多年来,AWS 一直在帮助各类游戏工作室解决其工作室运营和游戏问题。不偏听我们的自我评价,倾听和观看他们对 AWS 的评价。

 

创建免费账户
联系销售人员

“可扩展性、性能和可靠性对于我们至关重要,”Supercell Services Lead 的 Sami Yliharju 如是说。“采用 AWS 是当然之选。”

通过采用 AWS 并专注于提高可扩展性、敏捷性以及缩短上市时间,Ubisoft 在短短 18 个月内开发并发布了 10 款游戏。

通过将 EC2 和 S3 与 CloudFront 结合,Rovio 得以为世界各地所有客户提供优质的游戏体验。

采用 AWS,Red 5 Studios 得以在一周或更短时间内将玩家吸引到 Firefall 等 MMO 游戏的新领域。

借助 AWS,Naughty Dog 缩减了单个游戏的服务器和存储实例数量,从而减少了约 90% 的内部 IT 服务工作量。

AWS 使 Sega 受益良多,包括确保快速按需提供服务器可用性(有助于应对游戏启动后出现的计划外负载高峰),以及服务器成本降低 50% 以上。

King Gaming 选择了 Amazon CloudFront,得以每天为 King 传递数百 TB 的内容,并且能够在发布新游戏或营销计划时,应对激增至 0.5PB 或更多的流量。

Neowiz 在迁移至 AWS 云后,新基础设施资源的部署时间从一到两个月缩短到了大约五分钟。

借助 AWS 的分布式基础设施,玩家在大多数现代国家/地区都能畅享快速下载并以低延迟访问实时服务器。

Sanoma Games 的业务部门主管 Olof Hoverfält 称:“将 AWS 产品组合与 Nordcloud 以客户为中心的精英专家团队相结合,让 Sanoma Games 获得可扩展性和持久性,得以成功服务全球数百万玩家。”

自从采用 AWS 后,Peak Games 预置新服务器的时间便从 4-6 小时缩短为 5-10 分钟,显著简化了团队的工作,使其成员能够将精力更多花费在游戏上,而较少浪费在基础设施上。

该公司使用 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud 和 Amazon Simple Storage Service 托管其大多数游戏,这些游戏共拥有 5000 万用户。

自从 Onoko 放弃其原来的云服务提供商,转而采用 AWS,AWS 成功地帮助 Onoko 在保持较高服务水平的同时,将运营成本降低了 50% 以上。

借助 AWS,只需要两名后端开发人员,Wooga 就能够将《魔兽世界》扩展为支持数百万用户。

当 Kingnet Technology 的首席财务官赵勇被问到为何选用 Amazon CloudFront 为其全球社交游戏部署提供支持时,他这样说道:“Kingnet 发现 AWS 是扩展性和成本效益最高的解决方案。”

迁移到 AWS 后,Miniclip 的运营开支降低了 60%。由于 Miniclip 无需再购买新硬件,其资本支出也降低了 75%。

通过在 AWS 云上运行,MMGN 不仅将其运营成本降低了 50% (节省了数万美元),还能快速高效地推出新项目。

从物理服务器转移到云解决方案后,Papaya 已能节省大量资金,并且他们将服务器管理时间缩短了数百小时,进一步降低了开支。

Hashcube 在迁移至 AWS 后,可靠性得到显著提升。加上 AWS 的各种可扩展功能,使得 Hashcube 始终能够满足用户流量需求,而不影响其稳定发展。

在迁移至 AWS 后,6 Waves 发现诸多优势,包括灾难恢复和规模得以精简、升级实例得以简化并且安全性得以集中化。

迁移至 AWS 后,FunPlus 在 Facebook 上发布了其首款社交游戏。他们能够轻松应对用户在三个月的时间从一百万激增至三百万的情况,方法是运行 300 多个服务器,而这只需一名工程师进行管理。

利用 AWS,Scopely 得以扩展其游戏平台,从而应对可能在一天中的数小时之内从数百用户激增至数百万用户的流量,同时只需极少的运营资源甚至不需要运营资源。

得力于使用 AWS 的服务,PennyPop 才能在每分钟仅几个请求的情况下发布 Battlecamp,然后扩展至每秒超过 80000 个请求,并且相对于自行托管关系数据库并对其进行分片,每年至少节省了 50%。

Gree 利用 AWS 来开发灵活的可扩展基础设施,以帮助处理每天超过 500GB 的玩家日志,同时还降低了基础设施成本。

Unalis 希望缩短将新游戏打入市场的开发周期、控制基础设施成本、再次引起技术团队对增值项目的关注,并经济高效地捕获、存储和处理大量玩家数据,以便公司的移动分析平台 UniCloud 进行分析。为实现这些目标,Unalis 采用了 AWS,因为它不仅拥有最广泛的服务,还是最经济高效的云提供商。

Frontier Games 是一家总部位于英国的视频游戏公司。该公司利用 AWS 来开发和托管其游戏,包括 Zoo Tycoon、Elite: Dangerous 和 Coaster Crazy。通过采用 AWS,Frontier Games 能够轻松扩展计算资源来应对热门游戏引起的用户流量激增,并且相对于使用传统技术基础设施,将节省高达 30%,使其能够将财务资源尽可能用于游戏开发而非 IT 硬件。

Space Ape Games 是一家移动游戏工作室,以 Rival Kingdoms 和 Samurai Siege 等游戏而闻名。该公司完全依赖 AWS 来构建游戏。在发布功能等关键任务型大事件期间,Space Ape Games 采用 AWS Enterprise Support 来帮助管理其基础设施以及将新游戏推向市场。

Linden Lab 是一家总部位于旧金山的互联网公司,因推出 Second Life 虚拟世界而广为人知。Second Life 为用户提供了一个可生成 3D 内容并与之进行互动的平台。用户可通过 Linden Lab 的客户端程序或通过可选的第三方查看器访问 Second Life 虚拟世界。该公司的其他产品包括 Blocksworld,它让用户可以构建虚拟 3D 块并使用这些 3D 块进行游戏;还包括“Project Sansar”,这是计划于 2016 年发布的用于提供虚拟体验的新平台代码名称。

AWS has been helping game studios of all kinds solve their studio operations and game issues for years. Don't take our word for it. Listen and watch what they have to say about AWS.

