D-Wave

D-Wave 是量子计算系统、软件和服务开发和交付领域的领导者,也是全球首家商用量子计算机供应商。我们的使命是通过实际应用提供客户价值,释放量子计算的强大力量。全球许多先进组织都正在使用我们的系统,包括 Lockheed Martin、DENSO 和 Volkswagen 等国际化企业以及 NASA Ames、Los Alamos National Lab、Oak Ridge National Lab 和 Forschungszentrum Jülich 等美国国家研究中心。

d-wave-systems_logo_201804131305387

D-Wave 量子计算机利用量子动力学来加快开发新方法,解决复杂离散优化、限制满足、人工智能、机器学习、材料科学和模拟问题。这些问题类型适用于广泛的应用领域,包括财务建模、航班计划、选举建模、量子化学、物理模拟、汽车设计、预防性医疗保健、物流等。

我们的系统采用量子退火技术来解决数学函数所表示的问题(类似于峰谷图),方法是通过利用叠加、纠缠和穿隧等量子机械影响来找到最佳或近似最佳解决方案对应的全局最小值。我们设备的尺寸约为 10’ x 7’ x 10’。其物理外壳可容纳低温冷冻、屏蔽和 I/O 系统,支持一个量子处理单元 (QPU)。要想发挥量子的计算作用,QPU 需要隔离环境。冷冻系统和屏蔽层可在内部创建温度接近绝对零度的高真空环境,且能够隔离外部磁场、振动和无线电信号。

QPU 本身从互联超导通量量子位网络构建。每个量子位由约瑟夫森结所中断的小金属环组成。当系统温度较低时,这些环将变为超导体,发挥量子机械作用。当量子位处于量子状态时,电流同时双向流动,这就意味着量子位处于叠加状态,即同时处于 0 和 1 状态。当问题解决流程结束后,这种叠加将塌缩为其中一种传统状态,即 0 或 1。

从单量子位切换到多量子位 QPU 时,需要量子位进行互联以交换信息。量子位通过耦合器连接,耦合器也是超导环。量子位和耦合器互联以及用于管理磁场的控制电路,共同创建了可编程量子设备的集成结构。QPU 解决问题之后,所有量子位将进入最终状态,当时所保留的值也会返回给用户。

Amazon Braket 客户可以实时访问 D-Wave 量子计算机。为了优化系统使用,AWS 客户将使用 D-Wave Ocean 软件开发工具包,这是一套支持问题映射的 Python 工具,可将应用程序目标转换为适合在 D-Wave 量子计算机上解决的形式,然后返回原始应用程序所适合的解决方案。该软件开发工具包还包括 Uniform Sampler API,它是能够以量子计算机所使用的形式来表示问题的抽象层,其采样器选择工具还可指导用户使用哪种方法(称为“采样器”)来解决问题。方法包括运行量子退火,由传统计算机硬件运行传统算法,或者可能自定义设计的采样器。

尽管用户可以通过许多不同的方法将问题提交至系统,最终问题会以与量子位权重和耦合器强度所对应的一组值来表示。问题解决方案对应所找到的量子位的最佳配置;即能量图中的最低点。这些值会返回给用户。由于量子计算机具有概率性而非确定性,可以返回多个值,表示一组良好(如非最佳)的问题解决方案。

IonQ

IonQ 是通用量子计算领域的领导者。我们认为,构建量子计算机的最佳方式是从其本质开始:IonQ 用户将单个原子作为量子处理单元的核心。我们采用片上半导体定义电极使其飘浮在空间中。然后我们利用激光来进行初始制备、门操作和最终读数。要实现这一切,将需要反直觉物理学、精准光学和机械工程学知识以及对多种组件的精细固件控制。IonQ 于 2015 年由 Jungsang Kim 和 Christopher Monroe 创立。

IonQ Logo

在我们量子计算机上执行计算任务的方法是,编程用于实施每个量子门操作的激光脉冲序列。我们的系统架构可支持系统中任意量子位组之间的门操作,从而成为可有效运行广泛量子算法的高度多样性计算机。我们的系统可执行不同的量子算法,旨在解决化学和材料模拟、物流和优化、药物和安全应用领域的各种问题。

