至您账户中的 S3 存储桶。它根据每个月的使用情况提供成本估算,并在月末最终敲定数据。有关此报告的更多信息,请参阅 AWS 文档

    使用此 Quick Start 需要有 Boomi(Dell Technologies 旗下公司)账户。用于试运行此 Quick Start 的 Boomi 账户将决定适用的许可模式。要开始使用,请注册免费试用。随后,您将接到 Boomi 销售工程师的来电,工程师将为您授予 Boomi Molecule 访问权限。

reference deployment

Boomi Molecule on AWS

Run multiple processes concurrently

The Dell Boomi Molecule is a single-tenant, clustered runtime that runs separately from the platform, enabling multiple processes to run concurrently. The Boomi Molecule can be deployed across multiple servers to enhance load balancing and ensure high availability for mission-critical integration processes.

This Quick Start is for users who are looking for an integration platform as a service (iPaaS) that can be hosted on Amazon Web Services (AWS). Using the Quick Start, you can deploy a Boomi Molecule cluster on AWS and administer it through the Boomi AtomSphere platform.

New Relic logo

This Quick Start was developed by AWS solutions architects. Boomi is a Dell Technologies business and an APN Partner.

  •  What you'll build
  •  How to deploy
  •  Cost and licenses
  •  What you'll build
  • Use this Quick Start to automatically set up a Boomi Molecule cluster on AWS. The deployment includes the following:

    • A highly available architecture that spans two Availability Zones.*
    • A virtual private cloud (VPC) configured with public and private subnets according to AWS best practices, to provide you with your own virtual network on AWS.*
    • In the public subnets:
      • Managed network address translation (NAT) gateways to allow outbound internet access for resources in the private subnets.*
      • A Linux bastion host in an Auto Scaling group to allow inbound Secure Shell (SSH) access to Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances in public and private subnets, with Amazon CloudWatch for monitoring.*
    • In the private subnets:
      • Four Amazon EC2 instances with the Boomi Molecule software installed, two in each Availability Zone.
      • Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) deployed in the Region. Two Amazon EFS mount points are created also, one in each Availability Zone.

    *  The template that deploys the Quick Start into an existing VPC skips the components marked by asterisks and prompts you for your existing VPC configuration.

  •  How to deploy
  • After you sign up for the Boomi Free Trial and obtain access to Boomi Molecule, you can deploy a Boomi Molecule cluster on AWS in about 20 minutes by following the instructions in the deployment guide. The deployment process includes these steps:

    1. If you don't already have an AWS account, sign up at https://aws.amazon.com, and sign in to your account.
    2. Launch the Quick Start. You can choose from the following two options:
    3. Test the deployment. You can also add more instance types and sizes.
  •  Cost and licenses
  • You are responsible for the cost of the AWS services used while running this Quick Start reference deployment. There is no additional cost for using the Quick Start.

    The AWS CloudFormation template for this Quick Start includes configuration parameters that you can customize. Some of these settings, such as instance type, will affect the cost of deployment. For cost estimates, see the pricing pages for each AWS service you will be using. Prices are subject to change.

    Tip   After you deploy the Quick Start, we recommend that you enable the AWS Cost and Usage Report to track costs associated with the Quick Start. This report delivers billing metrics to an S3 bucket in your account. It provides cost estimates based on usage throughout each month, and finalizes the data at the end of the month. For more information about the report, see the AWS documentation.

    This Quick Start requires an account with Boomi, a Dell Technologies business. The Boomi account used to stage this Quick Start will determine the licensing model that applies. To get started, sign up for the Free Trial. You will then receive a call from a Boomi Sales Engineer, who will enable access to Boomi Molecule.