Amazon Textract est un service de machine learning (ML) qui utilise la technologie de reconnaissance optique de caractères (OCR) pour extraire automatiquement le texte, l'écriture manuscrite et les données de documents scannés comme des PDF. Avec Amazon Textract, vous ne payez que ce que vous utilisez. Il n'y a pas de frais minimums et aucuns engagements initiaux. Amazon Textract est facturé uniquement pour les pages traitées, que ce soit pour une extraction de texte, de texte avec tableaux et/ou de données de formulaires. Consultez les questions fréquentes pour obtenir des informations supplémentaires sur les pages et l'utilisation acceptable de Textract.

Amazon Textract dispose de trois API différentes : l'API Detect Document Text, l'API Analyze Document et l'API Analyze Expense.

L'API Detect Document Text utilise la technologie d'OCR pour extraire le texte et l'écriture manuscrite d'un document fourni. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), vous payez 0,0015 USD par page pour le premier million de pages et 0,0006 USD par page au-delà d'un million de pages.

L'API Analyze Document dispose de deux fonctions, les formulaires et les tableaux, avec différents niveaux de prix.

  • L'API Analyze Document pour les formulaires utilise la technologie d'OCR pour extraire le texte et l'écriture manuscrite d'un document fourni. Elle extrait également des données telles que des paires clé-valeur (« Prénom » et la valeur associée : « Jane Smith »). Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), vous payez 0,05 USD par page pour le premier million de pages et 0,04 USD par page au-delà d'un million de pages.
  • L'API Analyze Document pour les tableaux utilise la technologie d'OCR pour extraire le texte et l'écriture manuscrite d'un document fourni. Elle extrait également les données des tableaux organisées en colonnes et en lignes. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), vous payez 0,015 USD par page pour le premier million de pages et 0,01 USD par page au-delà d'un million de pages.
 
L' API Analyze Expense extrait les données des factures et des reçus. Par exemple, une facture ou un reçu peut contenir des données dans de telles « ID de facture », « N° de facture », « Numéro de facture », ainsi que la valeur associée de 12345. Amazon Textract reconnaît ces différents termes comme l'ID de facture et la valeur correspondante comme 12345, ce qui vous permet de disposer d'une taxonomie standard des champs courants. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), vous payez 0,01 USD par page pour le premier million de pages et 0,008 USD par page au-delà d'un million de pages.

Offre gratuite

Dans le cadre de l'offre gratuite d'AWS, vous pouvez démarrer avec Amazon Textract gratuitement. L'offre gratuite dure trois mois et les nouveaux clients AWS peuvent analyser jusqu'à 1000 pages par mois en utilisant l'API Detect Document Text et jusqu'à 100 pages par mois en utilisant l'API Analyze Document ou l'API Analyze Expense.

Tarification des API Amazon Textract

API Detect Document Text (avec technologie OCR)


API Analyze Document (pages avec tables)

* Les tables constituent des ensembles de données associées qui sont visuellement organisées sous formes de colonnes et de lignes (comme dans le cas d'un fichier permettant d'effectuer un suivi de la production quotidienne d'une usine, par exemple).


API Analyze Document (pages avec formulaires)

* Les formulaires constituent des ensembles de clés et valeurs indépendantes se trouvant sur la même page (comme dans le cas d'un formulaire de déclaration d'impôts, par exemple).


API Analyze Document (pages avec tables et formulaires)


API d'analyse des dépenses pour les factures et les reçus

Exemples de tarification (hors offre gratuite)

Exemple de tarification 1 – API de détection de texte de documents

Supposons que vous souhaitez, à l'aide de l'API Detect Document Text, extraire le texte provenant de 100 000 pages issues de rapports de recherche. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), vous payez 0,0015 USD pour le premier million de pages. Ainsi, pour le traitement de 100 000 pages, le coût total par mois serait de 150 USD. Voir le calcul ci-après :

Nombre total de pages traitées = 100 000

Tarif par page = 0,0015 USD

Coût total par mois = 0,0015 USD*100 000 = 150 USD

Exemple de tarification 2 – API Detect Document Text

Supposons que vous souhaitez, à l'aide de l'API Detect Document Text, extraire le texte provenant de deux millions de pages issues de rapports de recherche. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), vous payez 0,0015 USD pour le premier million de pages et au delà d'un million de pages, vous payez 0,0006 USD. Ainsi, pour le traitement de deux millions pages, le coût total par mois serait de 2 100 USD. Voir le calcul ci-après :

Nombre total de pages traitées = 2 000 000

Prix par page = 0,0015 USD pour le premier million et 0,0006 USD après le premier million de pages

Coût total par mois = 0,0015 USD * 1 000 000 + 0,0006 USD * 1 000 000 = 1 500 USD + 600 USD = 2 100 USD

Exemple de tarification 3 – API Analyze Document – Formulaires et tableaux

Supposons que vous souhaitez, à l'aide de l'API Analyze Document, extraire le texte et les données structurées provenant de 5 000 pages issues de formulaires fiscaux. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), la tarification par page est de 0,015 USD pour un million de pages avec tableaux et 0,05 USD avec formulaires, pour un total de 325 USD. Voir le calcul ci-après :