IonQ 的离子阱量子计算方法以离子镱原子为出发点。这些相似原子的两种内部状态构成了量子位,而这正是任何量子计算机中最重要的部分。每个镱原子与宇宙中的任何其他镱原子非常相似。我们首先从原子中剥离出一个电子,将原子变为离子,然后使用专门的芯片(即线性离子阱)在 3D 空间中精确控制它。该陷阱具有约 100 个精确设计、制造和控制的微小电极,可生成能够将离子控制在空间中的电磁力,且离子与环境隔离,以降低环境噪音和退相干性。

第一个离子处于空间中后,我们随后便可将任意数量的离子加载到线性链中。这种按需重新配置性理论上可让我们将单量子位系统中的任何元素创建为 100 以上的量子位系统(目前不可用),而无需制造新的芯片或更改底层硬件。捕获到原子后,我们可在任何量子状态下对其进行制备,而只要量子位与环境充分隔离,这些原子就可无限保持这种状态。使用离子执行量子计算前,我们必须根据任务对其进行制备。这包括两个步骤:冷却和态制备,前者的目的是降低计算噪音,而后者会将每个离子初始化为定义明确的“零”状态以供使用。

我们使用一组单激光束来执行门操作,每个光束成像到一个单离子和一个“全局”光束上。两个光束之间的干扰会生成一个控制信号,它可将量子位切换到不同的状态。我们可以操控离子状态来创建单离子位和双离子位门。目前,我们在 79 离子链上运行单量子位门,在最多 11 个离子的链上运行包含多个双量子位门的复杂算法。执行计算后,可将一个共振激光照亮于所有离子上,使量子信息塌缩为其中一种状态,即可读取结果。通过采集和测量这种光,我们可以同时读取每个离子的塌缩状态,其中一种状态时离子会在回应激光时发光,而另一种状态时不会。我们以二进制字符串形式来解释这种结果。为了将原子离子量子位与环境进行隔离,我们将陷阱放在压力抽取到约 10-11 托的超高真空室中。在此压力下,特定容量中的分子数量比外部空间要少。

Rigetti

Rigetti Computing 利用超导量子位技术来构建和部署集成量子计算系统。借助这些系统,组织可利用强大的量子处理器增强现有计算工作流程。Rigetti 利用专注于模拟、优化和机器学习应用程序的自定义软件和全堆栈解决方案,服务金融、保险、药物、国防和能源等领域客户。该公司总部位于美国加利福尼亚州,在华盛顿、澳大利亚和英国设立有办公室。

Rigetti_Computing

Rigetti 量子处理器为基于超导量子位的通用门型计算机。我们的 Aspen 系列芯片在单个系统架构中具有交替定频和调频超导量子位拼格,并可扩展到更多量子位。这些芯片上的参数化纠缠逻辑门还可提供快速门和程序执行能力。Aspen 系列量子芯片采用先进的超导电路制造技术,在 Rigetti 专门的设备铸造厂中进行制造。该产品兼具精准性、可扩展和速度快的特点。
Rigetti 处理器包含三个主要子系统。首先,用户程序通过有效的编译工具链优化为机器原生指令。然后,低延迟硬件控制器将这些指令序列化处理为已校准的电信号。最后,由相干超导电路元素组成的量子位将这些电信号逻辑转换为数字量子门和测量指令。

Aspen 芯片连接图为八边形,包括 3 重连接(其中 2 重用于边缘)。Rigetti Quilc 编译器将抽象的量子算法映射为这种物理连接网络。“SWAP”门可在不纠缠的情况下在量子位之间交换量子状态,在 Aspen 处理器之间交换量子信息,链接非最近的邻近量子位。由于这些可能是成本很高的操作,Quilc 编译器针对“布局问题”进行了高度优化。 特别是 Aspen 图形上程序的编译深度通常估计为小于或约等于多对多串行程序构造。

