Events for Financial Services

Webinar

Using Big Data to Transform the Insurance Industry

Date: Thursday, May 16, 2019

Time: 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 4:00 pm GMT

Speakers:

  • Tony Jacob, AWS, Insurance Market Segment Lead
  • Wang Cheung, Guardian Life, Director of Enterprise Data Platform Architecture

Digital transformation is critical to remaining competitive in today’s Insurance market and has become a priority for industry leaders. However, taking advantage of data to drive customer engagement and create more personalized products requires a level of scale and agility that is difficult to achieve on-premises. Join this webinar to learn how Guardian Insurance’s migration to AWS has enabled the company to harness data to drive sustainable growth.

Register here »

Webinar

The New Age of Banking and Transforming Customer Experiences with AWS

Date: Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Time: 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 4:00 pm GMT

Speakers:

  • Robert Schlaff, AWS, Banking Market Segment Lead
  • Iago Borges, Nubank, Senior Software Engineer

Consumers have come to expect easy-to-use, tailored, digital experiences from their favorite online shopping and travel providers. Why can’t banks provide the same level of service and customization? Many challenger banks have taken up the challenge to make financial services easily accessible, more compelling and engaging. Join this webinar to learn how Brazilian fintech Nubank is harnessing cloud technology to transform the experience of its customers and to make banking more accessible to millions. Nubank, which acquired 5 million card holders in a few short years, was named one of Fast Company’s Most Innovative Companies of 2018.

Register here »


Get started

Leading companies in the financial services industry are already using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.