由于 AWS 的帮助,LeadMind 和我们的数据科学家有更多时间来创建更有效的预测性维护模型,从而帮助客户快速识别列车的潜在问题并最大限度地提高安全标准。
Javier de la Cruz Rail Services Engineering Head Manager, CAF-Leadmind
CAF
  • CAF 简介

    西班牙铁路解决方案公司 CAF 走在列车技术的前沿。该公司制造地铁、城铁和城际高速列车,以及提供其他与列车和铁路相关的服务。 

  • AWS 的优势

    • 拥有安全且易于管理的 IoT 环境
    • 降低了资本支出
    • 能够扩展到数百辆列车

  • 使用的 AWS 服务

总部位于西班牙的 CAF 是列车和铁路信号系统的领先设计公司和制造商。铁路服务部门通过预测性维护(该过程通过解释实时运行数据来安排维修)来降低列车生命周期内的维护成本。

CAF 发起了一项名为“数字列车”的新计划,推动了 LeadMind 平台的开发。借助物联网 (IoT) 技术,LeadMind 使用列车传感器实时捕获的数据提供预测性维护。

CAF-LeadMind 铁路服务工程总经理 Javier de la Cruz 说:“我们在 AWS 云中运行整个 IoT 基础设施,因为 AWS 在分析和机器学习方面提供广泛的服务,以及按需付费的定价模型和简单的实施策略。”

LeadMind 平台使用 AWS IoT Core 安全地连接其基于列车的传感器。 该平台目前每天从 30 辆列车中收集 15GB 的性能数据。De la Cruz 说:“借助 AWS IoT Core 的弹性,我们可以轻松地将 LeadMind 的容量扩展到数百辆列车。”

然后,Amazon Kinesis 实时提取 IoT 数据并将其发送给 Amazon Redshift,后者充当数据仓库,同时还与 CAF 的商业智能工具集成以进行数据分析。经过分析的数据会突出列车部件的性能 – 从空调机组的运行到制动系统的有效性。

De la Cruz 说:“得力于 AWS 的托管服务,LeadMind 和我们的数据科学家有更多时间来创建更有效的预测性维护模型,从而帮助客户快速识别列车的潜在问题并最大限度地提高安全标准。”

要了解更多信息,请访问 aws.amazon.com/iot-core

Because of AWS, LeadMind and our data scientists have additional time to create more effective predictive maintenance models to help customers quickly identify potential issues with trains and maximize standards of safety.
Javier de la Cruz Rail Services Engineering Head Manager, CAF-Leadmind
CAF
  • About CAF

    Spanish rail solutions company CAF is at the forefront of train technology. It builds subway, suburban, and high-speed inter-city trains, as well as other train and railway-related services. 

  • Benefits of AWS

    • Secure and easy-to-manage IoT environment
    • Reduced capex costs
    • Scalability for hundreds of trains

  • AWS Services Used

Spain-based CAF is a leading designer and manufacturer of trains and railway-signaling systems. The Rail Services unit reduces maintenance costs over the lifecycle of a train using predictive maintenance, a process that schedules repairs by interpreting real-time operational data.

CAF launched a new initiative called Digital Train, which led to the development of the LeadMind platform. LeadMind utilizes Internet of Things (IoT) technology to deliver predictive maintenance using data captured by sensors on trains in real-time.

Javier de la Cruz, rail services engineering head manager at CAF-LeadMind, says, “We run our entire IoT infrastructure in the AWS Cloud because of AWS's broad range of services in analytics and machine learning, as well as the pay-as-you-go pricing model and easy implementation.”

The LeadMind Platform securely connects its train-based sensors using AWS IoT Core. The platform currently collects 15 GB of train performance data from 30 trains every day. “With the elasticity of AWS IoT Core, we can easily scale LeadMind’s capacity up to hundreds of trains,” says De la Cruz.

Amazon Kinesis then ingests the IoT data in real time and sends it to Amazon Redshift, which acts as a data warehouse while also integrating with CAF’s business intelligence tool for data analysis. The analyzed data highlights the performance of train components—from the operation of the air conditioning units to the effectiveness of the braking systems.

“Because of the managed services in AWS, LeadMind and our data scientists have additional time to create more-effective predictive maintenance models to help customers quickly identify potential issues with trains and maximize standards of safety,” says De la Cruz.

To learn more, visit aws.amazon.com/iot-core.