 

Create a Free Account
Contact Sales

“Scalability, performance and reliability are essential for us,” Sami Yliharju, Supercell Services Lead, says. “Using AWS was an easy choice."

With Ubisoft’s use of AWS and focus on scale, agility and speed to market, the company was able to develop and release 10 games in 18 months.

Combining EC2 and S3 with Cloudfront enables Rovio to deliver high quality gaming experiences to all customers regardless of location.

Using AWS, Red 5 Studios is able to bring players into new regions of their MMO games like Firefall in a week or less.

With AWS enabling Naughty Dog to scale down individual game servers and storage instances, Naughty dog is able to save approximately 90 percent versus their on-premise IT service.

Sega enjoys many benefits including rapid on-demand server availability that helps with unplanned load spikes hit after game launches and a reduction of server costs by over 50%.

King Gaming chose Amazon CloudFront to deliver hundreds of terabytes of content for King every day, and is able to handle spikes of up a half a petabyte or more when they launch a new game or marketing program.

For Neowiz, migrating to the AWS Cloud has decreased time for new infrastructure resources from one to two months to about five minutes.

With the distributed infrastructure of AWS, players enjoy quick download times from most modern countries and low-latency access to real-time servers.

Olof Hoverfält, head of the Sanoma Games business unit, notes, “The combination of the AWS product portfolio and Nordcloud’s talented, customer-focused expert team...provides Sanoma Games with the scalability and durability to successfully serve millions of gamers around the world.”

Since using AWS, the time for Peak Games to provision a new server has been reduced from 4–6 hours to 5–10 minutes, greatly simplifying the team’s process and enabling its members to focus more on games and less on infrastructure.

The company uses Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud and Amazon Simple Storage Service to host the majority of its games for its 50 million subscribers.

AWS has helped Onoko maintain its high level of service while reducing its operating cost by more than 50 percent since switching from its previous cloud service provider.

Wooga can scale Monster World to millions of users without ever needing more than two back-end developers.

When Yong Zhao, the CFO of Kingnet Technology was asked why he chose Amazon CloudFront to support their global social gaming deployment, he said Kingnet "found that AWS is the most scalable and cost-effective solution.”

After migrating to AWS, Miniclip’s operating expenses decreased by 60 percent. Because Miniclip no longer needed to spend money on new hardware, CAPEX fell 75 percent.

MMGN has reduced its operating costs by 50 percent by running on the AWS Cloud—savings tens of thousands of dollars—and can launch new projects quickly and efficiently.

Papaya has been able to save large amounts of money after moving from physical servers to a cloud solution and they have save hundreds of hours of server management time which has reduced overhead further.

Hashcube's reliability has improved dramatically following its migration to AWS. This, combined with AWS's scalability abilities has allowed Hashcube to continually be able handle user traffic demands despite its steady growth.

Since migrating to AWS, 6 Waves has found many benefits including simplified disaster recovery and sizing, easier methods to upgrade instances, and centralization of security.

After migrating to AWS, FunPlus released its first social game on Facebook. They were able to handle its rapid three month growth from one to three million users easily by spinning up 300 more servers while only requiring one engineer to manage the process.

On AWS, Scopely can scale its gaming platform to handle traffic that can spike from hundreds to millions of users a day in hours, with little or no operational resources.

As a result of their use of AWS's services, PennyPop's Battlecamp was able to launch with only a few requests per minute and scale to over 80,000 requests per second and has saved at least 50% per year when compared to hosting and sharding their own relational database.

Gree leverages AWS in developing a flexible, scalable infrastructure that helps process more than 500 GB of player logs daily while still reducing infrastructure costs.

Unalis wanted to shorten its development cycles to bring new games to market, control infrastructure costs, refocus its technology team on value add projects, and cost-effectively capture, store, and process large volumes of gamers’ data for analysis by the company’s mobile analytics platform, UniCloud. To accomplish these goals, Unalis turned to AWS as it had the widest breadth of services while still being the most cost-effective cloud provider.

Frontier Games is a UK-based video game company. It turned to AWS to develop and host its games, including Zoo Tycoon, Elite: Dangerous, and Coaster Crazy. By using AWS, Frontier Games can scale compute resources easily to handle large spikes in user traffic with popular titles, and is saving up to 30 percent compared to using a traditional technology infrastructure, allowing it to focus financial resources on game development instead of on IT hardware.

Space Ape Games is a mobile game studio known for titles such as Rival Kingdoms and Samurai Siege. The company builds its games fully on AWS. Space Ape Games turned to AWS Enterprise Support to assist with the management of its infrastructure during large, mission-critical events such as feature launches and bringing new titles to market.

Linden Lab is a San Francisco-based Internet company best known for its Second Life virtual world that provides a platform for users to generate and interact with 3D content. The Second Life virtual world can be accessed through Linden Lab’s client programs or via alternative third-party viewers. The company’s other offerings include Blocksworld, which lets users build and play with virtual 3D blocks, and “Project Sansar,” the code name for a new platform for virtual experiences that is scheduled for release in 2016.