Nombre total de pages traitées = 5 000

Prix par page avec tableau = 0,015 USD

Tarification par page avec formulaire (paire clé-valeur) = 0,05 USD

Coût total = 0,015 USD * 5 000+ 0,05 USD * 5 000 = 75 USD + 250 USD = 325 USD

Exemple de tarification 4 – API Analyze Document – Formulaires et tableaux

Supposons que vous souhaitez, à l'aide de l'API Analyze Document, extraire le texte, les formulaires et les tableaux provenant de deux millions de pages issues de formulaires fiscaux. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), la tarification par page est de 0,015 USD pour un million de pages avec tableaux et 0,01 USD au delà d'un million de pages. Le tarif pour les pages avec formulaires est de 0,05 USD pour un million de pages, et de 0,04 USD par page au delà. Le coût total s'élèverait à 115 000 USD. Voir le calcul ci-après :

Nombre total de pages traitées = 2 000 000

Prix de la page avec tableau = 0,015 USD pour le premier million et 0,01 USD pour le million suivant

Prix de la page avec formulaire (paire clé-valeur) = 0,05 USD pour le premier million et 0,04 USD pour le million suivant

Coût total = 0,015 USD*1 000 000 + 0,01 USD*1 000 000 + 0,05 USD*1 000 000 + 0,04 USD*1 000 000 = 15 000 USD + 10 000 USD + 50 000 USD + 40 000 USD = 115 000 USD

Exemple de tarification 5 – API Analyze Expense

Supposons que vous souhaitiez extraire des données de 100 000 factures à l'aide de l'API Analyze Expense. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), la tarification par page est de 0,01 USD pour un million de pages et vous avez 100 000 factures à traiter. Le coût total s'élève à 1 000 USD. Voir le calcul ci-après :

Nombre total de pages traitées = 100 000

Prix par page = 0,01 USD

Coût total par mois = 0,01 USD*100 000 = 1 000 USD

Exemple de tarification 6 – API Analyze Expense

Supposons que vous souhaitiez extraire des données de 1 500 000 factures à l'aide de l'API Analyze Expense. Dans la région USA Ouest (Oregon), la tarification par page est de 0,01 USD pour un million de pages et de 0,008 USD au delà. Le coût total s'élèverait à 14 000 USD. Voir le calcul ci-après :

Nombre total de pages traitées = 1 500 000

Prix par page = 0,01 USD pour le premier million et 0,008 USD pour les 500 000 suivantes

Coût total par mois = 0,01 USD * 1 000 000 + 0,008 USD * 500 000 = 14 000 USD

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Consulter les questions fréquentes sur Amazon Textract

Découvrez comment Amazon Textract permet d'extraire du texte et des données structurées à partir de la quasi-totalité des documents.

En savoir plus 
Sign up for a free account
Créer gratuitement un compte

Obtenez un accès instantané à l'offre gratuite d'AWS. 

S'inscrire 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Commencez à créer avec AWS

Commencez à créer avec Amazon Textract dans AWS Management Console.

S'inscrire

Amazon Textract is a machine learning (ML) service that uses optical character recognition (OCR) to automatically extract text, handwriting, and data from scanned documents such as PDFs. With Amazon Textract, you pay only for what you use. There are no minimum fees and no upfront commitments. Amazon Textract charges only for pages processed whether you extract text, text with tables, and/or form data. See the FAQ for additional details about pages and acceptable use of Amazon Textract.

Amazon Textract has four APIs: Detect Document Text API, Analyze Document API, Analyze Expense API, and Analyze ID API.

Detect Document Text API  uses optical character recognition (OCR) technology to extract text and handwriting from a document. In the US West (Oregon) Region, you pay $0.0015 per page for the first 1 million pages and $0.0006 per page for over 1 million pages.

Analyze Document API has two functions, forms and tables, with different pricing levels.

  • Analyze Document API for forms uses OCR technology to extract text and handwriting from a document. It also extracts data such as key-value pairs (for example, “First Name” and associated value “Jane Smith”). In the US West (Oregon) Region, you pay $0.05 per page for the first 1 million pages and $0.04 per page for over 1 million pages.
  • Analyze Document API for tables uses OCR technology to extract text and handwriting from a document. It also extracts tabular or table data organized in columns and rows. In the US West (Oregon) region, you pay $0.015 per page for the first 1 million pages and $0.01 per page for over 1 million pages.
 
Analyze Expense API  extracts data from invoices and receipts, such as an invoice ID, invoice No., invoice #, and the associated value of 12345. Amazon Textract recognizes these various terms as the invoice ID and the corresponding value as 12345 and enables a standard taxonomy of common fields. In the US West (Oregon) Region, you pay $0.01 per page for the first 1 million pages and $0.008 per page for over 1 million pages.
 
