我想了解有关 VPAT 的信息
Security By Design

1998 年,美利坚合众国国会修订了康复法案,要求联邦机构确保其电子和信息技术便于残障人士访问。难以访问的技术妨碍了人们快速轻松地获得和使用信息。Section 508 的制定是为了消除信息技术障碍,为残障人士提供新的机会,并鼓励开发可帮助实现这些目标的技术。

新法律适用于所有联邦机构开发、获取、维护或使用电子和信息技术的情况。Section 508 (29 U.S.C. ' 794d) 规定,机构必须向残障员工和成员提供与其他人类似的信息公共访问权。

Section 508 是联邦和州的要求,因此任何及所有 AWS 政府客户都需要遵守 Section 508。Section 508 规定,在开发、获取、维护或使用电子和信息技术时,联邦机构必须确保这些内容可供残障人士访问,除非这样做会造成不必要的负担。残障的联邦员工和民众必须拥有与非残障联邦员工和民众相差无几的信息和服务访问权和使用权。

AWS 致力于遵守所有政府标准和合规性控制。具体表现为:我们重视访问和使用我们的服务的所有个人对这些标准的了解、实施和持续遵从情况。

Amazon Web Services 可以根据请求来提供自愿性产品辅助功能模板 (VPAT)

AWS 提供基于 API 的云计算服务及访问这些服务的多个界面 (包括软件开发工具包、IDE 工具包和命令行工具),可用于开发和管理 AWS 资源。AWS 提供两个图形用户界面,即 AWS 管理控制台AWS ElasticWolf 客户端控制台。AWS ElasticWolf 客户端控制台融入了 Section 508 的要求,并且 AWS 已经为此控制台准备了自愿性产品辅助功能模板 (VPAT),这一模板概述了此控制台的辅助功能。

 

联系我们

VPAT / Section 508

Overview

VPAT

In 1998, The Congress of the United States of America amended the Rehabilitation Act to require Federal agencies to make their electronic and information technology accessible to people with disabilities. Inaccessible technology interferes with an individual's ability to obtain and use information quickly and easily. Section 508 was enacted to eliminate barriers in information technology, to make available new opportunities for people with disabilities, and to encourage development of technologies that will help achieve these goals.

The law applies to all Federal agencies when they develop, procure, maintain, or use electronic and information technology. Under Section 508 (29 U.S.C. ' 794d), agencies must give disabled employees and members of the public access to information that is comparable to the access available to others.

Section 508 is a federal and state requirement so any and all of AWS government customers will have Section 508 compliance needs. Section 508 requires that when Federal agencies develop, procure, maintain, or use electronic and information technology, they must ensure that it is accessible to people with disabilities, unless it would pose an undue burden to do so. Federal employees and members of the public who have disabilities must have access to and use of information and services that is comparable to the access and use available to non-disabled Federal employees and members of the public.

AWS is committed to complying with all government standards and compliance controls. This commitment is reflected in the importance we place on understanding, implementing and maintaining ongoing compliance with these standards for ALL individuals that access and consume our services.

The Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) is available to customers using AWS Artifact, a self-service portal for on-demand access to AWS’ compliance reports. Get started with AWS Artifact today.

AWS provides API-based cloud computing services with multiple interfaces to those services, including SDKs, IDE Toolkits, and Command Line Tools or developing and managing AWS resources. AWS provides two graphical user interfaces, the AWS Management Console and the AWS ElasticWolf Client Console. The AWS ElasticWolf Client Console has incorporated Section 508 requirements and AWS has prepared a Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) for the Console, which outlines the Console’s accessibility features.

compliance-contactus-icon
Have Questions? Connect with an AWS Compliance Representative
Exploring compliance roles?
Apply today »
Want AWS Compliance updates?
Follow us on Twitter »