Rigetti 的双量子位纠缠门机制(通常为控制阶段门或“CZ”门)由电频率调制 (FM) 控制方式进行驱动。对于这种“参数化门”类别,控制器通过管理单量子位无线电频率 (GHz) 操作点的电偏压来执行 CZ 门指令(想象下“无线拨号”),将该无线电频率光谱切换为精确定义持续时间内与最近邻近量子位的共振。在 Aspen 图形上,该方案需要至少有一半量子位可以调频。要估计退相干对算法的影响,应该将量子位的生命周期 (~25-50 μs) 与门持续时间 (~50-200 ns) 和算法的电路深度之积进行对比。表 1 中显示了最新 Rigetti 处理器 (Aspen-7) 的这些时间(基于 32 量子位型号)。

rsz_rigetti_figure64ba7215f8ce1086540e2b602ccd9b8d86b1b633
图 1 - Rigetti Aspen 系列芯片的可扩展电路拓扑(量子位标记为 base-8,量子位之间的直接连接显示为一个图形)。

Rigetti Aspen-7

平均持续时间 (μs)

T1 生命周期

41

T2 生命周期

35

单量子位门操作

0.080

双量子位门操作

0.34

读数操作

1.3

寄存器复位操作

10

表 1 - Aspen-7 处理器的生命周期和操作速度(数据取自 2019 年 10 月 24 日)。

Rigetti Aspen-7

平均保真度(每个操作)

单量子位门

98.7 %

双量子位门

95.2 %

SPAM

96.4 %

几何平均操作值

97.2 %

表 2 - Aspen-7 处理器每个操作的保真度(数据取自 2019 年 10 月 24 日)。

表 2 显示了 Aspen-7 单量子位门、双量子位门以及态制备和测量 (SPAM) 指令的典型平均保真度。尽管通用量子计算机上可运行更复杂的基准,芯片级性能一级近似值为每种类型指令的几何平均值;即超过芯片的中间单量子位、双量子位和寄存器制备/读数操作值:Aspen-7 芯片平均保真度为 97.2%。在集成电路内,硅通孔和覆晶封装超导屏蔽可最大程度降低芯片上的伪控制信号串扰。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
有问题?

阅读 Amazon Braket 常见问题

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
注册预览版

注册预览版开始使用

注册 
页面内容
D-Wave IonQ Rigetti

D-Wave

D-Wave is a leader in the development and delivery of quantum computing systems, software, and services, and is the world's first commercial supplier of quantum computers. Our mission is to unlock the power of quantum computing by delivering customer value through practical applications. Our systems are being used by some of the world’s most advanced organizations, from global enterprises such as Lockheed Martin, DENSO, and Volkswagen, to national research centers such as NASA Ames, Los Alamos National Lab, Oak Ridge National Lab, and Forschungszentrum Jülich.

d-wave-systems_logo_201804131305387

The D-Wave quantum computer leverages quantum dynamics to accelerate and enable new methods for solving complex discrete optimization, constraint satisfaction, artificial intelligence, machine learning, materials science, and simulation problems. These problem types are applicable to a broad range of applications in areas as diverse as financial modeling, airline scheduling, election modeling, quantum chemistry, physical simulation, automotive design, preventative healthcare, logistics, and more.

Our system uses quantum annealing to solve problems represented as mathematical functions (resembling a landscape of peaks and valleys) by harnessing quantum mechanical effects, including superposition, entanglement, and tunneling, to find their global minima, corresponding to optimal or near optimal solutions. Our device has a footprint of approximately 10’ x 7’ x 10’. Its physical enclosure houses sophisticated cryogenic refrigeration, shielding, and I/O systems to support one quantum processing unit (QPU). For quantum effects to play a role in computation, the QPU requires an isolated environment. The refrigerator and layers of shielding create an internal high-vacuum environment with a temperature close to absolute zero that is isolated from external magnetic fields, vibration, and RF signals.

The QPU itself is built from a network of interconnected superconducting flux qubits. Each qubit is made from a tiny loop of metal interrupted by a Josephson junction. At the low temperatures in our system these loops become superconductors and exhibit quantum mechanical effects. When a qubit is in a quantum state, current flows in both directions simultaneously, which means that the qubit is in superposition - that is, in both a 0 and a 1 state at the same time. At the end of the problem-solving process, this superposition collapses into one of the two classical states, 0 or 1.

Going from a single qubit to a multi-qubit QPU requires that the qubits be interconnected to exchange information. Qubits are connected via couplers, which are also superconducting loops. The interconnection of qubits and couplers, together with control circuitry to manage the magnetic fields, creates an integrated fabric of programmable quantum devices. When the QPU arrives at a solution to a problem, all qubits settle into their final states and the values they hold are returned to the user.