Analyze ID API uses ML to understand the context of identity documents such as U.S. passports, driver’s licenses, and other IDs. You can automatically extract specific information such as date of expiry and date of birth, as well as intelligently identify and extract implied information such as name and address.
 

Free Tier

As part of the AWS Free Tier,  you can get started with Amazon Textract for free. The Free Tier lasts for three months, and new AWS customers can analyze up to 1,000 pages per month using the Detect Document Text API and up to 100 pages per month using the Analyze Document API, Analyze Expense API, or Analyze ID API.

Amazon Textract API pricing

Detect Document Text API (OCR)


Analyze Document API for pages with tables

*Tables are collections of related data that are visually organized into columns and rows. For example, an operational log that tracks the daily output of a factory.


Analyze Document API for pages with forms

*Forms are a collection of independent keys and values that happen to be on the same page (for example, W2).


Analyze Document API for pages with tables and forms


Analyze Expense API for invoices and receipts

Analyze ID API 

Pricing examples outside the free tier

Pricing example 1 - Detect Document Text API

Let’s say you want to extract the text from 100,000 pages of research reports using the Detect Document Text API. The pricing per page in US West (Oregon) Region for the first 1 million pages is $0.0015, so for processing 100,000 pages, the total cost per month would be $150.

Total pages processed = 100,000

Price per page = $0.0015

Total charge per month = $0.0015*100,000 = $150

Pricing example 2 - Detect Document Text API

Let’s say you want to extract the text from 2 million pages of research reports using the Detect Document Text API. The pricing per page in the US West (Oregon) Region for the first 1 million pages is $0.0015, and pages after 1 million are $0.0006, so for processing 2 million pages, the total cost would be $2,100.

Total pages processed = 2,000,000

Price per page = $0.0015 for first 1 million and $0.0006 for pages after 1 million

Total charge per month = $0.0015*1,000,000 + $0.0006 * 1,000,000 = $1,500 + $600 = $2,100

Pricing example 3 - Analyze Document API – Forms and Tables

Let’s assume you want to extract the text and structured data from 5,000 pages of tax forms using the Analyze Document API. The pricing per page in the US West (Oregon) Region for 1 million pages with tables is $0.015, and with forms is $0.05, for a total of $325. See the calculation below:

Total pages processed = 5,000 pages

Price for page with table = $0.015

Price for page with form (key-value pair) = $0.05

Total charge = $0.015*5,000 + $0.05 *5,000 = $75 + $250 = $325

Pricing example 4 - Analyze Document API – Forms and Tables

Let’s say you want to extract text, forms, and tables from 2 million pages of tax forms using the Analyze Document API. The pricing per page in the US West (Oregon) Region for 1 million pages with tables is $0.015, and $0.01 per page after 1 million pages. Pricing for pages with forms is $0.05 for 1 million pages, and $0.04 per page after 1 million. The total cost would be $115,000.

Total pages processed = 2,000,000 pages

Price for page with form (key-value pair) = $0.05 for the first 1 million and $0.04 for the next 1 million

Total charge = $0.015*1,000,000 + $0.01*1,000,000 + $0.05*1,000,000 + $0.04*1,000,000 = $15,000 + $10,000 + 50,000 + 40,000 = $115,000

Pricing example 5 - Analyze Expense API

Let’s say you want to extract data from 100,000 invoices using the Analyze Expense API. The pricing per page in the US West (Oregon) region for 1 million pages is $0.01, and you process 100,000 invoices. The total cost would be $1,000.

Total pages processed = 100,000

Price per page = $0.01

Total charge per month = $0.01*100,000 = $1,000

Pricing example 6 - Analyze Expense API

Let’s say you want to extract data from 1.5 million invoices using the Analyze Expense API. The pricing per page in the US West (Oregon) Region for 1 million pages is $0.01 per page and $0.008 per page after 1 million. The total cost would be $14,000.

Total pages processed = 1,500,000

Price per page = $0.01 for the first 1 million and $0.008 for the next 500,000

Total charge per month = $0.01 * 1,000,000 + $0.008 * 500,000 = $14,000

Pricing example 7 – Analyze ID API

Let’s say you want to extract information from 100,000 identity documents using the Analyze ID API. The pricing per page in the US West (Oregon) Region for 100,000 pages is $0.025 per page for up to 100,000 pages. The total cost would be $2,500.

Total pages processed = 100,000

Price per page = $0.025

Total charge per month = $0.025 * 100,000 = $2,500

Pricing example 8 – Analyze ID API

Let’s say you want to extract information from 600,000 identity documents using the Analyze ID API. The pricing per page in the US West (Oregon) Region for 100,000 pages is $0.025 per page and $0.01 per page after 100,000. The total cost would be $17,500.

Total pages processed = 600,000

Price per page = $0.025 for the first 00,000 and $0.01 for the next 500,000

Total charge per month = $0.025 * 100,000 + $0.01 * 500,000 = $7,500

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Check out Amazon Textract FAQs

Learn more about how Amazon Textract extracts text and structured data from virtually any document.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon Textract in the AWS Management Console.

Sign up