Customers of Amazon Braket will have live, real-time access to D-Wave quantum computers. To optimize the use of our system, AWS customers will use the D-Wave Ocean SDK, a set of Python tools that support problem mapping by translating application objectives into a form suitable for solution on the D-Wave quantum computer, and then return solutions suitable for the original application. The SDK also includes a Uniform Sampler API, an abstraction layer that represents the problem in a form that can be used by the quantum computer, and sampler selection tools that allow the user to direct which of several methods (called “samplers”) to use to solve problems. Methods include running quantum annealing, classical computer hardware running classical algorithms, or potentially custom-designed samplers.

While users can submit problems to the system in a number of different ways, ultimately a problem is represented as a set of values that correspond to the weights of the qubits and the strength of the couplers. Problem solutions correspond to the optimal configuration of qubits found; that is, the lowest points in the energy landscape. These values are returned to the user. Because quantum computers are probabilistic rather than deterministic, multiple values can be returned, representing a set of good, if not optimal, solutions to a problem.

IonQ

IonQ is a leader in universal quantum computing. We believe the best way to build a quantum computer is by starting with nature: IonQ uses individual atoms as the heart of our quantum processing units. We levitate them in space with semiconductor-defined electrodes on a chip. Then we use lasers for initial preparation, gate operations, and final readout. To bring it all together requires counterintuitive physics, precision optical and mechanical engineering, and fine-grained firmware control over a variety of components. IonQ was founded in 2015 by Jungsang Kim and Christopher Monroe.

IonQ Logo

The execution of computational tasks on our quantum computer is accomplished by programming the sequence of laser pulses used to implement each quantum gate operation. Our system architecture enables gate operations between an arbitrary set of quantum bits, or qubits, in the system, making it a highly versatile computing machine that can efficiently run a wide range of quantum algorithms. Our system is able to execute a broad range of quantum algorithms designed to tackle problems in chemistry and materials simulation, logistics and optimization, pharmaceutical, and security applications.

IonQ’s trapped-ion approach to quantum computing starts with ionized ytterbium atoms. Two internal states of these identical atoms make up the qubits, the most important part of any quantum computer. Each ytterbium atom is perfectly identical to every other ytterbium atom in the universe. We first strip an electron from the atom to turn our atom into an ion, and use a specialized chip called a linear ion trap to hold it precisely in 3D space. The trap features around 100 tiny electrodes precisely designed, fabricated, and controlled to produce electromagnetic forces that hold our ions in place, isolated from the environment to minimize environmental noise and decoherence.

Once the first ion is in place, we can then load any number of ions into a linear chain. This on-demand reconfigurability allows us to theoretically create anything from a one-qubit system to a 100+ qubit system (not currently available) without having to fabricate a new chip or change the underlying hardware. Once the atoms are trapped, we can prepare them in any quantum state, and they remain in that state indefinitely as long as the qubits are adequately isolated from the environment. Before we can use our ions to perform quantum computations, we have to prepare them for the task. This involves two steps: cooling, to reduce computational noise, and state preparation, which initializes each ion into a well-defined “zero” state, ready for use.

We perform gate operations with an array of individual laser beams, each imaged onto an individual ion, plus one “global” beam. The interference between the two beams produces a control signal that can kick the qubits into a different state. We can manipulate the state of the ions to create single and two-qubit gates. To date, we’ve run single-qubit gates on a 79-ion chain, and complex algorithms consisting of multiple two-qubit gates on chains of up to 11 ions. Once the computation has been performed, reading the result is done by shining a resonant laser on all of the ions to collapse the quantum information to one of two states. Collecting and measuring this light allows us to simultaneously read the collapsed state of every ion — one of these states glows in response to the laser light, the other does not. We interpret the result as a binary string. In order to isolate the atomic ion qubits from the environment, we put the trap inside an ultra-high vacuum chamber, pumped down to pressures of around 10-11 Torr. At this pressure, there are fewer molecules in a given volume than in outer space.

Rigetti

Rigetti Computing builds and deploys integrated quantum computing systems leveraging superconducting qubit technology. These systems enable organizations to augment existing computational workflows with powerful quantum processors. Rigetti serves customers in finance, insurance, pharmaceuticals, defense, and energy with custom software and full-stack solutions focused on simulation, optimization, and machine learning applications. The company is headquartered in California, USA, with offices in Washington, DC, Australia, and the UK.

Rigetti_Computing

Rigetti quantum processors are universal, gate-model machines based on superconducting qubits. Our Aspen series chips feature tileable lattices of alternating fixed-frequency and tunable superconducting qubits within a system architecture that is scalable to large qubit counts. Parametric entangling logic gates on these chips also offer fast gate times and program execution rates. The Aspen series quantum chips are fabricated in Rigetti’s dedicated device foundry using state-of-the-art manufacturing techniques for superconducting circuits. The result is a powerful combination of precision, scale, and speed.
Rigetti processors consist of three principal subsystems. First, user programs are optimized into machine-native instructions through an efficient compiler tool chain. Then, a low-latency hardware controller sequences these instructions as calibrated electrical signals. Finally, qubits that are made from coherent superconducting circuit elements transduce these electrical signals logically as digital quantum gates and measurement instructions.

The Aspen chip connectivity graph is octagonal with 3-fold (2-fold for edges) connectively. The Rigetti quilc compiler maps an abstract quantum algorithm onto this network of physical connections. “SWAP” gates, which exchange quantum states between qubits without entangling them, can shuttle quantum information across the Aspen processor to link non-nearest neighbor qubits. Because these can be costly operations, the quilc compiler is highly optimized for the “layout problem.” Specifically, the compiled depths for programs on Aspen graphs are often estimated to be less than or approximately equal to an all-to-all, serial program construction.

Rigetti’s two-qubit entangling gate mechanism (typically a controlled-phase gate or “CZ” gate) is actuated by electrical frequency modulation (FM) control. For this class of “parametric gates,” the controller executes a CZ gate instruction via the electrical bias managing the radio-frequency (GHz) operating points of one qubit (think “radio dial”), flipping this FM spectrum into resonance with a nearest-neighbor qubit for a precisely defined duration. On the Aspen graph, this scheme requires that at least half of the qubits are FM-tunable. To estimate the effect of decoherence on an algorithm, the lifetimes of the qubits (~25-50 μs) should be compared to the gate duration (~50-200 ns) multiplied by the circuit depth of the algorithm. These times from the latest Rigetti processor (Aspen-7), based on a 32-qubit form factor, is shown in Table 1.

rsz_rigetti_figure64ba7215f8ce1086540e2b602ccd9b8d86b1b633
Figure 1 - Scalable circuit topology for Rigetti Aspen series chips with qubits labeled in base-8 and direct qubit-qubit connections shown as a graph.

Rigetti Aspen-7

Avg. Time Duration (μs)

T1 Lifetime

41

T2 Lifetime

35

Single qubit gate operation

0.080

Two qubit gate operation

0.34

Readout operation

1.3

Register reset operation

10

Table 1 - Lifetimes and operation speeds for the Aspen-7 processor, data taken on 10/24/2019.

Rigetti Aspen-7

Avg. Fidelity (per op.)

Single-qubit gates

98.7 %

Two-qubit gates

95.2 %

SPAM

96.4 %

Geometric mean op.

97.2 %

Table 2 - Fidelity per operation for the Aspen-7 processor, data taken on 10/24/2019.

Typical average fidelities for single-qubit gates, two-qubit gates, and state preparation and measurement (SPAM) instructions for Aspen-7 are shown in Table 2. While more complex benchmarks are runnable on universal quantum computers, a first-order approximation for chip-level performance is the geometric mean of each type of instruction; i.e. over the median single-qubit, two-qubit, and register preparation/readout operations of a chip: the Aspen-7 chip has a mean 97.2% fidelity. Within the integrated circuit, through-silicon vias and a flip-chip bonded superconducting shield minimizes spurious control signal crosstalk on the chip.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Have questions?

Review the FAQ of Amazon Braket

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Sign up for the preview

Sign up for the preview to get started

Sign up 
Page Content
D-Wave IonQ Rigetti